Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veritas Alta™ Data Protection for GovCloud

Veritas Technologies LLC | 10.2

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

29 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Veritas Alta Data Protection provides significant cost savings over standard public cloud backup.

  • May 21, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Best way to learn and implement data protection.
What do you dislike about the product?
I loved everything there is nothing to dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's solving cloud related problems


    Information Technology and Services

Review for Veritas Data Protection

  • May 21, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its a single suit of application which help to protect my on the multi cloud environment
What do you dislike about the product?
Everything is good about the product. Nothing I feel to dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It ensure data protection against many online attack like ransomware. And provide benefits by reducing cost of data security over the cloud


    Consumer Goods

Hussle free

  • May 16, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Best part is proactive customer support with easy to integrate with your system.
What do you dislike about the product?
Cannot think of any downside, maybe the clutter free desion may get better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We handle critical customer data and Veritas is our primary platform to backup and Recover the data in case of any attacks and it is quite reliable till now.


    Sonu Kumar P.

Veritas Alta Data Protection is help me to protects data and reduces attack.

  • May 14, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
protects data and reduces attack surface with added layers of security such as system hardening, AI-based anomaly detection, malware scanning, and immutability.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing is to dislike in the provides services. Everything is perfect.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
protects data and reduces attack surface with added layers of security such as system hardening, AI-based anomaly detection, malware scanning, and immutability.


    Naman J.

Secure your enterprise using Veritas

  • May 11, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I think I was able to add security and RLS for necessary security and access packages for all types of scenarios without any need of customizations.
What do you dislike about the product?
I think you first need to have some domain understanding to start using and applying it but i would say that is not a big cons if the documentation is well done and easy to understand
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A focussed soln. for database storage bundled with security and other features is a very good part and it's integration with so many platforms is a cherry on top. It helps me to think and implement beyond without caring about data and security challanges. Moreover it is easy to learn and implement which provides a good velocity to my team. Looking forward to more nice features in upcoming releases.......


    adarsh m.

Ensuring Data Integrity

  • May 10, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There are many reason why i like some of them are following-
1-Cost Effective
2-Simplicity
3-One click recovery
What do you dislike about the product?
There are only few things which i don't like they are following-
1-Resource Intensive
2-Resource Usage
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Online Data Backup


    Ramanathan L.

Data Protection Software

  • May 09, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It helps in protecting data from hackers and malwares
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing but I found it difficult to use it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides automated backup as a service. It helps us to spin up DR instance immediately during maintanence or catastrophe on the actual server side


    karanveer k.

Cloud Native Data Protection

  • May 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact that it supports all major cloud platforms and the ease with which it comes with to scale performance and migrate data securely to and between these cloud platforms. Its a go to solution to secure any of our saas application data.
What do you dislike about the product?
It can be made more faster with minimum system requirements. Otherwise it meets our demands nicely.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped securing our application states across various zones and helped us recover incase of failure and rebooting. As the nature of data is sensitive it really helped with getting it securely managed.


    Wicky W.

very nice

  • May 07, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use, Ease of Implementation, Customer Support
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing as such I dislike as of now about VADP
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cloud data protection and security services


    DEEPAK A.

Importance of data protection

  • May 05, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has powered from Amazon Web series provides to growth e-commerce and helps to maintain beckend security
What do you dislike about the product?
faster, reliability of access the database and skip the system requirements
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's helps to fix system requirements and third party data interpretation and also secured computing using clusters