Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SwaggerHub Cloud (bring your own license)

SmartBear Software, Inc. | 1.29.2-89

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.2 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

167 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    NAVEENKUMAR S.

Swaggerhub review

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly. Easy to integrate with code.
What do you dislike?
still there is updates going on. need a standerd
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Integrated with Web api, testing api with ui and easy to use api


    Information Technology and Services

Make your API designing & testing simpler and faster with SwaggerHub

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SwaggerHub provides a more straightforward UI to design and test API efficiently. Debugging errors also becomes more accessible with proper error formats in a single dashboard. We can monitor all API's performance if there are any issues or errors in any one of them. It also enables to make proper documentation of these API's for Development references.
What do you dislike?
As far as we have used it, I don't see any significant issues or concerns using SwaggerHub. There are times when the systems become glitchy, but this is once or twice a month. So we can ignore such cases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has helped us in various places:
1. API designing and development
2. Testing and debugging issues in a seamless manner
3. Single platform to monitor all your API's
4. Creating API Documentation


    Pankaj G.

Best tool for API designing and testing

  • November 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The part of SwaggerHub I liked most is that it is the best tool available in the market for API designing and Testing; it can also be used as a debugging tool.
The error response or message show are of excellent use, the second thing I liked about it is that I can create a team and share the whole collection at a single click and the UI and UX is also very simple and good, with all the same controller in a single format.
What do you dislike?
I don't think there is anything that I dislike about SwaggerHub, but there is one thing that I wish could be changed is that if it becomes easier to implement in the code, although there are documents available on the website, I met a problem which was not mentioned anywhere, that is I was not able to implement Swagger and Melody together in the same project.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The fact that I can create a team on the Swagger Hub and also share the whole of the collection is what I find the most helpful.
The UI make it really simple when working with the testing, as when the number of APIs increases, it becomes complicated to manage them, but the UI of SwaggerHub make it so much easier


    ryan d.

Best Tool in a market to check the APIs -- SwaggerHub

  • October 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has a user-friendly UI and it is easy to use, we can check the API where it is correctly working or not and It is so easy to create the Swagger Page where all APIs in the source code, we can check and response of each API we can able to see that what is the error causing and other related information which helpful for debugging. It is used for documentation purposes also which other developers can understand easily.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the SwaggerHub server is down I don't know what is the problem and customer support needs to improve but apart from this, it is one of the best tools to check the APIs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It will be used to check whether the APIs were working perfectly fine or not and we can customise the SwaggerHub Page according to our requirements. We can create SwaggerHub for each environment like dev, devqa, production etc and test the APIs in that particular environment, it is a developer-friendly tool that helps during debugging and we can find if the API is down or not so easily.


    Nikhil H.

Best tool to check the API

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple to use and interface is very smooth, we can customise the looks and documentation as per we want and it is the best tool for testing whether the API working correctly or not.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike it works as expected but they need to add more features in order to compete with other API checking software tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The UI interface is simple and best, we can check the API whether it working correctly or not and they provide a list of APIs we used in the source code on a single page so we can check the API accordingly. And we easily customize the documentation on the SwaggerHub page according to our requirements.


    Information Technology and Services

Cool Features

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Swagger API on creation of trail account it provides all services for free that's the best to know and understand features of swagger API
What do you dislike?
Observed some times swagger API services are down.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Swagger API helping us in connecting backend to front end for one of my project


    Information Technology and Services

Efficient API document

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Can customize each field by giving its own definition.
Has sole control over the one who manages this documentation.
Can update the documentation based on further needs.
An easy way to give access and provide necessary information on the API workflow & its nature.
What do you dislike?
Time-consuming & costly to prepare.
Requires an immense amount of work if any changes needs to be done with the existing workflow.
Needs to be patient with the documentation of each API definition & structure.
Every code return for the definition structure must follow strict syntax else tracing errors is difficult.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps in providing an understanding of the basic use of API structure.
Each required parameter defines a reasonable explanation for someone who is not so used to the SwaggerHub.
Is available to integrate with much-used technologies currently in the market.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must know how the API works and the ease of use in each technology.


    Swati A.

Simple API Testing without Postman

  • July 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very easy to use and integrate with rest services using Java, simple to use with all functionality, need not install bulky postman, returns all api contracts and available endpoints
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike, I find this tool very helpful and easy to use. It is a must-have in any API developer's kit. I do not know what we were doing without swagger earlier.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rest API testing, integration and functional testing. Super easy to integrate, no need to install and purchase postman or other costly api testing frameworks. Simplicity and api spec availability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it


    Sudeep P.

Swagger Api

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Very well maintained and well documented
2. 99% up time
3. Easy to maintain
What do you dislike?
1. Integration is not good but they are working on it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Design api
2. Always up time
3. Inbuilt editor
4. Good for medium organization


    Chirag S.

Easy And Smart API Design Platform

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very helpful to design a standardized API with industry-standard guidelines and also with flexible developer options. The developers can upload the YAML file with Swagger Editor or use the SwaggerHub Visual Editor to update the API information without having to understand the YAML syntax.

It provides nice plugins to integrate with Visual Studio Code Editor and IntelliJ IDEA. This enables designers to view and edit their APIs and domains directly from within their favorite developer environments thus enabling them to be more productive with a hassle-free editing experience.

It also supports different languages like Java, Python, and JavaScript to generate the server files. For example, while developing a Java Spring Boot project, the Swagger can generate the required java files like controllers, and models, and we can directly make use of this auto-generated stuff while writing our business logic. Refer: https://editor.swagger.io/
What do you dislike?
It is literally beneficial but still few things can be improved. Such as :

While generating a Java spring-based project using Swagger Editor here: https://editor.swagger.io/ a lot of useless dependencies will be included in the pom.xml file.

By the way, it is capable to generate the documents but a new feature for converting those docs into wiki pages can add more value to this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly I use Swagger Editor and Swagger UI from the SwaggerHub for the following use cases:

1. To implement the REST endpoints I get YAML specifications from seniors in my team then I use Swagger Editor to upload that spec and generate the required source files in Java. In the end, most of the source code will be autogenerated for me so now I just implement that autogenerated interfaces and write my business logic. So as a result I no need to write all the source code again.


2. I also make use of Swagger UI to understand the REST endpoints to be consumed. The Swagger UI tells me everything in one go without unnecessarily looking into the complex logic written behind that. Regarding an endpoint, it shows everything like required input parameters, payload, response, error response, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a free hand tool to develop and design APIs. So must use it to improve the productivity.