Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veritas Alta™ Data Protection - Asia Region

Veritas Technologies LLC | 10.2

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

40 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Koutarou K.

Veritas Alta Data Protection, Safeguards Due Care

  • June 12, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Veritas Alta Data Protection solution is a multiplatform solution that allows for coordinated work of the backup and recovery processes in various IT settings. It allows for a simple setting up and tracking of the backup operations and ensures some of the most vital data is always backed. This particular aspect is among those that demonstrate the app’s specialized nature and its capacity to back up applications consistently. Thus, it allows capturing data from databases, emails servers, and enterprise applications in backed up state, and they can do granular restores if it is required. Furthermore, deduplication and compression available at Alta decrease the needed storage capacity and network load associated with backups.
What do you dislike about the product?
On one hand, Alta provides many features that can be helpful in managing various aspects of computing and networking, but on the other hand, its complex features might need experienced IT professionals to set up and adjust attention and time management tools, It can be hard for regular users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a fellow software engineer at the company, Alta has been very helpful in the automation of DB and file system full system backup. This has ensured that every application is backed up in a manner that preserves the overall structure, and the deduplication and compression functionalities have helped to ensure that our required backup storage requirements are much lower. In the same vain, the console-based management of the backup system has also made backup monitoring and reporting a simpler process because we are able to tell, at first instance, where there could be trouble.


    Computer Software

Protection at a reasonable price

  • June 06, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Vendor was very easy to work with - sales and setup
What do you dislike about the product?
had issues with troubleshooting errors with some specialized software "integrations" that aren't in the normal course of business
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Some of our MSP customers wanted a reasonably priced solution to backup data for their now-software solutions and Veritas Alta offers a solution that works


    Revanth D.

Single data protection tool for all needs

  • June 02, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Integration is the best thing this tool offers, the cloud integration is so useful. AWS, or Azure it works best
What do you dislike about the product?
the learning curve is bit steep but once you are equipeed with the knowledge its easy to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The client is moving from on prem to full cloud for important storage and other aspects of business, this tool greatly benifitted in easy transition.


    Prangana K.

Why Veritas Alta Data Protection

  • May 31, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Veritas Alta Data plays a major role in data protection and security. It holds the capacity to recover critical data.
Recovery,cloud-native backup and scalability are some of the features of Veritas Alta Data.Since data protection is needed for different environments. For this to happen, a unified platform is offered by it. With the growing needs of data, data protection is a key feature which needs to be taken care of and this solution is designed to scale with these needs. Along with the features of scalability, data protection, security and recovery the solution also meets compliance requirements and minimizes downtime and ensures continuity in the business if there is a disaster event. Because of its features it has the ability to address the current challenges of data protection faced by various organizations.
What do you dislike about the product?
When comes to configuration and setup it can be complex and expensive in terms of costs. Due to factors like these there can be a high dependency on vendor for assistance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Recovery, data protection, data compliance requirements were some of my problems and this solution is benifitng me.


    Yash V.

Excellent security features and very user-friendly

  • May 30, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The number of features provided are amazing and all its arrangement in one place. Mostly the security is uncompromised and makes things worry free.
What do you dislike about the product?
No visible things that I've faced till now. Things are good and easy to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Providing the user friendly and easy to access UI.


    Computer Networking

AI automation is my favourite one

  • May 30, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The scanning using AI is one of the my recommendation i would like to mark it here

Additionally the ability to detect and respond
With great customer support
What do you dislike about the product?
Not as much dislike in this field
Recommend as always
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automated and over all security content


    Sanjay B.

Best security and protection at a centralised level

  • May 28, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
At one centralised location we can monitor data security and cloud resources etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
Need to have some capability in on premise data centres
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data warehouse, a centralised monitoring system is benefiting us.


    Insurance

Review of Veritas Alta Data Protection

  • May 27, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I appreciate its comprehensive security measures and user-friendly interface.
What do you dislike about the product?
I haven't found any significant drawbacks with Veritas Alta Data Protection.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Veritas Alta Data Protection helps ensure the security and integrity of sensitive data, benefiting me by providing peace of mind and minimizing the risk of data breaches or loss.


    Shalini Y.

About veritas alta data protection

  • May 24, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The veritas alta data protection is the best for protect out data and reduce attacks from unwanted content.it provides a powerful data management and protection.it's highly secure protection is really appreciable.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to dislike about it.i like its feature that provide highly secure and protection.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm not facing any problem with it.


    Akhtar N.

Effective and User-Friendly

  • May 24, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I am using this from past 8 months, they offers robust and intuitive data protection solutions, ensuring your information remains secure and easily accessible and also recover data if needed with great customer support.
What do you dislike about the product?
Every thing is good and ease but one thing you can work on is you should more enchace your UI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm worried about losing my important documents but veritas data protection give me assurance for backup of database