Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SwaggerHub Cloud (bring your own license)

SmartBear Software, Inc. | 1.29.2-89

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.2 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

158 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Humberto D.

SwaggerHub, consistent design standards that align to business goals.

  • June 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its editor is powerful with brilliant error feedback, syntax autocomplete, style validator, and it's super easy to virtualize operations with no coding. Also, CLI is available.
What do you dislike?
The user interface could be more improved to sustain other similar tools in the market. It doesn't have environments to configure different ENV variables as Postman has.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Documentation has never been easy using Swagger or Open API specifications, it's straightforward to share APIs across the company departments- Auto-generated code saves a lot of time.


    Information Technology and Services

Your one stop shop for all your OpenAPI needs

  • May 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use. Simple to open editor.swagger.io and start creating your API with easy API Mocking
What do you dislike?
Could do with an interactive API creator and possibly a way to check against common API gotchas
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating API definitions with ease and sharing them


    Chirag S.

Easy And Smart API Design Platform

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very helpful to design a standardized API with industry-standard guidelines and also with flexible developer options. The developers can upload the YAML file with Swagger Editor or use the SwaggerHub Visual Editor to update the API information without having to understand the YAML syntax.

It provides nice plugins to integrate with Visual Studio Code Editor and IntelliJ IDEA. This enables designers to view and edit their APIs and domains directly from within their favorite developer environments thus enabling them to be more productive with a hassle-free editing experience.

It also supports different languages like Java, Python, and JavaScript to generate the server files. For example, while developing a Java Spring Boot project, the Swagger can generate the required java files like controllers, and models, and we can directly make use of this auto-generated stuff while writing our business logic. Refer: https://editor.swagger.io/
What do you dislike?
It is literally beneficial but still few things can be improved. Such as :

While generating a Java spring-based project using Swagger Editor here: https://editor.swagger.io/ a lot of useless dependencies will be included in the pom.xml file.

By the way, it is capable to generate the documents but a new feature for converting those docs into wiki pages can add more value to this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly I use Swagger Editor and Swagger UI from the SwaggerHub for the following use cases:

1. To implement the REST endpoints I get YAML specifications from seniors in my team then I use Swagger Editor to upload that spec and generate the required source files in Java. In the end, most of the source code will be autogenerated for me so now I just implement that autogenerated interfaces and write my business logic. So as a result I no need to write all the source code again.


2. I also make use of Swagger UI to understand the REST endpoints to be consumed. The Swagger UI tells me everything in one go without unnecessarily looking into the complex logic written behind that. Regarding an endpoint, it shows everything like required input parameters, payload, response, error response, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a free hand tool to develop and design APIs. So must use it to improve the productivity.


    Education Management

Nice thing to have

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way we can organize the collection of API to group it
It is robust API testing with the document and user-friendly interface
Ease to work with and setup in most of language
What do you dislike?
force the user to open the most part
the error and code returned are not clear as the things implemented on the API side
there should be some authorization should be added
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Just some API with the education projects using microservice
it is beneficial to config the gateway for each service to start in the docker
And yeah, it is worth to try


    Financial Services

Swagger for API Testing

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is best to use swagger as it is more easy to use u can perform various method get post out delete
What do you dislike?
The authentication sone time session out to quickly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The http response and validation can be easy checked


    CHANDAN G.

Show API Documents Workflow Tool

  • April 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I best part is automation API documentation to all services its very helpful for clients and developers to use this to understand and to get all things quickly .
What do you dislike?
It's clunky and it doesn't work for some time for all user steps learning curves premium version issues and issues with compatibility and problems with to add tokens every times
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me a lot when I am internship of the project of java with spring boot content with Jenkins etc , so whenever I am/have to explain to our BA team or clients as well them its very help full to whats request body, response with simple UI. Using Swagger make my work easy.It also helps me when subordinates have any problems with their project it's very easy to track.


    Nikitha S.

Importing OpenAPI Definitions for user introspection & management of secure files with SwaggerHub

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SwaggerHub is a great platform for our API design and definition requirements & managing them throughout its lifecycle. It seamlessly integrates well with multiple Swagger tools such as API Editor, Validator & Codegen and brings them together in a single platform where we can effectively collaborate on the functionality of our business workflow. It implements OpenAPI specifications for API management & simplifying the implementation logic for our remote service interactions.
What do you dislike?
Its path templating feature effectively utilizes various template expressions which are properly delimited and represented dynamically using its built-in path parameters. We can compose OpenAPI document specifications either in JSON or in YAML scripts as it supports both. It also includes key expressions which help in runtime evaluation & identify the URL which needs to be used for our callback request so I don't feel any downside while working on the SwaggerHub platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can import any OpenAPI definitions into the SwaggerHub platform which has a size limitation of 10MB per JSON/YAML script. It categorizes version number if we work with existing API and its imported definitions are overwritten for the same version number files. All object references are declared both internally and externally so that the specification & resolution are defined through JSON reference and not by JSON schema. This offers extensive reliability and polymorphism features while working with our user introspection & secure file models.


    Omprakash D.

Swagger is good for showing better api explanation

  • March 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Swagger UI is good so that we can easily understand what is the requirement to develop a particular endpoint and even it is good for QA people to understand all the required data for a particular endpoint so that they can test it without asking to developer
What do you dislike?
minimization and expansion of the particular API block can be approved i.e. when we have a lot of endpoints is listed on swagger so it is hard to navigate between different endpoints.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am simply using swagger for API development and our System engineer updates the swagger API and based on the swagger I develop the endpoint.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes I recommend people to use swagger in their project.


    Susanta Kumar P.

Api Development platform which includes api documenatation, manage and its deployment etc.

  • March 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Api documentation mainer swagger UI documentation automation and gives all the details of API starting from the payload to response.
2. Make the life of developer/QA easy while testing Rest APIs.
3. Secure API by token-based authentication support, so that it's not exposed to the outside world.
What do you dislike?
1. Nothing as such but difficult to test OpenApi.
2. Without reading the documentation it's difficult to use, but once you grasp it works like a charm.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am a backend developer and write and consume Rest Apis. So Swaggerhub helps me for automatic API documentation and is quite pluggable while testing rest APIs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please integrate this in your project and it helps in rapid Api development and testing.


    Computer Software

Swagger amazing out of the box tool!

  • February 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing that I enjoy the most is the ease of implementing it in your API solution. Out of the box, it comes with powerful tools for API documentation and testing, making the start of development easier and faster.
It has a friendly UI, and I like the grouping between API endpoints because it is color-coded.
What do you dislike?
I'm not too fond of it because it constrains you and makes things harder when the team needs to use other software in parallel, as integration with other useful apps is not that great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faster development start.
Easier access to documentation.
OpenAPI is highly known and used, so it has a lot of backing from developers (frequent updates).
Easier documentation sharing.