我想了解有关云中的 MTCS 的信息
MTCS 合规性

Amazon Web Services (AWS) 是全球首家获得新加坡多层云安全标准 (MTCS SS 584) 3 级 (CSP) 认证的云服务提供商。有了该认证,各组织可以清楚地知道如何在新加坡利用 AWS 托管和处理高度机密的数据。


多层云安全 (MTCS) 是一项可操作的新加坡安全管理标准 (SPRING SS 584:2013),该标准基于 ISO 27001/02 信息安全管理系统 (ISMS) 标准。认证评估需要我们:

• 系统地评估我们的信息安全风险,并将公司威胁和漏洞的影响纳入考虑范围;

• 设计并实施一套全面的信息安全控制以及其他形式的风险管理,以解决公司和架构安全风险;

• 采用总体管理过程,确保信息安全控制能够持续满足我们的信息安全需求。

根据这一标准,要通过持续的三年期认证,关键在于有效管理严格的安全计划以及接受 MTCS 认证机构 (CB) 的年度监控。该标准规定的信息安全管理系统 (ISMS) 针对 AWS 应如何通过整体全面的方法持续管理安全性进行了定义。

MTCS 认证主要针对 ISO 27001/02 ISMS 的 AWS 操作部署以及 AWS 的内部流程对 MTCS 3 级认证要求的遵守情况。认证意味着第三方认证机构已对 AWS 的流程和控制进行了评估,并确认他们的操作符合 MTCS 3 级认证的全部要求。


MTCS 认证目前涵盖的 AWS 服务可以在 AWS 按合规性计划提供的范围内服务中找到。如果您想要了解有关使用这些服务的更多信息,并且/或对其他服务感兴趣,请联系我们


多层云安全 (MTCS) 新加坡标准由信息技术标准委员会 (ITSC) 制定。ITSC 成立于 1990 年,受新加坡标新局任命的新加坡标准委员会管辖。它是由行业中的志愿者组成的以行业为主导的委员会,并受新加坡标新局和新加坡资讯通信发展管理局 (IDA) 的支持。它还是一个中立的开放平台,感兴趣的行业和政府各方可在此就技术标准达成一致。新加坡标新局是新加坡贸易与工业部的一个下属机构。

MTCS 的目标是通过为 CSP 提供相关的云安全实践和控制,鼓励他们在云计算中采用健全的风险管理和安全实践,从而增强和证明其在云环境中的云安全控制力。

该标准于 2013 年 11 月 13 日通过标新局标准发布(媒体发布),后续评估指导、经批准的认证机构 (CB) 和 ISO/IEC 27001 交叉认证指导于 2014 年 2 月 14 日发布。

 

联系我们

MTCS

Overview

program_certification_275x135

Amazon Web Services (AWS) was the first global cloud service provider to achieve the Singapore Multi-Tier Cloud Security Standard (MTCS SS 584) Level-3 (CSP) certification for Singapore and Seoul region. This certification gives organizations the clarity to utilize AWS to host and process their highly confidential data in Singapore and South Korea. For more details, access the MTCS certification via AWS Artifact.

  • What is the MTCS Certification?

    The Multi-Tier Cloud Security (MTCS) is an operational Singapore security management Standard (SPRING SS 584:2013), based on ISO 27001/02 Information Security Management System (ISMS) standards. The certification assessment requires us to:

    • Systematically evaluate our information security risks, taking into account the impact of company threats and vulnerabilities;
    • Design and implement a comprehensive suite of information security controls and other forms of risk management to address company and architecture security risks;
    • Adopt an overarching management process to ensure that the information security controls meet our information security needs on an ongoing basis.

    The key to the ongoing three-year certification under this standard is the effective management of a rigorous security program and annual monitoring by an MTCS Certifying Body (CB). The Information Security Management System (ISMS) required under this standard defines how AWS perpetually manages security in a holistic, comprehensive way.

    The MTCS certification is specifically focused on the AWS operational deployment of the ISO 27001/02 ISMS and how AWS's internal processes comply with the MTCS Level 3 certification requirements. Certification means a third-party CB has performed an assessment of AWS processes and controls, and confirms they are operating in alignment with the comprehensive MTCS Level 3 certification requirements.

  • Which AWS services are covered by the MTCS Certification?

    The covered AWS services that are already in scope for the MTCS Certification can be found within AWS Services in Scope by Compliance Program. If you would like to learn more about using these services and/or have interest in other services please contact us.

  • Background on the Singapore MTCS Certification

    The Multi-Tier Cloud Security (MTCS) Singapore standard is developed under the Information Technology Standards Committee (ITSC). The ITSC was formed in 1990, under the purview of the Singapore Standards Council appointed by SPRING Singapore. It is an industry-led effort made up of volunteer members from the industry, and supported by SPRING Singapore and IDA Singapore. It is a neutral and open platform for interested industry and government parties to come together to agree on technical standards. SPRING Singapore is an agency under the Ministry of Trade and Industry of Singapore.

    The objective of MTCS is to encourage adoption of sound risk management and security practices for cloud computing by providing relevant cloud security practices and controls for CSPs, so that they can strengthen and demonstrate the cloud security controls in their cloud environments.

    The Standard was published on 13 November 2013 through the Spring Standards and subsequent assessment guidance, approved certifying bodies (CBs) and cross-certification guidance from ISO/IEC 27001 was published on 14 February 2014.

  • Background on the MTCS Certification for Seoul Region

    In addition to the MTCS certificate for the Singapore region, AWS achieved the Multi-Tier Cloud Security Standard (MTCS) Level-3 certification for Seoul region in April 2019. AWS was also the first cloud service provider in Korea to do so. As a result of its review on the MTCS certification system, Korean FSI regulator determined that the MTCS certification system is consistent with the RSEFT standard and recognized the MTCS Level-3 certification for FSI customers in Korea. With the MTCS, FSI customers in Korea can accelerate cloud adoption by no longer having to validate 109 controls, as required in the relevant regulations (Financial Security Institute’s Guideline on Use of Cloud Computing Services in Financial Industry and the Regulation on Supervision on Electronic Financial Transactions (RSEFT)). AWS also published a workbook for Korean FSI customer, covering those and 32 additional controls from the RSEFT. A copy of the AWS MTCS certificate for Seoul region and AWS Workbook for Korean FSI customers are available to customers by using AWS Artifact, a self-service portal for on-demand access to AWS compliance reports. Sign into AWS Artifact in the AWS Management Console, or learn more at Getting Started with AWS Artifact.

compliance-contactus-icon
Have Questions? Connect with an AWS Business Representative
Exploring compliance roles?
Apply today »
Want AWS Compliance updates?
Follow us on Twitter »