Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cisco Secure Firewall ASA Virtual - BYOL

Cisco Systems, Inc. | 9.20.2.2

Linux/Unix, Other 9.20.2.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dipsankar S.

Maximizing Network security with Cisco Adaptive Security Virtual Appliance.

  • April 12, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Cisco ASAV firewall software offers high availability features, such as clustering and active/standby failover, ensuring that the network remains secure even in the event of a hardware or software failure. Cisco ASAV firewall software offers advanced threat protection using technologies such as Intrusion Prevention systems (IPS), malware protection, and URL filtering. These are some features that I like in Cisco ASAv.
What do you dislike about the product?
It Consumes a significant amount of CPU and memory resources, which can impact the performance of the underlying virtualization infrastructure.ASAV firewall software offers a comprehensive solution for network security; it requires significant resources to deploy, configure, and manage.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cisco ASAv solves a range of network security problems and provides several benefits, including enhanced security, simplified management, improved scalability, and compliance


    Gilmar A.

Cisco Adaptative

  • March 14, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The way we can connect and work from anywhere.
What do you dislike about the product?
I believe the interface could be more friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes people working together, even when you are km away.


    Wendy S.

Does what it's supposed to do

  • March 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use and customer support is quick and efficient.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have not had any negative experiences with Cisco at this time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are a large company with vast network connections, this has made navigating through systems must faster.


    Vivek D.

Best in industry security software with strong VPN competence

  • March 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best part about this software is that it is easy to Manage and track virtual traffic and deploy. The Application monitor all the internet traffic on the client's machine, which is very useful.
What do you dislike about the product?
The software automatically disconnects and reconnects when the internet is a little weak and after the update, which disrupts the work of other office tools, which work only when we are connected to a VPN network
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It prevents machines from unwanted malevolent programs or malware. Also, organizations can restrict access to employees from visiting unwanted websites to keep clients' devices safe.


    Serge

It could be better

  • July 07, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

While Cisco ASAv is very good security appliance we have had the following issues while deploying BYOL version and Auto-Scaling solution from Cisco:

1. AnyConnect image is missing and you can't enable anyconnect without the package.
2. While there's a good choice of instance types you can select from - current configuration/documentation is designed for 1Gbit interfaces and if you opt for c5 instance types - they're 10Gbit (so the bootstrap doesn't work).


    Mohammed T.

CISCO ASAv review

  • May 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
A virtual firewall solution that supports all the recommended security features from traffic inspection to VPN and can be deployed on a private cloud or in the public cloud
What do you dislike about the product?
configuring some of the features using the command line can be challenging, and cisco ASDM sometimes can be difficult to use because it depends on the Java version being installed on your device
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a virtual solution that can be deployed locally or in the cloud that can offer site-to-site and remote VPN connections


    RK

MFA to enable

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hi Team,
How can we enable the MFA on this kindly suggest for the solution or any documentation.
Looking to integrate the Google Authenticator.

Thanks in advance


    Accounting

ASA 55xx

  • January 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Robust Speed, amazing security and performance.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not enough options through web interface / ASDM
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using ASAv on multiple instances within our data center
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great TAC support feature. Real time troubleshooting and assistance with configuration


    Tiffany K.

great experience

  • October 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The consistency of the product makes for a great working relationship.
What do you dislike about the product?
I didn't find anything in my experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Overall security of our system. The benefits of having a system like this are having security knowing your computer is safe.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I don't have the knowledge to make this recommendation.


    Jared T.

Client works well for security and connectivity

  • October 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use; practically effortless because it runs in the background at startup for devices.
What do you dislike about the product?
Updating software consistently becomes a tiresome task to continue the smooth streamline use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Computer server client security