Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Bugzilla - Bug Tracking System powered by TurnKey GNU/Linux (HVM)

TurnKey GNU/Linux | 16.1.1

Linux/Unix, Debian 10/Buster - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

64 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Medical Practice

ASN

  • June 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Safety of the CMS, ease of use, rapidity of the site.
What do you dislike?
Things I cannot do, like getting rid of the concrete5 message at the bottom of the pages
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Safety and problems


    Henrik S.

Love C5

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Love C5. Been using it since 2013. Easy and runs smoothly.
What do you dislike?
Too few updates, features and developers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Intuative system my collegues easily can manage.


    John L.

Great for site editors. Great for developers.

  • May 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Concrete CMS is easy for users/editors to learn. They catch on to the concept editing and arranging blocks and are soon racing ahead with very little need for support. Concrete is also a great basis for extension. The curated marketplace of free and paid addons and themes provides a reliable source for extending the core. As a developer, learning the basic principles of custom templates and blocks is simple and your skills can grow incrementally.
What do you dislike?
Like many open source projects, documentation lags behind the code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A site can begin as an online brochure then grow to incorporate business data and applications. I have not met anything else that covers such flexibility of scope.


    Alexander S.

The only CMS you need. It also happens to be the best.

  • May 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Working with concrete-cms for the last 12 years made me appreciate this CMS the most of all of the popular ones out there. In page editing and easy management of files.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about it. It is a perfect solution for small and large businesses!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I built hundreds of sites with Concrete CMS, some of them have large amounts of pages and need to be easily searchable. Concrete delivers all that out of the box. It also has amazing user management and permission system that enables you to build pretty much anything!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is hands down the best choice for any kind of website.


    Craig M.

The CMS you should be using.

  • April 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Concrete has a terrific back-end interface and is incredibly flexible. With much of what you need built-in, it is strong right out of the box. Also, my clients love how intuitive it is to use.
What do you dislike?
The community, while extremely helpful, is smaller than it should be. Let's fix that!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing data is a breeze, making even the most complex sites easier to build and manage. The Concrete workflow has me spending less time scratching my head, and more time coding.


    Christopher D.

Best way to customize your website easily

  • February 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of implementing the service to your website without too much hassle.
What do you dislike?
File sorting is a bit fiddy so searching for files can be frustrating
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I haven't had no problems using concrete5


















































































-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't wait any longer to use this CMS, you're only slowing down your full potential by not using this now


    Duncan M.

In short, the best CMS out there!

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The only CMS that I am confident to hand over to my clients to maintain.
What do you dislike?
I suppose my only niggle would be the limited number of add ons available in the marketplace. This will surely improve as Concrete's profile increases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a web design agency, one of the first questions we are asked is 'can I update the site myself?' Using Concrete, we can confidently say yes, even with limited knowledge. Even is the client doesn't want to manage the content themselves, Concrete allows us to make super-fast changes on their behalf, keeping their costs down and allowing us to manage our time more effectively.

Concrete is quick to deploy and we can have a basic site built in hours instead of days. Fine-tuning the design to the clients' requirements is much easier when they can see something on the screen, Concrete allows us to do this quickly!


    Michele L.

The perfect CMS we were looking for

  • November 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Concrete is a very powerful yet easy-to-use CMS. We use it both for our intranets and public websites.
Its multilanguage features help us connecting to our worldwide customers.
Thanks to its great permission model, we grant our resellers access to specific parts of our websites, and since it's so easy, they don't even need any training!
Last but not least, it's very extensible, and its codebase is very clean and robust: coding for it is a joy.
What do you dislike?
The documentation is a bit lacking, but since Concrete is very easy, you won't miss it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connect to our customers, promote our products, connect to our resellers.


    Alex B.

Concrete CMS is what you really need for your website, it's simply the best

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As user: ease of use for designing frontend and backend, graphical editing interface, powerful functionality and lots of features already built in incl. mobile, it's free, it's open source, based on modern technology, attention to security and permissions, excellent SEO features and tools built in, excellent file manager, multi-language support
As developer: MVC architecture and it's the best among other CMS, Doctrine implementation, ease of developing for frontend and backend, ease of theme development with PHP and without extra engines, excellent separation for pages/blocks/packages/API and between frontend pages, admin Dashboard and user Account, the best and simplest functionality for package/addon/plugin development and overriding the core functionality of pages, blocks, well nearly everything
What do you dislike?
Development documentation needs attention and cover all functionality and API, development support is lacking, really hard to get help for some uncommon or undocumented issues
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website development of any functionality and complexity, development of plugins, blocks, packages, new functionality, whole web applications
The MVC architecture and Doctrine implementation, the best ability of overriding core functionality, excellent security and permissions system, seamless Bootstrap integration and theme editing


    Andrew P.

Great CMS for content lead websites. Easy to build in, easy to manage.

  • September 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
So easy to use from an end-user standpoint, all of our clients have always been blown away with how easy it is. And easy to build and customise from a dev point of view.
What do you dislike?
The only issue is that it's not as well supported with add-ons/plugins as other CMS competitors.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pushing out new content and optimising it is extremely efficient. This saves us and our clients time.