Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365

Veeam | 7.0.0.4388

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

134 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Eric N.

Happy with Veeam protecting Microsoft 365 data

  • April 09, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use and the consistent ability to restore data.
What do you dislike about the product?
The licensing costs can be quite expensive for smaller organizations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to locally save cloud hosted data.


    Government Administration

Cream for O365 is a very capable product that is easy to navigate and configure.

  • April 04, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's able to backup most of the 365 platform with easy navigation and quick search results. Very simple to get individual pieces or an entire resource restored.
What do you dislike about the product?
It does not yet backup the power platform, project, or 1:1 chats.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storing email records for 6 years and being able to quickly restore data as needed.


    Hari K.

Leading Product which minimize admin effert

  • March 19, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of implimentation and ,ensuring the backup and recovery
What do you dislike about the product?
I didnot have anything to mention here as dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backingup and restore of cloud data


    Financial Services

Good but separate counterpart to Veeam

  • March 12, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It allows full backup and very granular restore options for all Microsoft 365 components
What do you dislike about the product?
It does not integrate into Veeam itself, but remains a separate backup process and dataset.
Changes to the repository can trigger the need for a new full backup, not recognizing the existing backups.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Veeam cannot backup Microsoft 365 content. Most other backup offerings we investigated don't allow backup to on-premises repositories.


    Brian G.

Easy email backup.

  • March 12, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use is the best. I also like the ease of setup.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't care for the fact that I have to supply the resources to back email up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365 solves our backup and recover of accidentally deleted email messages.


    Brandon S.

Works good enough and worth considering

  • March 08, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I really like the restore process. You can restore items in a backup very granularly, such as restoring a specific email.
What do you dislike about the product?
You have to give the service account that enables the backup several admin roles within your environment and the permissions given do not fit the least privilege model.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows us to backup our most important M365 accounts, including their email and OneDrive. It also allows us to back up our SharePoint sites.


    Government Administration

Easy to use

  • March 08, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very easy to use. You can browse the users mailboxes to find individual emails to restore. You are able to easily restore Teams messages and SharePoint documents
What do you dislike about the product?
It doesn't backup users Teams messages, only Teams channel messages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allowing backup of documents for recovery and record retention.


    Neville S.

Veeam Backup for O365

  • March 08, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to integrate with existinO365 enviroment. Backups/restores are super easy
What do you dislike about the product?
What I dislike is that it can't backup our Intune/Endpoint. I would like Veeam to be able to backup all of Endpoint config. It would be nice to have a backup in case of accidental deletion
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Veeam is great for Disaster recovery.


    Manufacturing

Great software for managing and archiving mailboxes and maintaining M365 data for retention

  • March 07, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of managing backups, ad hoc backup jobs, archiving, and scheduled mailbox backups
What do you dislike about the product?
For ad hoc backup jobs (such as old mailboxes or shared mailboxes), shuffling licenses and managing licenses that aren't "always on" gets to be a challenge. Although we could just add persistent licenses for those, since shared mailboxes are only periodically backed-up compared to user and employee mailboxes, the license usage gets technically difficult at times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Archiving mailboxes and maintaining retention for compliance and litigation holds that extend beyond what Exchange Online offers natively


    Matthew M.

A necessary product

  • March 07, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I really like having the peace of mind to know that the firm data that lives in Office 365 is actually backed up to storage that I can control. I had to restore some old files in a deleted teams group and was amazed at how easily and quickly i was able to get the necessary information.
What do you dislike about the product?
I did not see where to control how long of a retention period of backed up data I would like to hold onto can be configured.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Knowing that our cloud data is backed up. Files get shared via MS Teams - and this tool is quite valuable in being able to retrieve files sent in a now deleted teams group.