Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Matomo Analytics 4.6.x : aMiSTACX G5F

aMiSTACX | v2.8 Matomo 4.6.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 3
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

85 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Waqas S.

OpenSource and selfhosted alternative to GA!

  • February 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I'm in love with the Matomo. It provides me with lots of details about activities on my website. One of the reasons for having Matomo over Google Analytics is that I have full control over the statistical data of user activity on my website.
What do you dislike?
The User Interface of Matomo is tricky for new users. And installation is a pin if not available on your Hosting Application installer. Also, required storage and database on your hosting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using it on my personal website for monitoring traffic and user activities. This allows me to check on which page the user is spending much time on, it helps me in the future to bring more user-oriented content to my website.


    John W.

Excellent OSS alternative to Google Analytics - own your data

  • December 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open Source, community-based alternative to commercial alternative (Google Analytics) - data privacy is the primary driver.
What do you dislike?
You do need to roll up your sleeves and prepare for installation support on your server; you will need some experience and admin access to complete and trouble-shoot.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed to host our own analytics and Matomo had both the UX (beautiful) and features needed to provide user privacy and support for marketing team. The reporting is functional and supports both marketing and executive team needs.


    Dharam G.

Best open-source alternative to Google Analytics

  • December 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- It is Open source and is being developed actively
- Has almost all the feature one needs to track user interactions.
What do you dislike?
You can only use MySQL for backend data storage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ClickStream Analysis
Benefits :
- Open source and hence it is free.
- Easy to use and setup


    Telecommunications

Keep you data

  • October 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Selfhosting, no Google. It is the best way too keep your data and the data of your customers/users with yourself.
What do you dislike?
Useability could be better. It is partly hard to set up the things you need to know.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The data of our users are not transferred to US-companies
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is not as easy as implementing just a tracking code, you have to know what you are doing.


    Baptiste T.

Awesome product

  • September 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, easy to modify. Many useful indicators for global comprehension of your website activity
What do you dislike?
The learning curve to understand all indicators can be steep.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Understanding the web activity of the websites we deploy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Open-source software, efficient with privacy at heart.


    Werner M.

Nice and detailed statistics for your websites.

  • April 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is self-hosted and open-source. It is easy to install, use and upgrade.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes some paid features are promoted and are a bit annoying
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I need detailed statistics for a Forum but don't want to use a cloud service due to privacy concerns.


    Himanshu B.

Looking for Web Analytics? Your answer is "Matomo"

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Matomo is easy to setup, provide complete control of your data, Open Source and easy to understand. I am not a web analytics pro and with 'Matomo', I fills like I don't need to be :D Being a developer only, I was able to understand analytics with its setup wizard. It also provides docker image for setup which makes setup even more smooth. Until I found Matomo, web analytics for intranet applications was nightmare for me and the client.
What do you dislike?
With my particular use case, I am telling seriously, I didn't find any issues with it. It was just deploy and start using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There was a requirement to find analytics for a intranet application, and for the same we have done setting up a Matomo instance very quickly.
In terms of benefits, it saved a huge cost for my client.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Spin up a docker instance and you are ready to go with the easy setup wizard afterwards and integrate your web app with it


    Farrukh T.

GDPR complaint marketing analytics tool

  • February 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GDPR manager included in the tool; on-premise self-hosting is possible
What do you dislike?
Cannot be integrated with Google marketing platforms
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
web traffic analytics, KPIs tracking
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are not reliant on Google on all your marketing practices Matomo is a good alternative


    Automotive

Easy to implement Action Tracker

  • January 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All the data collected for each user, the fact that it can be setup to respect GDPR rules. The aggregation of events and statistics. It is very easy to implement and start working with. I also like the fact that it has built-in functions to switch to different websites and user groups.
What do you dislike?
Inability to remove previously tracked events making statistics a bit hard to deduct when there are a lot of ones we don't want to track anymore for instance. Also, it'd be great if all the functions were accessible from the website rather than needing to use the command line.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We initially wanted to track which features or part of the application our users were using the most. This helped up prioritize development on the aspects that were used a lot rather than the ones barely used. Thanks to this, we were on the right track to deliver as much value to our product as possible.
Also, Matomo helped us identify problems users were encountering by being able to pin point which actions resulted in an error in our program.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Matomo is a great tool to know how you product is used. It then allows you to build up more value to the most used part of the software. It can also used to track specific errors encountered by users as there are quite a lot of information gathered by Matomo. Matomo is both useful to developers and product owners.


    Airlines/Aviation

Having used matomo extensively over 5 years of my experience building single page web Analytic page

  • January 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like detailed dashboard and ease of tracker functions to watch user activity closely.
What do you dislike?
Little complex to follow documents in order to implement into react es6. Had to refer php based sdk to discover and implement new features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had a use case to observe at what point a user leaves the application or where the user traffic is most.