Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

8 AWS reviews
  • 8
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

127 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Thom T.

The Best Win-Win for Long Term AWS Users

  • October 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the ease-of-use and low-to-no -risk of using the nOps application for managing AWS cost.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only slight drawback to nOps is having to run another Organization in AWS. Even this has very little effort and is Read-Only.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
nOps has allowed me to get the benefits of having Reserved Instances without the costly up-front cost that I normally would pay. Along the way, nOps has shown me even MORE ways to optimize our company's configuration and save more money as a long-term AWS User.


    Usman B.

One of the best Finops Platform

  • August 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The nOps Finops platform is a great tool that allows us to see exactly where every dollar we invest in AWS goes. Additionally, the ShareSave and Risk-free commitment management features help us optimize our AWS account cost.
What do you dislike about the product?
Need to add Some Automation Control to Send commands to the AWS Account.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It help to optimise our Costing


    Rashika A.

Good tool for cost optimisation

  • August 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
nOps is excellent in precisely allocating the right instances and resources which ensures good operations and efficiency in optimiztion our cost. We could save 12% cost in a day.
What do you dislike about the product?
My team did notice at times there have been challanges in adjusting shifts in capacity . However seeing the outcome and savings the delay is okay.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The platform with its machine learning capacity as excellently identified and executed in cost optimization. We no longer require to manually tag and identify various cost. nOps is all about advanced technology and the value they offer is great deal.


    Sunny S.

nOps overview and Optimization

  • August 04, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simplicity in breaking down AWS infrastructure
What do you dislike about the product?
Not much at the moment. It's working well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Optimizing costs


    Computer Software

Easy platform to monitor AWS cost, especially during AWS MAP.

  • July 11, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Through nOps you can easily tag your resources for MAP through easily, prioritizing resources that are the most costly. It takes only one click and is easy to do vs. natively on the AWS platform. nOps also has risk-free cost savings, which again makes it easy to save money through one click.
What do you dislike about the product?
No real downsides that I have noticed as it is a "free" platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Makes it easy to monitor and navigate through the AWS MAP process. It has also been able to make cost saving very easy through one-click without risk. It can be hands-off.


    Investment Banking

Robust, Clean , Enables cost savings

  • July 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Onboarding was effortless. We could instantly save up to 20% on our bills in the first three months.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have no dislikes. I feel they can provide more security protocols each time you optimise any storage instances
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were spending and overusing on a lot of unnecessary instances. They instantly helped us save a tonnes of unused from the savings plan.


    Mohana M.

Personal Accountant to decipher the aws bills

  • July 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Getting a clear view of how dollars are spent concerning the various services.
Drilling down to each service/each day and viewing the cost.
Cost Optimization options are suggested.
No lockin.
Free of any reservation overheads when the architecture is still evolving
What do you dislike about the product?
A lot of information is presented. All of them are valuable.
Sometimes, I feel that I need a guide to understand so much of information!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A microscopic visibility in the way money is spent on various aspects.
No need of reservations/commitments with aws as nops manages it.


    Kiann R.

Enhanced our account's cost visibilty , we could save a lot

  • June 30, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The software helped in operational processes by automating tasks such as configuration management and resource provisioning. Reduced human error and allowed tech teams to focus on higher-value activities
What do you dislike about the product?
I do not view any drawback. They make this feature available for free. Their Shareshave really helps in saving us a lot
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By providing a shared view of the cloud infrastructure, it is amazing how departments can collaborate on resource allocation, track changes, and maintain a transparency. I wish we could configure with them before.


    Financial Services

Feature Rich Product

  • June 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Of all similar services reviewed, nOps is the most feature-rich by far.

Some of the features:
* Buying and selling of reserved instances (Windows/Linux/RDS)
* Cost reports
* Chargebacks
* nOps Rules backed by controls based on the AWS Well-Architected framework.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of the features are glitchy and not as polished as they should be which makes the product a tad complicated.

~ Update
More of the same. The product could be relaly great, but it is riddled with bugs and not mcommunicated changes to existing features which change operational use.
Their support is also lacking and the responses will seem AI generated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automating savings through locking in reserved instances.


    Aryan S.

Setting the Standard Above Competing Products with Unmatched Performance.

  • May 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Cost Report generated by nOps has truly been the best feature I have been using now for a while. nOps has alleviated the complexities and burdens associated with financial management and cost tracking.The ability to access this consolidated Cost Report directly from nOps Dashboard saves my time a lot.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have personally encountered some challenges when utilizing the forecasting section. In my experience, this particular aspect of the platform could benefit from improvements to enhance its usability.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
nOps, in particular, encompasses all the fundamental pillars of AWS Web Application Firewall (WAF), equipping me with the necessary tools to deliver accurate and practical recommendations to my valued clients.The comprehensive inclusion of AWS WAF within nOps is really benefitting my company.