Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Apparel & Fashion

Structured and Optimized Image Management with Cloudinary

  • January 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cloudinary is a platform we use to store and serve our image assets to different channels. We are satisfied with Cloudinary's API as it lets us easily store, manipulate, and manage images. We can increase operational efficiency by automating our image asset pipeline process.
What do you dislike?
We are happy with our implementation of Cloudinary and our customer support team.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streamline our image asset pipeline and allow for maximum flexibility storing and manipulating individual image assets.


    Upadesh S.

Best CDN to implement on your site.

  • November 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been working in the digital marketing field for over a year now and I can confidently say that Cloudinary is the best CDN to implement on your site. Their features are constantly being updated, they offer tools to optimize video delivery and images, and they have a great customer service team. I would highly recommend Cloudinary to anyone looking for a good CDN.
What do you dislike?
It is quite expansive if you want to use your own domain name to serve through the CDN.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am serving the images, videos and script files using the Cloudinary CDN and my website performance has increased and the site loads faster than not using it. It also helped me increase the score of the website in gtmetrix and google insight.


    Egor B.

lots of magic in one place

  • September 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Many different image transformation services in one tool are conveniently combined with the booming DAM.
What do you dislike?
Some features are confusing or complex and not always easy to figure out without support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was able to set up the processing of the original images of paintings with background removal, cropping, and even creating a video from them on the fly.


    Daniele R.

Integrating Cloudinardy API

  • July 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Cloudinary is a content delivery network that help you devlier your media file in an insanely super advanced way (es. sizing, etc.), but very easy to setup
What do you dislike?
I completely dislike the fact that you cannot restrict the view of your media only to authenticated user. They say that the security is granted by the fact that the media URLs are generated randomically and are impossible to guess by an attacker.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In general Cloudinary solve the problem to delivery media in an efficient way. In my case, on the contrary, it's the only way for my app developed with thunkable, to extract the photo taken from the user and convert it in base 64.


    Venkatesh Kumar S.

Very useful platform with clean UI

  • April 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its free feature of hosting multimedia. It will be very useful for developing applications with multimedia. it returns optimized multimedia resources that improve the performance of the application.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any dislikes about Cloudinary. It is great the way it is now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using Cloudinary to host multimedia assets of the projects.


    sumit k.

Cloudinary is high performing DAM repository

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Richness of APIs and flexibility of SDK programming languages
What do you dislike?
Components for embedding in UI are a blackbox, and Cloudinary do not make the code available for them to tweak based on client needs. UI for users is limited and cannot be used as a brand portal for a product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is our repository for storing digital assets accessible through API from custom front end applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to implement and embed in custom apps.


    Markus .

Excellent product for hosting and processing assets, very reliable, secure & great customer service

  • February 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The immense number of asset transformation possibilities make our lives much easier when setting up new projects - no more local hosting of assets is needed.
The customer service & relationship is one of the best we have with service providers - keep up the excellent work!
Cloudinary offers excellent documentation for developers - you can find everything you need perfectly documented. If something is missing, the support comes back in no time with very beneficial answers/solution approaches!
Even the possibility to influence the product's roadmap is given - fantastic!
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike when it comes to Cloudinary - keep up the excellent work you are doing.
We are thrilled with the product and the capabilities provided by Cloudinary!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynamic asset hosting for multiple B2C / B2B shops all over the world (which improved the loading speed of these sites enormously), e-mail send-outs, asset transformation for internal customers, personalization of assets in e-mails


    Álvaro N.

Great media management tool with a five-star support service

  • February 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Improvement of performance of our page due to the easy-to-use transformations functionality, multi-CDN, and other different addons
- Clear dashboard that keeps improving
- Statistics and reports that help find issues
- Amazing support service
What do you dislike?
Cloudinary offers a clear and simple Dashboard that I believe has still a way to go. Cloudinary's API offers so much and I look forward to seeing how the Dashboard and Library keep improving.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- we are able to control our whole Media Library in one place
- we are able to deliver the media to our users in good quality and the needed format/dimensions with less effort


    Sports

review-fst

  • February 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best is the fastest way you can deploy and deliver transformations on images and its easy way to optimize to have the best end-user experience
What do you dislike?
Console, it should be design so with more granular permissions to users
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Performance optimization based on end-user device characteristics and easy management of image transformations from just one curated image
Recommendations to others considering the product:
-


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Great service

  • February 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps optimizing media use, delivering the best possible experience in our devices and reducing latency as much as possible.
Regular reviews with our Account Manager helps in getting the most out of Cloudinary.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing particularly that we dislike, maybe we could ask for better observability and cost reporting.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Media distribution. Latency and good user experience for all our platforms with a really simple API.