Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

python On Ubuntu 20.04 LTS Focal-24x7 Supported by Cognosys

Cognosys Inc Hardened Images | 24.02.160502

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Latest - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Monte J.

unbuntu development with Python

  • November 28, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Compatible with all cloud native infrastructure. (AWS, GCP, Azure)
What do you dislike about the product?
We are java based organization so having resources with python skill set can be challenging. Converting java to python requires extensive testing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
industry standard language to build infrastructure as code


    Computer Software

Easy to code

  • October 31, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The combined Python 3.8 and Ubuntu 20.04 LTS allow developers to work with the latest stable way.
What do you dislike about the product?
compatibility issue, and library issues are happening often.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It easy to code in ubuntu os using python and bug fixing is also easy.


    Kaung Khant Z.

Pros and Cons with Python 3.8 on Ubuntu 20.04 LTS

  • September 05, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I really like using python and ubuntu is my daily using operating system for me. So that using python on ubuntu OS is very easy for me to be used and its so easy to debugging from the CLI as the interpreter language.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike about python using on ubuntu is that not for everyone but as for some people that using ubuntu minimize OS version will be faced some difficulties in debugging about WebApps and GUI Development.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As for my networking carrer life, I'm always facing with the changing and transfering configuration file from one device to another devices. So, I always fix this process by using python to automated transfering process and its really helpful for me.


    Wai Yan Z.

The Best Python Experience on Ubuntu 20.04 LTS

  • September 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I am one of the user of ubuntu 20.04 LTS because I'm using EVE-NG for my lab experiences and python programming language for automation too. Using python on ubuntu 20.04 LTS is very positive without any difficulties, seamless debugging and running projects easily.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have any dislike or troubles about using python on Ubuntu 20.04 LTS because its so easy to use in both linux distribution and windows ecosystem environments too.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As for my future carrer with automation engineer, I'm daily using Python on my ubtuntu 20.04 LTS OS and it takes many benefits as skills improvements, critical code thinking and easy for debugging with python interpreter language.


    Sachin A.

Great merger of Python 3.8 with Ubuntu.

  • August 29, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It provides improvised and better version of F-String opeartors. Few new features and syntaxs are improvements in this version.
Ease of use is also improved.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are no such issues with Python 3.8 with Ubuntu 20.04 LTS as of now but one thing i faced few times is that some of the new liberies that i use are not supported yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Python 3.8 with Ubuntu 20.04 LTS for application development debugging and sometimes to automate my solutions. it is very much faster and reliable.


    Taher K.

Excellent Combination of Python 3.8 with Ubuntu

  • August 26, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It provides improvised version of F-String opeartors. New features and syntax improvements
What do you dislike about the product?
Some new libraries are not supported , apart from that there is no such issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Python 3.8 with Ubuntu 20.04 LTS is improving string formatting issues and helping in faster development and debugging is also easy


    Arron S.

Most used python version

  • August 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Makes building applications to a large audience very easy. I love Python and have been using python programming since 5 years.And Ubuntu 20.04 LTS guarrantees that the support is valid for 5 years at least. The combination is the best.
What do you dislike about the product?
While Python 3.8 with Ubuntu 20.04 LTS is perfect choice, I do have grudge against Python for not supporting old functions and syntaxes in new versions. This makes switching between 3.8 and 2.x versions very painful and debugging is very hard. lost of memory errors and erors with arrays and texts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Walrus operator and for deep learning. I am using Transformer architecture and also optimizing them. Python makes it easy and LTS being supported for 5 years gives me relief.


    Yan Lin T.

Take Advantages with Python 3.8 in Ubuntu

  • August 25, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As for my python 3.8 experience with ubuntu 20.04 LTS, its stability and reliability are very appreiciable. I'm developing for automation and its frameworks and library are very useful to development processes without any issues and its interpruted language designs save our time costs.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have nothing to say dislike about python 3.8 with ubuntu 20.04 LTS because its an essential language to use my automation development process for carrer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As for my system and cloud engineer position, I'm using python 3.8 with ubuntu 20.04 LTS for automation to take easily my tasks and job scopes without any touble and difficulties.


    Rakesh D.

Review of Python 3.8 With Ubuntu 20.04

  • August 23, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Both are stable versions so long-term use is stress-free and compatible with most of the latest applications. This can be used in office systems without needing to update it regularly.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only thing I don't like about this is the stable version supported only for two years. after two years the system as to be reimaged with the next stable version.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Both the latest and legacy applications are supported in the LTS version so the development of applications using Python 3.8. Benefits the developer without needing any external software.


    ABHISHEK K.

Stable and efficient environment.

  • August 02, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about python 3.8 with ubuntu is pz04 LTS is it improves the performance and optimization.
What do you dislike about the product?
Right as such I didn’t face any difficulties so no dislike till now
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This helps me to make my program better and faster