Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Faddom (BYOL)

FADDOM | 2023.5-51

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

65 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Chris S.

Information is King and Faddom is the treasure vault!

  • October 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The installation for Faddom is painless, we were able to get an instance deployed quickly and begin collecting data quickly. The data once collected is well labeled, easy to parse, and provides quick insights to your network without an impact on performance.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only feature I would change is some of the UI placement. None of this was a dealbreaker for our team, our preference is to have a more modular UI experience when working with data analytic platforms.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a complex network that spans multiple countries. Faddom is helping give us real-time insight to application traffic, topology considerations, and the ability to test configuration changes in a sandbox that can show potential business impact.


    Giovanni Ido P.

An extra gear to support complex systems

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Hybrid section, which allows you to change a complex infrastructure in time and cost.
During an implementation, knowing little about the colleague's infrastructure, we immediately understood how to intervene for an improvement, without re-evaluating schemes and dependencies.
What do you dislike about the product?
No problems found, virtualizations did not show a performance or alteration deficit. As IT consultants we photographed systems before and after processing data from a time of low activity and then as it increases and changes. Poor connectivity must be resolved a priori, with respect to these activities.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For what we have seen, the product is mature and corresponds to the indications.Like all products, it is growing and requires attention to customer impacts and needs


    Education Management

Excellent product for network traffic visualization

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like traffic visualization between servers, amount of users and a quick response for customer's requests
What do you dislike about the product?
It takes some time to learn where all the features and configurations are hidden
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faddom helps to troubleshoot network and connectivity issues


    Consumer Services

Great product - Easy way to map your network

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The product is easy to use and provides a lot of details for services and certificates that users use.
You can see in a straightforward way how the network configuration works and which servers it accesses.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing so far............................................................................................:)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faddom provides a lot of details about the network and servers for the IT environment


    Information Technology and Services

Faddom makes Cloud Rationalization easy!

  • September 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The deployment and the ease of use allows for quick and accurate data gathering on existing environments and mapping of key applications and dependencies to support the rationalization effort for Cloud migrations.
What do you dislike about the product?
Faddom is limited to some specific protocols and connectivity with network devices so it'd be great to see the platform expand capabilities and integrations especially with things like mapping networks and flows.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faddom provides a wholistic view for Application Dependency Mapping and the cloud costing and sizing recommendations help support cloud migration rationalization.


    Michele S.

Easy Implementation.... Great Results!!!

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We started to search for a valid solution to map our network... or to better say, our networks and our application services.
After multiple research we found Faddom and we reached the result we needed with zero effort by our side, basically without dedicating a lot of resources in our clusters or cloud infrastructure.
Now we have the capability to obtain a graphic representation clear and precise of our resources and our application so to prevent downtime or determine how to fix some network issues or even redesign our different network layers to serve our users in a better way.
What do you dislike about the product?
I suggest a better graphic dashboard "overview" section... ok, also the other graphic resume sections... :-)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faddom is helping us to understand better our network segmentation and interaction.
Basically, this help us to prevent misleading behavior or infinite research for bottleneck or misconfiguration


    Banking

Excelente Aplicación para descubrir la malla de conexiones a equipos y servicios.

  • September 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Es una aplicación de facil utilización, con una implementación sencilla y sin complicaciones. Algo muy importante es que no utiliza agentes intrusivos en el proceso.
What do you dislike about the product?
Pienso que puede mejorar la interface gráfica .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Necesitabamos incorporar una aplicación que nos ayudara a construir de manera rapida la Malla de conexiones de nuestras aplicaciones y equipos existentes. Faddom nos presento datos muy interesantes y muy apegados a lo que estamos buscando


    Telecommunications

Did only half install, business told me to stop.

  • September 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact that it shows you the dependencies of other servers
What do you dislike about the product?
asking too much from the switches (CPU) so we could not continue with the work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The fact that it shows you the dependencies of other servers let down time and more information to get prepared for the job


    Government Administration

Excellent product.

  • September 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Gives visibility, monitoring and alerting abilities on an application level.
What do you dislike about the product?
The maps/charts visibility may be better designed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Application, data and inter-application flow visibility.


    Nadav S.

Finally a tool that easily clarifies the flow paths in your network

  • August 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Setup is super quick, visualization of the flow is friendly.
Allows extra insights (vROPS like) on your environment so you could look how to save on compute/resource
Another great insight is the SSL deployed in the network
What do you dislike about the product?
GUI deserves some more colors and uniqueness. Looks like a template adjusted to their needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Didn't know which server is talking to which neighbor server. recognized the front end but not the back end.
With Faddom I now know which servers are part of the same stack.
It will allow me to better plan my DR playbooks