Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Bitnami package for Akeneo

Bitnami by VMware | 7.0.50-1-r02 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

195 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sina G.

Best Service to Manage your Product information

  • January 19, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simplified usage and seamless integration with platforms such as Boomi and DAM are facilitated through the monetization of APIs or plug-ins.
What do you dislike about the product?
None at this stage, We continue to utilize it by incorporating integrations with various marketplaces and e-commerce platforms.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
According to our roadmap, it is imperative to enhance the agility of integration with diverse marketplaces while also ensuring the maintenance of distinct characteristics and locales for the markets we are planning to enter. Akeneo now stands as a pivotal player in our IT landscape, serving as a crucial enabler for achieving these strategic objectives. Its role in facilitating seamless integration and accommodating varied market requirements is central to our ongoing and future endeavors.


    Building Materials

Akeneo PIM is very usefull for managing product information.

  • October 25, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Akeneo PIM is really easy to use, user interface is clear.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike the rules section the most. It has a lot of impact on the speed of jobs. You also can't track which products are impacted by the excecution of a rule. You can only see the number of impacted products.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Akeneo PIM helps to enrich products that needs to be displayed in an online store.


    Retail

Akeneo defines "User-friendly" PIM tool in a whole new level

  • September 27, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Centralized Product Information: Akeneo allows you to centralize all your product information in one place. This makes it easier to manage and maintain accurate and up-to-date product data.

Customizable: Akeneo is highly customizable, allowing you to adapt it to your specific business requirements. You can create custom attributes, product models, and workflows.

Scalable: It can handle large volumes of product data and can scale as your business grows, making it suitable for both small and large enterprises.

User-Friendly Interface: The user interface is designed to be intuitive and user-friendly, making it easier for users to manage product data without extensive technical knowledge.

Integration Capabilities: Akeneo offers integrations with various e-commerce platforms, marketplaces, and third-party tools, enabling you to synchronize product data across your entire ecosystem.

Product Data Enrichment: Akeneo provides tools for enriching product data with images, descriptions, translations, and other attributes, which is crucial for presenting products effectively online.
What do you dislike about the product?
User access and permission complexities: Complexities in setting up permissions and access exist when the instance is being used by 2 or more channels.

Arabic language is not supported: This is a must having market in middle east :)

Limited Reporting: While Akeneo provides basic reporting capabilities, it may not be as robust as dedicated business intelligence tools. It needs to be integrated with other reporting tools for in-depth analytics.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Catalog management for different channels.


    Rupinder S.

The Best PIM Solution - Akeneo Shines

  • September 27, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
After extensively using the Akeneo platform for our E-commerce solution here below is the list of features we liked the most
* Intuitive and User-Friendly Interface
* Extensive data Enrichment capabilities
* Excellent data import and export capabilities
* Robust data management
* Scalability and performance
* Active customer support
What do you dislike about the product?
Few suggestions
* Should enable the log streaming on the SAAS platform for security and change monitoring.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
* Centralized Product Information
* Data Organization and Structuring
* Data Enrichment
* Workflow and Collaboration


It's such a great tool.

  • September 26, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use.
Ease of integration.
Number of features.
What do you dislike about the product?
Asset import improvement.
Ease of implementation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improved time-to-market.
Improved and accurate product information.
Automations.


    Construction

Good user interface

  • September 26, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Good user interface, easy to navigate around.
What do you dislike about the product?
Missing log options to see changes from users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping enriching data before using it worldwide.


    Apparel & Fashion

easier, better, faster product enrichment and onboarding thanks to Akeneo

  • September 20, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
How much it cuts down our time to market. It would take us an entire month to enrich and onboard a season and now we can manage everything in less than a week.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing big that I don't like, maybe only the fact that we can't work in a team structure. It would be good if tasks could be divided out between team members and we could work simultaneously.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used to do our seasonal onboarding completely manually, which took a lot of time and caused many errors. Now our enrichment/onboarding time is much quicker and we have significantly less errors.


    Textiles

Great solution for commercial product data

  • September 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like most is being able to manage a certain set of products, and easily find gaps in product information, and then develop them.
What do you dislike about the product?
We have quite old version of Akeneo, so there is some features that just gives me grey hairs now, but I know that they have been fixed for later versions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The quality of product data in eCommerce wouldnät be this high without PIM.


    Information Technology and Services

Akeneo PIM - Serenity Review

  • September 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The most helpful tool is the import profiles, it speeds up input from other sources and removes manual work.

Akeneo also has 24/7 support available, so requesting for help to trouble shoot issues can be resolved quickly.

Our subscription is on the Serenity versions so I see the updates on our PIM immediately and most of the upgrades have been helpful.
What do you dislike about the product?
The PIM is very inflexible for the way our company wanted to use it. The UI is very rigid and
permanent elements takes most of the screen space when editing products. Certain fields have inflexible UI that is also very hard to manipulate.

We are not able to fully utilize and understand the capabilities of the PIM such as entities, product variants, association as set up takes too much time and work and our SI was not much of assistance.

API connections are also limited and would require additional external coding in order to cater to the e-commerce platform that we are requiring.

There are also frequent bugs that occur like automatically rearranging the media under assets collection, and other unauthorized changes to the product under user "System - Removed User".
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Organizing products ready for client usage.

PIM organizes all data regarding our products into one place and keeps them organized into proper folders that keeps them sorted and ready to be exported to our e-commerce platform in our preffered asset management.

Automation of population to the E-commerce platform.

Once we were able to connect the PIM to our e-commerce site, the upload of assets has become automated which means we removed an extra step in our internal processes of having to deliver assets to one team and having that team download and upload everything to the e-commerce site.

Streamline the workflow and dissemination of approved assets for client consumption.

With the workflow in place, members does not need an extra step to communicate if the assets they see are ready for client use as specific managers would need to approve data uploaded by the team for them to appear on the members accounts, adding an extra layer of security for deliverables.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Smooth implementation from A-to-Z

  • September 12, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's completeness and flexibility. You can use it out-of-the-box or customise it to your needs.
What do you dislike about the product?
It can be quite challenging to understand the links between Families, Categories, Attributes and Channels. You really need to sit down and thouroughly think about your organisation's architecture.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us reduce our Time-to-Market by centralizing all data and make sure that cross-functional teams use the same materials.