使用 AWS Elemental MediaPackage,依据摄入服务的视频数量 (以 GB 为单位) 以及服务发放和封装的内容数量 (以 GB 为单位),您只需按使用量付费。

摄取定价

您需为 AWS Elemental MediaPackage 针对您的频道摄取的每个流付费,因为它会从您的直播编码器接收视频。摄取费用基于这些流的大小和数量 (以 GB 为单位)。这意味着,如果您的频道上有更多的输入流,或者这些流拥有更高的比特率,那么您将支付更多费用。

摄入费用

发放和封装定价

您需为 AWS Elemental MediaPackage 针对您的频道“发放和封装”的每个流付费,因为它通过 Amazon CloudFront 等内容分发网络 (CDN) 为观看者提供视频。发放和封装费用基于这些流的大小和数量 (以 GB 为单位)。这意味着如果您有更多来自 CDN 的流或更高比特率的流,那么您将支付更多费用。使用 DVR 和 DRM 功能无需支付额外费用。
 
请注意,我们始终建议您使用带有 AWS Elemental MediaPackage 的 CDN,因为缓存 CDN 可以提高性能并降低费用。

发放/封装费用

定价示例

  • 示例 1
  • 示例 2
  • 示例 1
  • 对于具有 5 种比特率 (5Mbit/s、2Mbit/s、1.2Mbit/s、800Kbit/s 和 500Kbit/s) 的单个直播视频流的典型摄取,流的每小时总 GB 将为 4.175GB。

    每秒总 Mb = 5+2+1.2+0.8+0.5 = 9.5Mbps
    每小时总 Gb = 9.5/1024 * 60 * 60 = 33.39844Gb/h
    每小时总 GB = 33.39844/8 = 4.175GB/h

    假设每个比特率的两个版本被请求两次 (HLS 和 MPEG-DASH 传送),那么将会有总共摄取内容的四个副本发出,发放的每小时总 GB 将为 16.699GB。

    在美国东部 (弗吉尼亚北部) 地区,这种自适应比特率流的摄取和发放的总费用为每小时 1.88 USD。
    (4.175GB x 0.050 USD = 0.21 USD) + (16.699GB x 0.100 USD = 1.67 USD) = 1.88 USD

  • 示例 2
  • 对于 AWS Elemental MediaPackage 从 AWS Elemental MediaLive 接收内容的直播事件流,需要创建两个频道以从 AWS Elemental MediaLive 摄取主要输出和备份输出。对于使用与示例 1 相同的 5 个比特率的两小时事件,总摄取费用将为 0.84 USD (4.175GB * 2 * 2 * 0.050 USD)。

    如果这个流平均有 10000 位观众以平均 3Mbit/s 的比特率观看整个事件,那么发送给两个频道的观看者的总 GB 量将为 26367.19GB。假设在使用 CDN 和额外缓存层的情况下的缓存/命中率为 99%,那么 AWS Elemental MediaPackage 的总发放量为 263.67GB。

    事件的总 GB = 3/1024 * 60 * 120 * 10000/8 = 26367.19GB
    发放的总 GB = 26367.19 * 0.01 = 263.67GB

    该两小时事件的摄取和发放/封装的总费用将为 27.21 USD。
    (4.175GB x 2 x 2 x 0.050 USD = 0.84 USD) + (263.67GB x 0.100 USD = 26.37 USD) = 27.21 USD

额外费用

您在 AWS 范围之外提供 AWS Elemental MediaPackage 中的内容时将产生额外费用。如果内容输出通过 Internet 或通过 CDN 而不是 Amazon CloudFront 传送到目的地,则将收取 Internet 数据传输费用。

MediaPackage 向同一地区内的 Amazon CloudFront 或其他 AWS 服务传输数据时不会产生额外费用(即 0.00 美元/GB)。

将数据从部署服务之外的其他 AWS 地区“传出”MediaPackage 可能会产生额外费用,如下表中所述。

有问题?
联系我们
准备好开始使用了吗?
注册
发现更多资源
访问资源页面

With AWS Elemental MediaPackage you pay for only what you use, based on the amount of video ingested into the service (measured in GBs) and amount of content originated and packaged by the service (measured in GB).

Ingest pricing

You’ll be charged for each stream AWS Elemental MediaPackage ingests for your channels, as it receives video from your live encoder. Ingest charges are based on the size and number of those streams, measured in GBs. This means you’ll pay more if you have more input streams on your channel, or if those streams are higher bit-rates.

Ingest Cost

Origination and Packaging pricing

You’ll be charged for each stream AWS Elemental MediaPackage “Originates and Packages” for your channel as it provides video for your viewers via a content delivery network (CDN) like Amazon CloudFront. Origination and packaging costs are based on the size and number of those streams, measured in GBs. This means you’ll pay more if you have more traffic from your CDN, or for higher bit-rate streams. There are no extra charges for using DVR and DRM capabilities.
 
Note we always recommend that you use a CDN with AWS Elemental MediaPackage, as the caching CDNs provide improves performance and can lower your costs.

Origination/Packaging Cost

Pricing Example

  • Example 1
  • Example 2
  • Example 1
  • For a typical ingest of a single live video stream that has 5 bitrates of 5Mbit/s, 2Mbit/s, 1.2Mbit/s, 800Kbit/s, and 500Kbit/s the rate of GB per hour of streaming would be 4.175 GB.

    Total Megabit per second = 5+2+1.2+0.8+0.5 = 9.5 Mbps
    Total Gigabits per hour = 9.5 / 1024 *60 *60 = 33.39844 Gb/h
    Total Gigabytes per hour = 33.39844 /8 = 4.175 GB/h

    With a working assumption that two versions of every bitrate is requested twice (both HLS and MPEG-DASH delivery), which would be four copies of the total ingested content going out, the rate of GB per hour for origination would be 16.699 GB.

    The total cost for ingest and origination for this adaptive bitrate stream is $1.88 per hour in the US East (N. Virginia) Region.
    (4.175GB x $0.050 = $0.21) + (16.699GB x $0.100 = $1.67) = $1.88

  • Example 2
  • For a live event stream where AWS Elemental MediaPackage is receiving content from AWS Elemental MediaLive, two channels would need to be created to ingest the primary and backup output from AWS Elemental MediaLive. For a two hour event that used the same 5 bitrates as Example 1, the total ingest cost would be (4.175GB *2 *2 *$0.050) = $0.84.

    If the stream had an average of 10,000 viewers watching the whole event at an average bitrate of 3 Mbit/s, a total of 26,367.19 GB would be sent to viewers from both channels. Assuming a cache/hit ratio of 99% with CDN and an additional caching layer, the total origination from AWS Elemental MediaPackage is 263.67 GB.

    Total Gigabytes for event = 3 / 1024 *60 *120 *10,000 /8 = 26,367.19 GB
    Total Gigabytes originated = 26,367.19 *0.01 = 263.67 GB

    The total cost for ingest and origination/packaging for the two hour event would be $27.21.
    (4.175GB x 2 x 2 x $0.050 = $0.84) + (263.67GB x $0.100 = $26.37) = $27.21

Additional Charges

You will incur additional charges when you serve content from AWS Elemental MediaPackage outside of AWS. If the content output is delivered to a destination over the internet or via a CDN other than Amazon CloudFront, then internet data transfer charges apply.

No additional charges are incurred for MediaPackage when transferring data to Amazon CloudFront or other AWS Services within the same Region (i.e., $0.00 per GB).

Additional charges may may apply for data transferred "out" of MediaPackage to an AWS region outside of the one where the service is deployed, as described in the table below.

Have questions?
Contact us
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Discover more resources
Visit the Resources page