Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Acquia Drupal Cloud

Acquia | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

150 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Karan G.

One shop stop for everything Drupal

  • September 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
No GIT management, no env management. It is very easy to deploy code, and move databases from one env to another. Moreover, when we are multiple folks working on an application, it is very easy.
What do you dislike?
It is very difficult to understand the fragmentation of the server space.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We do not need to rush here and there for multiple things. Just login, and the GIT, database, and server is all there.


    Rahul S.

Master of all Cloud based solutions

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Deployment practices, blt validations and pipelines streamlining
What do you dislike?
i think there are no gaps and nothing to dislike as of now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We don't need to worry about any third party cloud based support


    Information Technology and Services

Acquia Near The Top

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of hosting with Acquia Cloud platform

Great content management capabilities
What do you dislike?
Content Hub has its quirks. It works well in some use cases but not so well when straying outside of standard use cases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Acquia provides the ability to build world class digital experiences. I have seen that translate to increased conversion and revenues for my clients.


    Biju B.

Review Acquia Cloud Enterprise

  • May 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am using Acquia Cloud Enterprise and Site Factory for the last four years. Platform stability is the one I liked very much. In addition to that supportive Acquia products helps to improve the continuous integration and deployment.
What do you dislike?
Platform autoscaling features are not supported in my current Acquia Cloud Enterprise. This causes website outage sometime. I believe Acquia Next may address this issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For me, ACE is helping to resolve all my hosting and deployment problems. This helps me to not keep worrying about hosting solutions. The tremendous support from the Acquia support team keeps the platform more stable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a complete digital solution and digital transformation


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Solutions Consultant & Tech Program Manager at Srijan

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Realtime Monitoring 24x7
Speed to launch and update
easy-to-use interface for developers to deploy and run other tasks
What do you dislike?
It is costly as compared to other hosting providers.
Documentation could be better too
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quick Deployment of code with the rapid ability to scale.
We are working with non-profit customer using ACSF and many other products, deployments has been smooth and easier


    Computer Software

An intuitive bridge for container management and apps

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like mostly the user interface and how the containers and pods can be seen and managed. This is helpful to keep an overview over the apps that are deployed.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit of a steep learning curve and it takes a bit of time to set up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are many benefits, to name one is the access management for the developers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good for Drupal based products


    Gary C.

Good but could be great.

  • April 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Acquia's innovation offers a secure platform-as-a-service cloud environment for Drupal and Node.js.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, a long sales cycle. It depends on the client. Legal can get in the way - again, not always. As a platform - not much to quibble about - the Acquia team are responsive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a Drupal-tuned application management suite with a complete infrastructure to support Drupal deployment workflow processes from development and staging through to production.


    Semiconductors

Experience with Drupal Cloud Enterprise

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy access to team management, visibility into stack metrics and subscription metrics, easy to use ticketing system for support. Admin actions are easy to find.
What do you dislike?
Somewhat concerned about some loss of visibility when moving to Cloud Next (which we have not yet done). Maximizing visibility and log streaming is desirable. Providing as many self-service functions as possible is desirable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to manage and control our environments effectively, offload hosting tasks and management and have excellent support and partnership from our customer success and techicnal account team.


    Food & Beverages

Likely

  • March 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The infrastructure tools to accelerate development workflow. Server stability.
What do you dislike?
Some tools are outdated (e.g, Solr8 is not ready yet). It is not possible to disable Varnish.
The ticketing system response is sometimes slow or not as proactive as we would like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Projects with high stability demands and Acquia experts support as consultants.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Acquia IT consultants are awesome are great allies to accelerate project conceptualization in addition to the development team.


    Sam E.

Excellent products and service

  • March 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My team and I have found the overall experience of Acquia Drupal Cloud to be very slick and fluid. The response is very quick and compares favourably with other services we have used in the past.
What do you dislike?
At times we have found the responses to our queries to be lacking in knowledge and have had to push for an escalation to have actions carried out. I would prefer to see our requests put in place rather than question why we need it first, either that or more knowledge is needed within the support teams.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have found it very easy to deploy code and adjust existing modules with Acquia Drupal Cloud, deployment times have come down and we are seeing improvements in our sites.