AWS 为根据上一代实例优化了应用程序,同时尚未升级的用户提供了上一代实例。上一代实例目前仍享有全面支持,并具备相同的特性和功能。您可以通过 AWS 管理控制台、AWS CLI 和 EC2 API 工具获取上一代实例。

开始免费使用 AWS

创建免费账户

AWS 免费套餐包括为期一年,每月 750 小时 Linux 和 Windows t2.micro 实例的使用时间。要一直享受免费套餐,您只能使用 EC2 微型实例。

查看 AWS 免费套餐详细信息 »


我们鼓励您使用最新一代的实例,从而获得最佳性能,但我们在推出全新实例后仍会继续支持上一代实例。如果您目前正在使用上一代实例,同时希望了解最合适升级到哪种实例,请查看下表以了解您如何能够从最新一代的实例中获益。 

T2 实例是突发性能实例,为 CPU 性能提供基本水平的同时具有短期发挥更高性能的能力。在大多数地区,T2 实例比 m1.small、m1.medium 和 t1.micro 实例更低廉。我们建议将 T2 用于一般用途的应用,如 Web 服务器、开发人员环境和小型数据库。

M1/T1   T2
更新的 Intel Xeon 处理器
可睿频至 3.3GHz
仅限 M1
实例存储

M5 实例提供了最新的 Intel Xeon 处理器,搭配全新 Nitro 管理程序,后者几乎可将主机硬件的所有计算和内存资源都提供给您的实例。有了 M5,您可以获得支持 AVX-512 指令且性能更高的 CPU、高达 384GiB 的 RAM 和高达 25Gbps 的网络带宽,而且其价位比我们的上一代实例更低。

M1 M3   M5
最新 Intel Xeon 处理器
轻量 Nitro 管理程序
网络性能 25Gbps
增强型联网 是 (仅限 ENA)
SSD 存储 否 (默认为 EBS 优化)
较好 计算性能价格比 最好

C5 实例提供了最新的 Intel Xeon 处理器,搭配全新 Nitro 管理程序,后者几乎可将主机硬件的所有计算和内存资源都提供给您的实例。有了 C5,您可以获得支持 AVX-512 指令且性能更高的 CPU、高达 144GiB 的 RAM 和高达 25Gbps 的网络带宽,而且其价位比我们的上一代实例更低。

C1 C3   C5
最新 Intel Xeon 处理器
轻量 Nitro 管理程序
网络性能 25Gbps
增强型联网 是 (仅限 ENA)
SSD 存储 否 (默认为 EBS 优化)
较好 计算性能价格比 最好

与 I2 实例相比,I3 实例的 I/O 性能提升了 4 倍以上,磁盘吞吐量提升了 2 倍以上,每 CPU 的 SSD 增加了 18%。I3 实例可提供磁盘延迟低于 I2 的 Non-Volatile Memory Express (NVMe) SSD。对于所有 EC2 实例,I3 可提供最低每 读取 IOPS 成本。

I2

 

I3

 

更新的 Intel Xeon 处理器

 

每个实例的存储

较佳

 

高性能 NVMe 实例存储

 

支持 ENA

 

更大的实例 (16.xlarge) 可提供高达 15.2TB 的存储

 

每 GB 实例存储的价格

较佳

 

每 IOPS 的价格

最好

 

R4 系列实例提供了更新的 Intel Xeon 处理器、高达 488GiB 的 RAM,默认经过 EBS 优化,且支持高达 25Gbps 的增强联网,同时可提供更低的延迟和低抖动。此外,R4 还提供了比上一代实例更低的每 GiB RAM 价位。

 

 

 

 

M2/CR1 R3   R4
更新的 Intel Xeon 处理器
增强型联网
仅 CR1 采用 SSD 的实例存储 否 (默认为 EBS 优化)
较好 持续存储带宽 最好
较好 I/O 性能 最好
较好 每实例内存 最好
较好 每 GiB RAM 的成本 最好

D2 实例由 Xeon E5-2676 v3 (Haswell) 处理器提供动力,提供了更强大的计算能力和更高的数据块频率,是内存、EC2 增强型网络的两倍以上,此外,与 HS1 实例相比,它还提供了更多存储选择。最大的 D2 实例 d2.8xlarge 提供高达 48 TB 的实例存储,并且可以提供高达 3.5 GBps 的读取磁盘吞吐量和 3.1 GBps 的写入磁盘吞吐量(数据块大小为 2 MiB)。与所有 Amazon EC2 实例相比,D2 提供了最低的磁盘吞吐量价格比。

HS1   D2  
最新 Intel Xeon 处理器  
每实例内存 较佳  
增强型联网  
磁盘读/写性能 较佳  
磁盘性能价格比
最好  

G3 提供 G2 不支持的功能,例如多监控器支持、H.265 (HEVC) 编码、增强型图形渲染效果、NVIDIA GRID 虚拟工作站功能和增强型联网。

与 G2 实例相比,G3 实例提供更强大的 GPU、更快的处理器、更大的主机内存、更快的网络、更出色的 EBS 性能,以及一种新增的实例大小。

G2   G3
GPU
较佳
多监控器支持
H.265 (HEVC) 编码支持
NVIDIA GRID 虚拟工作站功能
最新 Intel Xeon 处理器
增强型联网

对于基于 EBS 的实例,您可以直接从控制台更改实例类型。  请遵照本指南停止并重新启动您的实例。  当实例停止且您拍摄了数据快照,请使用控制台的“Action”按钮,并选择“Change Instance Type”。

 


正如当前实例一样,上一代实例支持您按小时支付计算容量,无需长期投入。因此,您可以不用考虑计划、采购和维护硬件的成本和复杂性,并可将常见高额固定成本转换为较小的可变成本。

下面的价格包括在指定操作系统上运行私有和公有 AMI 的费用(“Windows 使用”价格适用于 Windows Server® 2003 R2、2008、2008 R2 和 2012)。此外,Amazon 还为您提供适用于运行着带 SQL Server 的 Microsoft Windows 的 Amazon EC2运行 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 的 Amazon EC2运行 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 的 Amazon EC2运行 IBM 的 Amazon EC2 的其他实例,它们的定价不同。

实例系列 实例类型 处理器架构 vCPU 内存 (GiB) 实例存储 (GB) 可用的优化 EBS 网络性能
通用 m1.small 32 位 () 或 64 位
1 1.7 1 x 160
-
通用 m1.medium 32 位 () 或 64 位
1 3.75 1 x 410 - 适中
通用 m1.large 64 位 2 7.5 2 x 420 适中
通用 m1.xlarge 64 位 4 15 4 x 420
通用 m3.medium 64 位 1 3.75 1 x 4 - 适中
通用 m3.large 64 位 2 7.5 1 x 32 - 适中
通用 m3.xlarge 64 位 4 15 2 x 40
通用 m3.2xlarge 64 位 8 30 2 x 80
计算优化 c1.medium 32 位 () 或 64 位
2 1.7 1 x 350 - 适中
计算优化 c1.xlarge 64 位 8 7 4 x 420
计算优化 cc2.8xlarge 64 位 32 60.5 4 x 840 - 10Gb
计算优化 c3.large 64 位 2 3.75 2 x 16 - 适中
计算优化 c3.xlarge 64 位 4 7.5 2 x 40 适中
计算优化 c3.2xlarge 64 位 8 15 2 x 80
计算优化 c3.4xlarge 64 位 16 30 2 x 160
计算优化 c3.8xlarge 64 位 32 60 2 x 320 10Gb
GPU 优化型 g2.2xlarge* 64 位 8 15 1 x 60    
GPU 优化型 g2.8xlarge** 64 位 32 60 2 x 120    
内存优化 m2.xlarge 64 位 2 17.1 1 x 420 - 适中
内存优化 m2.2xlarge 64 位 4 34.2 1 x 850 适中
内存优化 m2.4xlarge 64 位 8 68.4 2 x 840
内存优化 cr1.8xlarge 64 位 32 244 2 x 120 - 10Gb
内存优化 r3.large 64 位 2 15.25 1 x 32 - 适中
内存优化 r3.xlarge 64 位 4 30.5 1 x 80 适中
内存优化 r3.2xlarge 64 位 8 61 2 x 160
内存优化 r3.4xlarge 64 位 16 122 1 x 320
内存优化 r3.8xlarge 64 位 32 244 2 x 320 - 10Gb

存储优化

i2.xlarge

64 位

4

30.5

1 x 800

适中

存储优化

i2.2xlarge

64 位

8

61

2 个 800

适中

存储优化

i2.4xlarge

64 位

16

122

4 x 800

存储优化

i2.8xlarge

64 位

32

244

8 x 800

10Gb

存储优化 hs1.8xlarge 64 位 16 117 24 x 2 000 - 10Gb
微型 t1.micro 32 位 () 或 64 位
1 0.613 仅限于 EBS
非常低

*g2.2xlarge 提供 1 个 NVIDIA GRID K520 (Kepler) GPU

**g2.8xlarge 提供 4 个 NVIDIA GRID K520 (Kepler) GPU

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收(包括增值税和适用销售税)。账单地址位于日本的客户使用 AWS 需承担日本消费税。了解更多。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收(包括增值税和适用销售税)。账单地址位于日本的客户使用 AWS 需承担日本消费税。了解更多。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收(包括增值税和适用销售税)。账单地址位于日本的客户使用 AWS 需承担日本消费税。了解更多。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收(包括增值税和适用销售税)。账单地址位于日本的客户使用 AWS 需承担日本消费税。了解更多。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收(包括增值税和适用销售税)。账单地址位于日本的客户使用 AWS 需承担日本消费税。了解更多。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收(包括增值税和适用销售税)。账单地址位于日本的客户使用 AWS 需承担日本消费税。了解更多。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收(包括增值税和适用销售税)。账单地址位于日本的客户使用 AWS 需承担日本消费税。了解更多。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收(包括增值税和适用销售税)。账单地址位于日本的客户使用 AWS 需承担日本消费税。了解更多。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收(包括增值税和适用销售税)。账单地址位于日本的客户使用 AWS 需承担日本消费税。了解更多。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和税收(包括增值税和适用销售税)。账单地址位于日本的客户使用 AWS 需承担日本消费税。了解更多。

EC2 使用量按每一秒钟的增量计费,最少为 60 秒。同样,用于 EBS 的预配置存储将按每秒增量计费,最少为60 秒。按每秒计费适用于采用以下方式启动的实例:

  • 按需、预留和 Spot
  • 所有区域和可用区
  • Amazon Linux 和 Ubuntu

预留实例提供了容量预留,因此您能够确信在需要时可以启动预留数量的实例。预留实例有三种付款选项(不预付、部分预付、全额预付),您可以通过这些选项平衡您的预付款与您的有效小时价格。

下表中列出了由 AWS 直接提供的预留实例价格。除了下面指定的针对 Linux 和 Windows 操作系统的预留实例外,我们还提供适用于运行 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 的 Amazon EC2运行 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 的 Amazon EC2运行 Microsoft SQL Server 的 Amazon EC2 的预留实例 专用预留实例也已推出。

上一代预留实例可以直接从 AWS 按一年期或三年期购买。

通过预留实例市场,您可以灵活地从 AWS 预留实例市场卖家那里购买期限在 1 个月到 36 个月不等的预留实例 (具体取决于可用的选择)。

不管是哪种情况,每个实例的一次性费用不予退还。如果您需要进行更改,也可以请求将您的预留实例迁移到同一区域中的另一个可用区域,然后更改其网络平台;或者,对于 Linux/UNIX 预留实例,将您的预留实例大小改为同一实例类型的另一种大小,无额外收费。

上一代预留实例按整个预留实例周期内的实例使用计费。

对于 Windows 实例,预留实例的计费优惠仅适用于每小时内的一个实例小时。实例小时从实例启动之时开始计时,持续 60 分钟或持续到实例停止或终止时,以时间较早者为准。将从午夜至次日午夜的标准 24 小时均分为 24 个小时,其中一个小时则定义为一个实例小时 (例如,1:00:00 到 1:59:59 为一小时)。

预留实例账单收益适用于每小时最多 3600 秒 (一小时) 的实例使用。您可同时运行多个实例,但每小时只能获得总计 3600 秒的预留实例折扣收益;每小时超出 3600 秒的实例使用将按按需费率计费。将从午夜至次日午夜的标准 24 小时均分为 24 个小时,其中一个小时则定义为一个实例小时 (例如,1:00:00 到 1:59:59 为一小时)。

如果 Microsoft 或 Red Hat 选择提高对 Windows 或 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 收取的许可证费用,我们可能会相应地提高之前购买的 Windows 或 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 预留实例的小时使用费率。在这种情况下,预留实例最初的一次性付款不会受到影响。

我们会在 12 月 1 日到 1 月 31 日之间执行对 Windows 的任何此类更改,并且会至少提前 30 天发布通知。对于 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 的任何此类更改,我们也会至少提前 30 天发布通知。

如果每小时使用费率增加,您可以按新的小时使用费率继续使用 Windows 或 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 预留实例、将您的 Windows 或 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 预留实例转换为 Linux/UNIX 预留实例,或申请按比例退还为 Windows 或 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 预留实例支付的预付款。

上一代预留实例可用于 Linux/UNIX、Windows、Red Hat Enterprise Linux 和 SUSE Linux Enterprise 操作系统。此外,您也可以选择按上面显示的价格在 Amazon VPC 中预留实例。

自 2015 年 2 月 2 日起,将不能从 AWS 购买低中使用率预留实例。要查看有关这些产品的更多信息,请访问此页面

EBS 优化实例将使 EC2 实例充分利用 EBS 卷上预配置的 IOPS 性能。在 Amazon EC2 与 Amazon EBS 之间传输信息时,EBS 优化实例可提供专用吞吐量,选择范围为 500 到 4000 Mbps,速度具体取决于所用的实例类型。专用吞吐量从最大程度上减小 Amazon EBS I/O 与您的 EC2 实例的其他流量争用吞吐量的情况,从而为您的 EBS 卷提供最佳性能。EBS 优化实例专用于标准和预置 IOPS Amazon EBS 卷。在连接到 EBS 优化实例时,预配置 IOPS 卷能够实现几毫秒的延迟,并且能在 99.9% 的时间内,提供波动幅度在 10% 以内的预配置 IOPS 性能。下面列出了受支持的实例类型的定价。对于 C4 和 C5 实例类型,将默认免费启用 EBS 优化。 

EBS 优化实例的每小时费用是在受支持实例类型的每小时使用费之外收取的。

使用 Spot 实例,您可以对未使用的 Amazon EC2 容量进行投标。实例按 Spot 价格收费, Spot 价格由 Amazon EC2 设置,并会根据 Spot 实例容量的供求出现周期性的波动。要使用 Spot 实例,您要下达 Spot 实例请求,指定实例类型、所需的可用区、希望运行的 Spot 实例数量以及您愿意为实例支付的每小时最高价格。要确定该最高价格与过去的 Spot 价格对比情况,可通过 Amazon EC2 API 和 AWS 管理控制台查看 Spot 价格历史记录。如果您的最高出价超出当前的 Spot 价格,则会满足您的请求,您的实例将会运行,直到您选择终止它们或 Spot 价格增长到高于您的最高价格(以先到者为准)。

单击此处,详细了解 Spot 实例。有关如何开始的信息,请单击此处

下表显示了每个区域与各实例类型的最低 Spot 价格(每 5 分钟进行更新)。除 Linux/Unix 和 Windows 外,我们还提供适用于运行 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 的 Amazon EC2 的 Spot 实例。

如果要直接查看最新的 Spot 实例定价,请执行以下操作:

  1. 登录 AWS 管理控制台。
  2. 选择“Amazon EC2”选项卡。
  3. 在左侧的导航窗格中,选择“ Spot 请求”。
  4. 选择“定价历史记录”,以打开可按实例类型进行筛选的定价视图。

AWS offers Previous Generation Instances for users who have optimized their applications around these instances and have yet to upgrade. Previous Generation Instances are still fully supported and retain the same features and functionality. Previous Generation Instances are available through the AWS Management Console, AWS CLI, and EC2 API tools.

Get Started with AWS for Free

Create a Free Account

AWS Free Tier includes 750 hours of Linux and Windows t2.micro instances each month for one year. To stay within the Free Tier, use only EC2 Micro instances.

View AWS Free Tier Details »


We encourage you to use the latest generation of instances to get the best performance, but we will continue to support Previous Generation Instances after new instances launch  If you are currently using a Previous Generation Instance and would like to see which one would be a suitable upgrade, see the table below and learn how the latest generation of instances could benefit you. 

T2 instances are Burstable Performance Instances that provide a baseline level of CPU performance with the ability to burst above the baseline. T2 instances are less expensive than m1.small, m1.medium, and t1.micro instances in most regions. We recommend T2 for general-purpose applications such as web servers, developer environments and small databases.

M1/T1   T2
No Newer Intel Xeon Processors
Yes
No Turbo up to 3.3GHz
Yes
M1 only
Instance Storage
No

M5 instances provide the latest Intel Xeon processors paired with the new Nitro Hypervisor which delivers practically all of the compute and memory resources of the host hardware to your instances. With M5, you get a higher performing CPU with support for AVX-512 instructions, up to 384 GiB of RAM, and up to 25 Gbps of networking bandwidth, all at a lower price point then our previous generation instances.

M1 M3   M5
No No Latest Intel Xeon Processor Yes
No No Lightweight Nitro Hypervisor Yes
High High Network Performance 25 Gbps
No No Enhanced Networking Yes (ENA-only)
No Yes SSD Storage No (EBS optimized by default)
Good Better Price per Compute Performance Best

C5 instances provide the latest Intel Xeon processors paired with the new Nitro Hypervisor which delivers practically all of the compute and memory resources of the host hardware to your instances. With C5, you get a higher performing CPU with support for AVX-512 instructions, up to 144 GiB of RAM, and up to 25 Gbps of networking bandwidth, all at a lower price point then our previous generation instances.

C1 C3   C5
No No Latest Intel Xeon Processor Yes
No No Lightweight Nitro Hypervisor Yes
High High Network Performance 25 Gbps
No Yes Enhanced Networking Yes (ENA-only)
No Yes SSD Storage No (EBS optimized by default)
Good Better Price per Compute Performance Best

Compared to I2 instances, I3 instances have over 4x higher I/O performance, over 2x higher disk throughput and 18% more SSD per CPU. I3 instances offer Non-Volatile Memory Express (NVMe) based SSDs offering lower disk latencies than I2. I3 offers the lowest price per read IOPS of all EC2 instances.

I2

 

I3

 

No

Newer Intel Xeon Processors

Yes

 

Good

Storage per instance

Better

 

No

High Performance NVMe Instance Storage

Yes

 

No

ENA Support

Yes

 

No

Larger size (16.xlarge) with up to 15.2 TB of Storage

Yes

 

Good

Price per GB of Instance Storage

Better

 

Good

Price per IOPS

Best

 

The R4 family of instances provide a newer Intel Xeon processor, up to 488 GiB of RAM, are EBS optimized by default and support for Enhanced Networking with up to 25 Gbps offering lower latency, and low jitter. Plus, R4 provides a lower price point per GiB of RAM compared to the previous generation instances.

 

 

 

 

M2/CR1 R3   R4
No No Newer Intel Xeon Processors Yes
No Yes Enhanced Networking Yes
CR1 only Yes SSD-backed instance storage No (EBS optimized by default)
Good Better Sustained memory bandwidth Best
Good Better I/O performance Best
Good Better Memory per instance Best
Good Better Price point per GiB of RAM Best

Powered by Xeon E5-2676 v3 (Haswell) processors, D2 instances offer more compute power and higher clock frequency, more than twice the memory, EC2 Enhanced Networking, and more storage options than compared to HS1 instances. The largest D2 instance, d2.8xlarge, offers up to 48 TB of instance storage and can deliver up to 3.5 GBps read and 3.1 GBps write disk throughput with a 2 MiB block size. D2 offers the lowest price per disk throughput of all Amazon EC2 instances.

HS1   D2  
No Latest Intel Xeon Processors Yes  
Good Memory per Instance Better  
No Enhanced Networking Yes  
Good Disk Read/Write Performance Better  
Good Price per Disk Performance
Best  

G3 provides features not available on G2 such as multi-monitor support, H.265 (HEVC) encoding, enhanced graphics rendering effect, NVIDIA GRID Virtual Workstation features, and Enhanced Networking.

Compared to G2 instances, G3 instances provide more powerful GPUs, faster processors, larger host memory, faster network, better EBS performance, and one additional instance size.

G2   G3
Good GPU
Better
No Multimonitor Support
Yes
No H.265 (HEVC) encoding support Yes
No NVIDIA GRID Virtual Workstation features Yes
No Latest Intel Xeon Processors Yes
No Enhanced Networking Yes

For EBS backed instances, you can change your instance type right from the console.  Follow this guide to stopping and restarted your instance.  When the instance is stopped and you have taken a snapshot of your data, use the "Action" button in the console, and select "Change Instance Type". 

 


Just like our current instances, Previous Generation Instances let you pay for compute capacity by the hour with no long-term commitments. This frees you from the costs and complexities of planning, purchasing, and maintaining hardware and transforms what are commonly large fixed costs into much smaller variable costs.

The pricing below includes the cost to run private and public AMIs on the specified operating system (“Windows Usage” prices apply to Windows Server® 2003 R2, 2008, 2008 R2 and 2012). Amazon also provides you with additional instances for Amazon EC2 running Microsoft Windows with SQL Server, Amazon EC2 running SUSE Linux Enterprise Server, Amazon EC2 running Red Hat Enterprise Linux and Amazon EC2 running IBM that are priced differently.

Instance Family    Instance Type Processor Arch vCPU Memory (GiB) Instance Storage (GB) EBS-optimized Available Network Performance
General purpose m1.small 32-bit or 64-bit
1 1.7 1 x 160
- Low
General purpose m1.medium 32-bit or 64-bit
1 3.75 1 x 410 - Moderate
General purpose m1.large 64-bit 2 7.5 2 x 420 Yes Moderate
General purpose m1.xlarge 64-bit 4 15 4 x 420 Yes High
General purpose m3.medium 64-bit 1 3.75 1 x 4 - Moderate
General purpose m3.large 64-bit 2 7.5 1 x 32 - Moderate
General purpose m3.xlarge 64-bit 4 15 2 x 40 Yes High
General purpose m3.2xlarge 64-bit 8 30 2 x 80 Yes High
Compute optimized c1.medium 32-bit or 64-bit
2 1.7 1 x 350 - Moderate
Compute optimized c1.xlarge 64-bit 8 7 4 x 420 Yes High
Compute optimized cc2.8xlarge 64-bit 32 60.5 4 x 840 - 10 Gigabit
Compute optimized c3.large 64-bit 2 3.75 2 x 16 - Moderate
Compute optimized c3.xlarge 64-bit 4 7.5 2 x 40 Yes Moderate
Compute optimized c3.2xlarge 64-bit 8 15 2 x 80 Yes High
Compute optimized c3.4xlarge 64-bit 16 30 2 x 160 Yes High
Compute optimized c3.8xlarge 64-bit 32 60 2 x 320 Yes 10 Gigabit
GPU optimized g2.2xlarge* 64-bit 8 15 1 x 60    
GPU optimized g2.8xlarge** 64-bit 32 60 2 x 120    
Memory optimized m2.xlarge 64-bit 2 17.1 1 x 420 - Moderate
Memory optimized m2.2xlarge 64-bit 4 34.2 1 x 850 Yes Moderate
Memory optimized m2.4xlarge 64-bit 8 68.4 2 x 840 Yes High
Memory optimized cr1.8xlarge 64-bit 32 244 2 x 120 - 10 Gigabit
Memory optimized r3.large 64-bit 2 15.25 1 x 32 - Moderate
Memory optimized r3.xlarge 64-bit 4 30.5 1 x 80 Yes Moderate
Memory optimized r3.2xlarge 64-bit 8 61 2 x 160 Yes High
Memory optimized r3.4xlarge 64-bit 16 122 1 x 320 Yes High
Memory optimized r3.8xlarge 64-bit 32 244 2 x 320 - 10 Gigabit

Storage optimized

i2.xlarge

64-bit

4

30.5

1 x 800

Yes

Moderate

Storage optimized

i2.2xlarge

64-bit

8

61

2 x 800

Yes

Moderate

Storage optimized

i2.4xlarge

64-bit

16

122

4 x 800

Yes

High

Storage optimized

i2.8xlarge

64-bit

32

244

8 x 800

Yes

10 Gigabit

Storage optimized hs1.8xlarge 64-bit 16 117 24 x 2,000 - 10 Gigabit
Micro t1.micro 32-bit or 64-bit
1 0.613 EBS Only
- Very Low

*g2.2xlarge provides 1 NVIDIA GRID K520 (Kepler) GPU

**g2.8xlarge provides 4 NVIDIA GRID K520 (Kepler) GPUs

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

EC2 usage are billed on one second increments, with a minimum of 60 seconds. Similarly, provisioned storage for EBS volumes will be billed per-second increments, with a 60 second minimum. Per-second billing is available for instances launched in:

  • On-Demand, Reserved and Spot forms
  • All regions and Availability Zones
  • Amazon Linux and Ubuntu

Reserved Instances provide a capacity reservation so that you can have confidence in your ability to launch the number of instances you have reserved when you need them. There are three Reserved Instance payment options (No Upfront, Partial Upfront, All Upfront) that enable you to balance the amount you pay upfront with your effective hourly price.

The following tables display the Reserved Instance prices available directly from AWS. In addition to Reserved Instances for Linux and Windows operating systems specified below, we also offer Reserved Instances for Amazon EC2 running SUSE Linux Enterprise Server, Amazon EC2 running Red Hat Enterprise Linux, and Amazon EC2 running Microsoft SQL Server. Dedicated Reserved Instances are also available.

Previous Generation Reserved Instances can be purchased directly from AWS for one year or three-year terms.

Using the Reserved Instance Marketplace, you have the flexibility to purchase Reserved Instances from AWS Reserved Instance Marketplace sellers for terms ranging between 1 month to 36 months (depending on available selection).

In either case, the one-time fee per instance is non-refundable. If your needs change, you can also request to move your Reserved Instance to another Availability Zone within the same region, change its Network Platform, or, for Linux/UNIX Reserved Instancess, modify the instance size of your reservation to another size in the same instance type at no additional cost.

Previous Generation Reserved Instances are billed for instance usage during the entire Reserved Instance term.

For Windows instances, Reserved Instance billing benefits only apply to one instance-hour per clock-hour. An instance-hour begins when an instance is started and continues for 60 minutes or until the instance is stopped or terminated—whichever happens first. A clock-hour is defined as the standard 24-hour clock that runs from midnight to midnight, and is divided into 24 hours (for example, 1:00:00 to 1:59:59 is one clock-hour).

For Linux instances, Reserved Instance billing benefits can apply to a maximum of 3600 seconds (one hour) of instance usage per clock-hour. You can run multiple instances concurrently, but can only receive the benefit of the Reserved Instance discount for a total of 3600 seconds per clock-hour; instance usage that exceeds 3600 seconds in a clock-hour is billed at the On-Demand rate. A clock-hour is defined as the standard 24-hour clock that runs from midnight to midnight, and is divided into 24 hours (for example, 1:00:00 to 1:59:59 is one clock-hour).

If Microsoft or Red Hat chooses to increase the license fees that it charges for Windows or Red Hat Enterprise Linux, we may correspondingly increase the per-hour usage rate for previously purchased Reserved Instances with Windows or Red Hat Enterprise Linux. The initial one-time payment for a Reserved Instance will be unaffected in this situation.

Any such changes for Windows would be made between Dec 1 – Jan 31, and with at least 30 days’ notice. Any such changes for Red Hat Enterprise Linux would be made at least 30 days’ notice.

If the per-hour usage rate does increase, you may continue to use your Reserved Instance with Windows or Red Hat Enterprise Linux with the new per-hour usage rate, convert your Reserved Instance with Windows or Red Hat Enterprise Linux to a Reserved Instance with Linux/UNIX, or request a pro rata refund of the upfront fee you paid for the Reserved Instance with Windows or Red Hat Enterprise Linux.

Previous Generation Reserved Instances are available for Linux/UNIX, Windows, Red Hat Enterprise Linux, and SUSE Linux Enterprise operating systems. You can also optionally reserve instances in Amazon VPC at the same prices as shown above.

From February 2nd 2015, Light and Medium Utilization Reserved Instances are no longer available for purchase from AWS. To view more information on these offerings, visit this page.

EBS-optimized instances enable EC2 instances to fully use the IOPS provisioned on an EBS volume. EBS-optimized instances deliver dedicated throughput between Amazon EC2 and Amazon EBS, with options between 500 and 4,000 Megabits per second (Mbps) depending on the instance type used. The dedicated throughput minimizes contention between Amazon EBS I/O and other traffic from your EC2 instance, providing the best performance for your EBS volumes. EBS-optimized instances are designed for use with both Standard and Provisioned IOPS Amazon EBS volumes. When attached to EBS-optimized instances, Provisioned IOPS volumes can achieve single digit millisecond latencies and are designed to deliver within 10% of the provisioned IOPS performance 99.9% of the time. Pricing for supported instance types is listed below. For C4 and C5 instance types, EBS-optimization is enabled by default at no additional cost. 

The hourly price for EBS-optimized instances is in addition to the hourly usage fee for supported instance types.

Spot instances enable you to bid for unused Amazon EC2 capacity. Instances are charged the Spot Price, which is set by Amazon EC2 and fluctuates periodically depending on the supply of and demand for Spot Instance capacity. To use Spot instances, you place a Spot instance request, specifying the instance type, the Availability Zone desired, the number of Spot instances you want to run, and the maximum price you are willing to pay per instance hour. To determine how that maximum price compares to past Spot Prices, the Spot Price history is available via the Amazon EC2 API and the AWS Management Console. If your maximum price bid exceeds the current Spot Price, your request is fulfilled and your instances will run until either you choose to terminate them or the Spot Price increases above your maximum price (whichever is sooner).

Click here to learn more about Spot instances. For information on how to get started, click here.

The following table displays the Lowest Spot Price per Region and instance type (updated every 5 minutes). In addition to Linux/Unix and Windows, we also offer Spot instances for Amazon EC2 running SUSE Linux Enterprise Server.

If you would like to go straight to a view of the latest Spot instance pricing:

  1. Log in to the AWS Management Console.
  2. Select the “Amazon EC2” tab.
  3. In the left navigation pane choose “Spot Requests”.
  4. Select “Pricing History” to open a view of pricing which can be filtered by instance type.

On-Demand Capacity Reservations are priced exactly the same as their equivalent (On-Demand) instance usage. If a Capacity Reservation is fully utilized, you only pay for instance usage and nothing towards the Capacity Reservation. If a Capacity Reservation is partially utilized, you pay for the instance usage and for the unused portion of the Capacity Reservation. Learn more about On-Demand Capacity Reservations here.