Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KNIME Server BYOL for AWS

KNIME | 4.15.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

47 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shashang c.

One stop solution

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
High flexibility and open source platform for end to end ETL build and transformation which is easy to learn and implement
What do you dislike?
The interface is very old fashioned could make the front end much smooth for an overall smooth operation and experience
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps us source data from external source and ingest into our target all work done on the GUI so highly recommend using knime


    Banking

analytics within reach

  • September 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a technological tool that helps you to simplify the work of analytics, it allows you to reduce time.
What do you dislike?
At this point there is nothing that I can say that I don't like about it , I still need to continue working more projects with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has helped me solve the lengthy process of compiling information from RFP processes and minimizing data analysis times for vendor offers.


    Palak C.

My review for Knime

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very good platform for drawing graphs from descriptors and setting correlations
What do you dislike?
It is not easy to learn how to use Knime and very less guidance is provided in its help section
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using it to set correlations between nanocrystals by making graphs through knime


    Information Technology and Services

Optimized data analytical software

  • March 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a open source software which gives an advantage of not using much space in system and we can perform data sorting and other activities easily and timely for the client
What do you dislike?
It has limited features for data analytics which makes it less popular among users. And people prefer other softwares. If the company makes some more features in this than it will pe popular
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used this software for data sorting and cleaning for large data sets. And made some unique features from this to help my understanding
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are new to data analytics then must try this software for building better understanding about the data sets and other features


    Jay R.

Data Analytics Platform

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- It is free and open source
- Simple UI
- Easy to use
- Powerful tool to create analytical workflows
- No coding is required to execute workflows
- Number of nodes and extensions available
- Drag and drop feature for nodes and extensions
- Able to know data status of each step
What do you dislike?
- Slow loading time
- Beginners will require some time to learn this tool
- Sometimes, it can run slower when you are using number of nodes and extensions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is generally a good software for data analysis. We are using this tool for statistical data analytics in our organization. It help us to mining our large set of data in timely manner.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Handling our overall Analytical Needs

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data Mining : Well this is the best feature they offer. Usually, through our API, we were feedinbg around 2 GB worth of data every day. Slicing, dicing and all other data mining can be done smoothly.
What do you dislike?
Not Beginner Friendly: To be honest I'm actually quite proficient in this software. However, if I think from my intern's perspective I would say this software is very complicated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before implementing KNIME we were using SAP BI. It does not have the required superfast slicing and dicing of data. So using KNIME not we are mining data easily.


    Dwayne D.

Easy to use and understand

  • December 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The drag and drop, which makes it easy to use. I also like the light system that tells you the status of each step. I also like the fact that it is very flexible and it is great to experiment without significant risk of messing up the process.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I would say I disliked is the fact that once you have done your analysis, to share the analysis has some restrictions which you must then pay for. But I guess that's what they have to do to make money.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have to analyze our user data as well as data from other organizations that are sent to use. We need to do separate and combined analysis and produce quarterreports.


    Nairoby E.

Open Source Report and Analysis

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Specific functions, statistics and specific calculations, automatic learning with Artificial Intelligence and integrated prediction algorithm.
What do you dislike?
Running the system with different modules requires a lot of system resources, requires more program optimizations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load data into the warehouse, optimal workflow and run prediction models.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Data analysis and tool for all functions in system interface.


    Muhammad F.

The powerful application for data analytic and machine learning

  • June 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A lot of nodes ans extensions, easy to use and powerful.
What do you dislike?
Heavy, need high spec memory to run this application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data analytic without programming language.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use this application for machine learning, programming language not required such as R or Phyton


    Kshitij M.

Outdated, but gets work done

  • May 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use low code no code drag and drop feature
What do you dislike?
No ready to use analytics workflow available
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data cleansing and formatting. Best utilised to work multiple formats and make them into a uniform worksheet
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Better options are available for data cleansing, but knime is good if you're used to using drag and drop feature