Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Debian 10 Buster

Debian | debian-10-amd64-20220328-962

Linux/Unix, Debian debian-10-amd64-20220328-962 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

98 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Debian OS is best for microsystem

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I used the Raspberry Pi device, in which I have used Debian and I felt it is the best to have and work on it. UI is a good and less loaded one. easy to manipulate & work on it with complete functionality.
What do you dislike?
UI needs much more improvement, as when we look for a smart mirror kind of project, we would expect to have a little customisable UI for this OS so that it would be looking good. Other platform has moving ahead of Debian with respect to the UI
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have solved my Python script execution very fast and compatible with Raspbian. Easy to set up and install on the machine is a great plus point. the way it helps me to get connected to GPIO pins & links to my python script is remarkable, which made me get more involved in the field.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As far I used, If you are going for an internet of things project, need any OS for your microsystem?, then Go for Debian. 👍


    Manikanta r.

My Wonderful Experience in using Debian as my daily driver

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Yes Debian operation is very useful for people who had knowledge of Linux and other things its most wonderful & loved os for Linux lovers
What do you dislike?
Not user friendly and its not good for people who use windows
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nothing to solve in it bcoz devs will look on to it. a lot of benefits for my daily work apps like GitHub GitLab whatnot
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its good try it out


    Financial Services

The most flexible & readily available linux distribution for free. Open Source at its best

  • April 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Debian's docker images are readily available for any flavour of application in different sizes based on server specifications
What do you dislike?
A lot of libraries are missing by default and need to be installed over and above. Ex: Sudo
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Any proof of concept to be built in fast time can be built using debian docker images
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i have used community edition of debian and not really sure about the enterprise support of it so please check before using it in a production grade system. Also I have never faced any issues with debian


    Nitesh S.

Free and open source os

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Customized as per our needs efficiently.
What do you dislike?
Everything seems good but need more latest support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Work in complete lite environment and focus on the task efficiently. Also power efficient.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Learning to use it is very helpful in the industry.


    Taha S.

Light Linux Distribution

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free
Light weight
low resource
powerful cli
support by all major vendors for application integration
What do you dislike?
cli in console
no much graphic drivers support
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network router
storage share
website hosting
application hosting


    Niranjan K.

Good OS for development

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a developer i have used debian for more than 9 Years now, and the easy adaptability it provides to devs for any language is commendable.
The terminal is the core of this OS which enables devs to configure the system as per requirement.
What do you dislike?
The UI is something that I am not a big fan of, it really needs an upgrade if it needs to be in competition with giants like Windows and Macintosh Operating systems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Generally using it for development using Java and python language.
The need to restart the system daily is not required as it is very robust OS which does it's cleanup tasks perfectly.


    Hakam M.

The stable operating system for your desktop!

  • April 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Stability. The system is unbreakable! I have been using Debian for decades but using the "testing" version for the last two years and it is as stable as it gets.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about Debian if you understand that it has been there for 29 years and still rocket solid stable Linux distribution that many distributions are built on
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm currently using bookworm/sid on my desktop, which I use for both personal and business purposes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not be hesitant, you are delaying your happiness!


    Suyash M.

Best open source OS with high power

  • April 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Commands and GUI Interface are easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Lesser support for various software. Office tool is not so greate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Development and hosting the various app.


    Alok k.

Best image/Os to run on Respberry pi

  • March 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the best thing about using Debian is easy to upgrade and install updates and library, it's easy to use in low-cost hardware projects completely free, and community to
What do you dislike?
well, it's not windows, to use Debian or any other Linux OS for the first time, it is difficult to use, apart from this there is a whole lot of software which you can not use. The power of Linux is still mainly on the servers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Debian in my IoT project on raspberry pi, as Debian support long-range CPU architecture, its simplicity to use and install and support for a different type of sensor,


    Shrikant P.

Amazing Linux Distro

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI of the operating system is sleek, a perfect alternative to windows as a desktop or as a server.
What do you dislike?
The update might break it sometimes need to work on stability a bit but I guess it's hard as it is open source.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using it for my development team as a remote server and as a desktop os