Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux for SAP with HA and US 7.9

Amazon Web Services | v20230718

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

709 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tim J.

RHEL makes things easy to get your tasks done effeciently

  • May 09, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The abilty to rollout images and upgrades, scripting and OS admin is very easy to learn and improve on.
What do you dislike about the product?
None that I can think off. Thank you. Its been a pleasure
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I dont have to run windows systems


    Higher Education

Using RHEL 9

  • May 09, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The most helpful thing about RHEL so far is the stability. I haven't had any system crashes or app lockups since I've been using it. The install process was pretty easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's really locked down security wise compared to Windows. It's hard to accomplish simple things like renaming files using the GUI. As an IT administrator I often have to work on system files and it would be nice to just be able to sign in as an administrator and not have to type my password in every time I need to make a change to a sytem file.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it as a web server for our knowledge base product. It has been working smoothly.


    Phillip D.

RHEL Rules

  • May 09, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great support, active community, opensource, and good training. I can geat everything done with speed.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the diferent GUI's cause confusion for users
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RHEL being the host is just making management easier


    Fine Art

RHEL

  • May 09, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The support and engagement from Red Hat. Also the stability.
What do you dislike about the product?
I do not like Satellite for OS Patches. 5
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is our general use OS of choice.


    David L.

RHEL Lifecycle Management

  • May 09, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We use RHEL for everything. The Red Hat team has been a partner with us throughout our entire journey from datacenters to cloud.
What do you dislike about the product?
Lack of integration between the tools to support and run RHEL. We'd love for Satellitte, Insights, In Place Upgrades, and Image Builder to be a more opionated and integrated suite of tools. Rather than a disparate group of tools that needs a consulting team to stitch together. It impacts our ability to manage and deploy RHEL at scale.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Providing a common platform all our users.


    Andrew e.

I have been using RHEL since version 4 and I love it.

  • May 09, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Red hat linux in my opinion is one of the best operating systems out there in the terms of scalability and maintenance.
What do you dislike about the product?
with the addition of Network Manager in the newer versions it took away the ability to easily edit the config files.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are leaning toward ansible to assist in our day to day activities.


    Higher Education

RHEL works best for Oracle database

  • May 09, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
robust documentation, support for all of the Oracle tuning i need to do
What do you dislike about the product?
tmux is baked in to our setup now and I dont like that
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Supporting Oracle database in a HA environment


    Banking

RHEL is stable

  • May 09, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great operating system, very stable and has support for the community
What do you dislike about the product?
nothing, is the best system operating. I recommend this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
is using as application server. support all the operation of our service


    Chuck M.

RHEL Linux, long time User and SysAdmin

  • May 09, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Open Source, Works across many machines.
What do you dislike about the product?
Cryptic as UNIX always is. Not for beginners.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
High performance, easy to manage across our enterprise.


    Steve W.

RHEL review

  • May 09, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ease and speed at which updates happen
What do you dislike about the product?
Learning curve for Linux adoption can be challenging for someone who comes from a Windows environment
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Very secure platform