Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Drupal

appXen | 2.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

342 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sheilla S.

A powerful and flexible open-source CMS framework.

  • August 31, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It was so easy for us to start using Drupal. It has simple product architectural design and the a very flexible interface which made it easy and quick for us to learn it. Also, we received a lot of supportive materials from the community support and other online documentation articles. What has left a mark in us about Drupal is how secure it is. Despite it being an open-source framework, it has robust and comprehensive security functions dedicated to keep every single data safe from any form of security threats. Being an open-source framework, Drupal allows us to scale it by adding any module that we need and this allows us to be more creative. It made it possible to build very productive and fast performance websites and apps by use of modern technology tools like Symfony.
What do you dislike about the product?
Drupal offers us endless possibilities in building websites. It is fantastic and top performing CMS framework with good security. It always deliver when we need and i have no dislikes for it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Drupal is an outstanding open-source CMS tool that help us bring professionalism and creativity into actions when building websites. It is very scalable and secure. It helps us use modern technology tools to come up with stable and fast performing sites. We also use it to edit and manage our online content to ensure we are giving our site visitors the best and most useful content.


    Computer Software

Awesome software for web development

  • August 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The features that is provided by drupal are really helpful for developers to maintain and develop content easily.
What do you dislike about the product?
No I don't think there are anything to dislike drupal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I solved most of the problems for content related activities and it was a great experience


    Computer Software

Great Open Source CMS

  • August 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Drupal is a great open-source CMS Built using PHP. I found that this is comparatively easy to learn than other CMS platforms. the content structure of this Platform is very simple. features like Taxonomy make it easier to create and keep track of content. Making modifications to the code is also easy and using Drupal's built-in classes and functions I can extend its functionality very easily. Tons of modules and themes are available and most of them for free to fulfill any business requirement that is present.
What do you dislike about the product?
When using any third-party module if I need to make any modification to the module's functionality I have to spend a lot of time for research. This is due to the poor level of documentation for these third-party modules. That can use a significant improvement in my opinion.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Drupal mainly for client projects. and I have found that it can serve most business requirements. writing custom modules and custom themes is also made easy by Drupal. Helping me to extend the functionality of the Platform and create solutions to serve my clients needs.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to use, even for newbies

  • August 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Our web team was able to give my marketing team access to editing and updating pages using Drupal due to its simple ease of use.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes slightly buggy, would try to save an update and it wouldn't do so. Would have to come back to finalize later.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reducing the fritction between my marketing team's updated messaging, copy, imagery, etc. and the time it takes to get it onto the website.


    Gambling & Casinos

I love the security of Drupal

  • August 03, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
For me it is all about security. After finding one our enterprise's sites having issues with Wordpress - security is first and foremost. The wordpress response was less than ideal while Drupal support is top notch. It has impressive administration and customization features, being able to manage any amount and type of content.
I have always started and completed a new page in Drupal in just a few minutes and it has been straightforward to understand and effortless to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
I would say pricing - it's a bit more expensive than I would like - scaleability - feel like this is for "bigger sites" and for smaller might be using an anvil to kill an ant...and then it does seem to be very API driven, whereas Wordpress is much easier to add new functionality.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to use, especially compared to other open source CMS - which allowed us to get access to users of different skill sets - and help our overall workflow for the enterprise websites.


    Jon W.

More complicated than it needs to be

  • June 06, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There's not much to like about Drupal if I'm being honest
What do you dislike about the product?
Very complicated, not user-friendly system that doesn't integrate well with other software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Drupal was legacy for a few clients when I came on board at the marketing agency I worked for, but we converted sites to either Joomla or Wordpress.


    Kunal C.

Platform helped us to grow with the perfect pace it was needed.

  • April 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Using drupal was the best decision to handle our complex data. Specifically in education sector it solves our instant problems.
What do you dislike about the product?
Only drawback being sharp learning curve is limitation in our way.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
helped in solving our complex data with niche mixture of cms


    Catherine G.

Scalable CMS that can easily be customized and branded!

  • March 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Drupal is what my division and company use as a university campus. My favorite things available in the CMS are the endless modules that can be added, and ability to customize these for custom views, etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
While I don't have many dislikes for Drupal, our web development team has had some complaints about not being able to build custom landing pages or subdomains that allow for more graphic elements/interactive elements.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provides excellent "templates" that we can share amongst web teams and marketing teams that may not have a designated "web" lead - super helpful in providing a framework for them to start with.


    Giovanni S.

Professional CMS

  • March 21, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Drupal is very stable and reliable, specially when you need a clustered environment. The community is strong and many plugins are available for the most part of commons festures you might need in a CMS. Good for enterprise usage.
What do you dislike about the product?
The learning curve is more steep than simpler CMSs like wordpress or joomla, also, there are many obsolete plugins so you need to consider that at some point you'll need to put your hands in code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enterprise Content Management for clustered environments and strong security requirements.


    Biswajit S.

"Empowering Your Website with Drupal: A Comprehensive Review"

  • March 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of Drupal's best features is its adaptability and scalability. Any website or web application can be tailored to match the particular requirements of Drupal thanks to its modular architecture and large library of modules and themes. Drupal offers a robust and flexible platform for creating and managing websites, from straightforward blogs and portfolios to intricate e-commerce sites and social networks.

Drupal's active developer and user community is yet another outstanding quality. Together with continuously adding new modules and features, the community also offers users assistance and resources. This fosters a lively and cooperative environment where users may share information, trade ideas, and assist one another in developing better websites.
What do you dislike about the product?
Its steep learning curve is one thing Drupal users might not enjoy. For beginners with little to no coding knowledge, Drupal may be more challenging to learn and operate than alternative content management systems. For users who are unfamiliar with the system, the platform's modular architecture and many customization choices might be tedious to navigate and operate.

Because it can be resource-intensive and may need more powerful hosting and server resources than some other CMS platforms, Drupal's performance is another possible drawback. Particularly on websites with high traffic counts, this might result in slower page loads and performance difficulties.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For website designers and administrators, Drupal is a potent content management system that provides solutions to several major issues. Drupal's versatility and scalability, which enable developers to easily build highly customised and sophisticated websites, is one of its main advantages. Drupal offers a wide range of features and functionalities that can be customised to meet the unique requirements of each website or web application thanks to its modular architecture and sizable library of modules and themes.