Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security for Gateway Load Balancer with SandBlast

Check Point Software Technologies | R80.40-294.1527

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

97 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amohan S.

Amazing Threat Intel module for Cloud Application logs

  • April 05, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The network module covers completely on console user activity logs and Vpc network logs. The additional features of gsl query will help us to easily identify and we can able to find the customized details of events.
What do you dislike about the product?
It will supports only on activity and vpc logs.
Log retention period is very low
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
From the help of this module we reducing the malicious traffics from attackers. We can able to monitor the live traffics on continuously


    Muni D.

probably one of the best cloud network security tool.

  • March 22, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
These are the points that i find best from my daily use of cloud gaurd
The User Interface is clean and easy to understand
the threat engine works so good
it has built in predefined log query (filters) that can save lot of manual work
traffic explorer is really helpful interms providing a breife understanding of the network traffic
ability to set up custom notifications is very useful
It supports custom rules
easy to integrate
easy to implement
great customer support
What do you dislike about the product?
the logs are limited to cloud trial and VPC logs
although traffic graph is great it is limited we cannot get end to end traffic view.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
since we have multiple cloud service providers and 7 different accounts for various applications, it is challenging to keep track of the security compliance of the cloud environment and any security breach starts at network level and is by far the most important part and cloud gaurd greatly helps us to keep track of the security standards.


    Financial Services

Robust features in a cloud native world

  • March 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Using CloudGuard network security allows for a familiar implementation with all the features of an onprem appliance. The deployment can be completely codified using Terrafrom, allowing for reapeatable deployments for each region. Using the AWS GWLB and endpoint service, inspecition can be extended to any / all member accounts for ingress / egress inspection. The GWLB deployment also allows for right sizing of EC2s that can increase/decrease with autoscaling. The policy can also be codified using Terraform, allowing for teams to inner-source access requests, but ensuring the proper security teams can still approve the access before it is rolled out.
What do you dislike about the product?
When using Terraform to manage the security policy, the object creation layout needs to be well thought through to ensure objects are created as disired. Also, publishing changes needs to be accounted for on Terraform apply success and failures so Terraform state and the Check Point database stay in sync.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CloudGuard Network Security provides inspection throughout many parts of the cloud network.
1. Inspection of traffic from the internet inbound to a VPC.
2. Inspection of traffic from a VPC to the internet. Internet categories and applications can be used instead of having to know each exact FQDN, which would be a major pain and struggle for engineering teams.
3. Inspection between VPCs
4. Inspeciton between VPCs and on-prem
5. IPS
6. Detailed traffic logging
7. Identity based access

Since this deployment is EC2 based, traffic mirroing is also possible to enable external IDS systems.


    Harish M.

Cloud Guard Network Security - Best Network Threat Analyser for Cloud

  • March 15, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It will help us to reduce malicious attack traffic s on our cloud applications. It will monitor all our network and user level traffics and events.
I like the option of GSL module to provide us on filter the traffic events more deeply.
What do you dislike about the product?
Currently it will supports network and user activity to integrate.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We reducing the risk of malicious traffics and it will help us to monitor our application traffics on 24/7


    Ishant G.

Cloudguard - your cloud security companion

  • November 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
CloudGuard's versatility and robust threat prevention stand out in securing diverse cloud environments.
What do you dislike about the product?
Limited visibility and complex setup are drawbacks in CloudGuard.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CloudGuard tackles security concerns in cloud transitions, ensuring data control, threat prevention, and compliance. Its simplicity aids my company, securing our digital space without the complexity.


    Zoe H.

Manages traffic at the network level

  • October 05, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It enhances the capabilities of GWLB by offering cutting edge threat prevention and security features. The satisfaction it brings is unparalleled.
What do you dislike about the product?
I find it lacking in terms of documentation and technical support. Facing issues or needing assistance the provided resources.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CloudGuard Network Security solves the problem of balancing traffic flow in our business. This leads to an reliable network infrastructure.


    Joseph L.

Efficient Cloud Security Service

  • August 31, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Intuitive user interface, has similarities to other products out there like Watchguard EDR.
What do you dislike about the product?
It would take at least one year of working with the product to become proficient in it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralized cloud security management if customer is solely on AWS.


    Prabhat J.

Review of CloudGuard

  • August 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The way how the Cloud Guard Network Security product handels traffic
What do you dislike about the product?
Till now i havent seen any dislike features in this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It hepls me to manage my network


    Rizha Y.

Easy to implement, easy to use and great feature

  • August 23, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the interface about how this product represent data with so comprehensive features. Another reason is how easy the implementation is in a large scale environment without having a headache with minimum of time. It so easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far, everything work great and reliable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Best cloud-based firewall solution, easy to use, easy to implement, great features. It will increase security level and visibility.


    Hitesh H.

Awesome security with an awesome cloud guard experience.

  • June 01, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
With the help of an integration with GWLB, CloudGuard Network Security offers powerful threat-prevention capabilities. It incorporates firewalling, an IPS, and application control technologies to quickly identify and stop known and unidentified threats. This helps protect your cloud workloads by ensuring that harmful traffic is kept out of your VPC. It was totally user friendly, this is an important aspect of cloud guard.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have nothing against anything. Totally content.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By combining the features of CloudGuard Network Security with Gateway Load Balancer, it improves the security of their AWS systems. It provides me with secure access management, comprehensive network visibility, and excellent threat prevention.