Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veeam Backup & Replication

Veeam | 12.1.1.56

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base Microsoft Windows Server 2022 Base - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

593 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Government Administration

Veeam Backup review

  • April 04, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Integration of Veeam and Veeam support. It also has number of features.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is a conflict between the immutability of Veeam backup and replication data and the cloud.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are benefiting from the the ease of methods of backup and recovery.


    Simon C.

it is a must product on your system

  • April 02, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Veeam can backup our local severs, plus replicating to our remote site with much of an afford. Their tech and sales support is the best in the industry. They always there to help out, and care of what I want.
What do you dislike about the product?
initial settings may be confusing. Also some changes need to be make on the databases instead of on the software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
accidents do happens. if an admin removes a server unintensionally, Veeam can easily bring it bring.
Replcation to the remote site: least efford on changing settings.


    Paul B.

Flexibility on the Data Platform

  • April 02, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I felt that the ease of use and the flexibility with the ease of implementation is a substational advandage. Customer support is geat.
What do you dislike about the product?
I honestly see no downside. I wish I could say there was one.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By nature it is easy and transparent and this is a great thing in this day and age.


    Veli-Matti M.

User friendly, secure, and affordable product.

  • April 02, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to learn, affirdable, loaded with features.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not as comprehensive in all areas as other products.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data backups for single services and disaster recovery for the entire environment.


    Phil C.

Best backup solution for VMware over the last 10 years

  • March 12, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Veeam's instant recovery is an awesome feature if you ever have an issue with a VM; you can restore a backup and migrate it to production if something happens to the production server.
Agent backups are great also for targetted backups of specific folders at a higher frequesncy than full backups.
Live migration of VM if you don't have a full sphere license.
Pretty simple to use, and support will help you fix any issues that arrise with a job as far as errors go.
What do you dislike about the product?
now that my 10gig network seems to be working at full speed my issues are resolved. When I reached out to veeam, they would not give an exact answer as to why something was bottlenecked and left that to me to hire somebody to explain how the backup could be slow. Anyways, ended up being a storage array I retired and then my backup speeds spead up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have daily backups of all servers, with synthetic fulls and I also rotate backups to offline storage. I could also replicate the backups to a DR site if we had one.


    David K.

Super Flexible and gets the job done

  • March 08, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Veeam is easy to use, well documented, It gets the job done without making it complicated
What do you dislike about the product?
There are a lot features about veeam that you do not know about and sometimes you just stumble into them. Would love an annual product eval with someone on the veeam team.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need a robust backup and DR platform. Veeam gives us an afforadable and simple system to ensure we have data redundancy and backups


    Kevin H.

Veeam has saved the day more than once

  • March 07, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simple to configure, Reliable to use, Easy to recover. Veeam setup is Easy to configure yet offers many features to fit your organization. Best of all, when it comes time to recover your data, you can count on it being there and restoring quickly.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is not the cheapest solution on the market and their new subscription licensing can be a little confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I know that my data is secure and recoverable.


    David M.

Saved us from a major disaster

  • March 07, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We have been using Veeam for years. Over the years we have looked at several competing products and Veeam just does exactly what we need. The scope of features that are included covered all of our backup and replication needs, and the latest additions of utilizing cloud helped make our decision easier.
What do you dislike about the product?
The licensing model has changed over the years, but we have been able to get what we needed at a price we can agree with. I don't necessarily like all the a la carte add ons, but I'm sure that makes sense for some customers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Veeam has proven to be our one stop shop for replication, backups, as well recovering from a potential disaster. It was a product that has proven its worth after a need to restore our environment. In short terms, it did exactly what it was meant to do when we needed it most.


    Joel D.

Does what it should

  • February 26, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Affordable backup stragety, ease of setup and use
What do you dislike about the product?
Email notifications aren't always reliable
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is a great, affordable BDR solution for companies that need nightly backups


    Primary/Secondary Education

Best in class protection, response and recovery

  • February 20, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Veeam Data Platform encompasses all the necessary tooling and components to protect our data and keep the business running.
What do you dislike about the product?
There isn't much to dislike about the Veeam Data Platform. If I'm being overly critical, it can be a rather complex product for beginners.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Veeam Data Platform for secure backup & replication with fast recovery, application‑aware, image‑based backups for Windows and ransomware protection with immutable object storage backups without blowing up our monthly bill.