Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Faddom (BYOL)

FADDOM | 2023.5-51

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

68 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dany R.

Easy to use system

  • March 26, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
In no time you can see traffic and generate a report, life time of http certificates which is very important, generate a report
What do you dislike about the product?
Notifications change managment in the system
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
certificates: Expired


    Lihi S.

effortless obsevability

  • March 26, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
we are using faddom to get all the network and relationsheep between objects
It helps to stay up to date and leads to a succesfull monitring operation.
The infrastructure is constantly changing because of microservices and the system helps us track all the changes that happen on a daily basis.
Very easy and intuitive to use by our customers
What do you dislike about the product?
Notifications about changes that are made in the topology are not accurate enough
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
auto discovery of IT objects for our monitoring system


    Michael R.

Pleased with Faddom

  • March 25, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The product allows us to see the connections in our environment that have not been documented properly.
What do you dislike about the product?
We are still struggling with getting the product to integrate properly with our Meraki devices.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a product that would allow us to see the iteraction between each of our application and database servers and evaluate the impact of a system going down on the rest of our environment.


    Computer Networking

Review after using the system for a year

  • March 25, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The connection maps between all servers and services and the list of servers and services that use certificates and when they expire
What do you dislike about the product?
that the system is for viewing only and segmentation cannot be done through it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Displaying a communication map of my entire network


    Hospital & Health Care

Easy to use and does what is expected

  • March 23, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simple setup and ease of use. Great support for onboarding
What do you dislike about the product?
A little overwelming with the amount of information until you set filters.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Documentation of legacy apps and traffic.


    Defense & Space

An excellent mapping tool

  • March 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Mapping tools - essential tool for planning microsgmentation
What do you dislike about the product?
A lot of "extras" that are already available to most enterprises with other tools (that offer more indepth solutions) such as CVEs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For microsegmentation, the mapping tool is a vital tool for identifying traffic internally, which can be used as a basis for NSX rules etc.


    Higher Education

Using Faddom to plan future cloud migrations

  • March 21, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to evaluate the impact and cost of moving application workloads to multiple cloud hosting platforms quickly and easily. As well as having baseline information that allows us to see what those workloads are doing in consumption of resources.
What do you dislike about the product?
Largely agentless solution that gives you so much rich information without invetmnet in documentation up front. Very quick to implement
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Understanding the cost and impact of moving workloads from on premise to extrnal hosting partners in a multi cloud hybrid architechture.


    Danny F.

Faddom for Cloud Partners (Migration and Architecture)

  • March 20, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Faddom is a very flexible tool that can be run in several environment. Even On-Prem and also on Cloud.
What do you dislike about the product?
Faddom is missing to capture serverless services. If we have a project to migrate from Cloud to Cloud, unfortunately, Faddom is not ready. I understand it's not the main focus of Faddom, but it can be a great place to have Faddom as tool for MSPs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faddom is a great tool for Application and dependency mapping. When we migrate workload from cloud or on-prem to Cloud, is very important to have the right mapping, and Faddom is great as discovery tool.


    Simon T.

A great product that's easy to use, getting richer with features constantly.

  • July 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's a great product that's very easy to use, full of features that are being updated regularly, and has been invaluable when it comes to migrating alot of our services to to the Cloud. Planning for this has been made easier with this tool, to map out depencies etc. New features seem to be based on customer feedback, so it's nice to see a company not just listen to it's customers, but also implement changes and updates from that feedback.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing really, everything has been great to use. The only thing i'd like to see is maybe a bit more flexibility around the users section. Maybe to restrict certain areas or features to certain users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Migration wave planning to Azure. It's been invaluable when it comes to seeing the dependencies across servers that have been in situe for a while, and the admins that set these up have since left the business. Gives a good clear picture of what we need to do when planning our migrations


    Nir Shiloni ☁️ .

Faddom - the journey to the cloud begins here

  • July 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's a super modern platform with strong correlation views for all the infrastructure in the org.
It allows us, as cloud integrators, to get valuable insights before we make our move.
What do you dislike about the product?
The installation process is a bit tedious, but it's improving from version to version!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly cloud migrations mistakes are avoided by using this tool
Secondly - a much better insights and decisions can be made