الأسئلة الشائعة

ما المقصود بنظام AWS Elemental Live؟

نظام AWS Elemental Live عبارة عن نظام معالجة للفيديو في مقر العمل يوفر تشفير الفيديو والصوت في الوقت الفعلي لبث التلفاز الخطي والبث المباشر لمنصات الوسائط الجديدة. يقوم حل الأجهزة أو البرامج بتنفيذ المعالجة المتزامنة لمخرجات فيديو متعددة، بما يؤدي إلى توفير الأداء عالي الجودة وعالي الكفاءة واللازم لتشفير وتنسيق الفيديو المباشر لأي جهاز. لقد تم تصميم نظام AWS Elemental Live بحيث يتكامل بكل سلاسة مع سير عمل توصيل الفيديو الشامل في الوقت الفعلي والتطور حسب مقتضيات التقنيات بالإضافة إلى تعظيم فرص تحقيق العائدات.

متى ينبغي علي اختيار حل AWS Elemental Live في مقر العمل بدلاً من خدمة AWS Elemental MediaLive؟

يُستخدم AWS Elemental Live بأفضل شكل ممكن لنشره في مقر العمل من أجل استيعاب واجهات الكاميرا وجهاز التوجيه المادية أو التوصيل المُدار للشبكة أو عوائق النطاق الترددي للشبكة. ومن الأمثلة النموذجية على ذلك استخدام الكاميرات المباشرة التي تخرج الفيديو بتنسيق SDI المصدري القاعدي؛ يتيح لك AWS Elemental Live تشفير محتويات المصدر تلك في مقر العمل، بأعلى جودة ممكنة، قبل المساهمة في محتويات الفيديو للسحابة من أجل إجراء المزيد من المعالجة أو نقلها عبر سير العمل من أجل توزيعها. بالنسبة لحالات سير عمل تشفير الفيديو غير المقتصرة على المواقع الموجودة في مقر العمل، يقوم AWS Elemental MediaLive المعتمد على السحابة بمعالجة الفيديو المباشر بنفس وظائف الميزات التي يستخدمها AWS Elemental Live بالإضافة إلى المرونة وخفة الحركة وتوسيع النطاق وقابلية استخدام الدفع حسب الاستخدام لخدمات AWS.

ما المقصود بتشفير الفيديو المباشر في الوقت الفعلي؟

في سير عمل معالجة الفيديو، يقوم برنامج الترميز بضغط بث الفيديو، حيث يأخذ الفيديو عالي الجودة كمدخلات وينتج نسخًا أصغر حجمًا كمخرجات، مع تقليل الفاقد إلى أقل قدر ممكن لجودة الصورة الناتجة. وفي حين أن هذه المهمة معقدة عند العمل على ملفات الفيديو مسبقة التسجيل، تكون أكثر صعوبة للفيديو المباشر حيث إن معالجة الفيديو تحتاج إلى العمل في الوقت الفعلي: ويجب أن يكون برنامج الترميز قويًا بالشكل الكافي لإنتاج ثانية واحدة من الفيديو بالضبط كل ثانية يعمل فيها بدون فشل بحيث يمكن للمشاهدين رؤية بث فيديو بدون انقطاع.

هل يعمل AWS Elemental Live مع AWS Elemental MediaConnect؟

نعم، يمكن لـ AWS Elemental Live استخدام MediaConnect لإرسال المحتويات من المواقع الموجودة في مقر العمل إلى سحابة AWS. ومع الإصدار الأخير لبرنامج AWS Elemental Live، كل ما عليك فعله هو إدخال اسم مورد Amazon (ARN) لتدفق MediaConnect ليكون بمثابة الوجهة. بالنسبة لمصادر الفيديو المباشر التي يتم إنشاؤها في مقر العمل، مثل تلك الناجمة عن مركز بث أو موقع حدث، يمكن أن يوفر AWS Elemental Live ترميز المساهمة عالي الجودة وعالي معدل نقل البيانات.

كيف يمكنني استخدام AWS Elemental Live مع AWS Elemental MediaPackage أو AWS Elemental Delta؟

يمكن أن يعمل AWS Elemental Live مع مجموعة من منتجات التعبئة الفورية التي تشتمل على AWS Elemental MediaPackage وAWS Elemental Delta. لتكوين مخرجات AWS Elemental Live لـ MediaPackage، كل ما عليك فعله هو إنشاء قناة بواسطة MediaPackage للحصول على عنوان الوجهة، ثم تحديد HLS WebDAV لمخرجات AWS Elemental Live الخاصة بك ثم إضافة عنوان الوجهة. من خلال MediaPackage، يمكنك إنشاء مجموعات مخرجات لبروتوكولات التسليم المتعددة مثل HLS وDASH وإضافة DRM وحماية المحتويات ونافذة أرشفة مباشرة للميزات التي تشبه DVR.

ما الخيارات التي يدعمها AWS Elemental Live لاستيعاب المحتوى؟

هناك مجموعة كبيرة من تنسيقات المدخلات المدعومة، بما في ذلك مدخلات IP مثل تدفق نقل MPEG وHLS وRTMP والواجهات المادية بما في ذلك SDI وHD-SDI و3G-SDI و3G-SDI الرباعي، بالإضافة إلى مجموعة متنوعة من تنسيقات مدخلات الملفات.

ما الخيارات التي يدعمها AWS Elemental Live لمخرجات المحتوى؟

يمكن أن يقوم AWS Elemental Live بإخراج مجموعة مختلطة من التدفقات في نفس الوقت بمستويات دقة ومعدلات بت مختلفة للمنصات المستهدفة المختلفة. يشتمل على تدفقات بتنسيقات شهيرة متعددة الشاشات مثل بروتوكولات Apple HLS وMicrosoft Smooth Streaming وMPEG-DASH، أو الاحتفاظ بالمحتوى في حاوية أساسية لتجميعها في المراحل النهائية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يتم كذلك تضمين الدعم لتنسيقات البث مثل MPEG-TS الإرسال الأحادي أو الإرسال المتعدد والقدرة على الكتابة مباشرةً في الملفات بما في ذلك .MOV، مما يمنح AW Elemental Live تنوعًا شديدًا ويجعله مناسبًا لأي تطبيق على وجه التقريب.

FAQs

What is AWS Elemental Live?

AWS Elemental Live is an on-premises video processing system that provides real-time video and audio encoding for linear TV broadcast and live streaming to new media platforms. The appliance or software solution performs simultaneous processing of multiple video outputs, delivering the high-quality, high-efficiency performance required for encoding and formatting live video for any device. AWS Elemental Live is designed to integrate seamlessly into an end-to-end real-time video delivery workflow, evolve as technology requires, and maximize revenue opportunities.

When should I choose an AWS Elemental Live on-premises solution instead of the AWS Elemental MediaLive service?

AWS Elemental Live is best used for deployment on-premises to accommodate physical camera and router interfaces, managed network delivery, or network bandwidth constraints. A typical example is when using live cameras that output video in a baseband SDI source format; AWS Elemental Live lets you encode that source content on premises, at the highest possible quality, before contributing the video content to the cloud for further processing or moving it through the workflow for distribution. For video encoding workflows that are not limited to on-premises locations, cloud-based AWS Elemental MediaLive processes live video with the same feature functionality as AWS Elemental Live along with the flexibility, agility, scale, and pay-as-you-go usability of AWS services.

What is real-time live video encoding?

In a video processing workflow, an encoder compresses a video stream—taking high-quality video as input, and producing smaller-sized versions as output—with as little loss as possible to the resulting picture quality. While this is a complicated task when working with pre-recorded video files, for live video it is made even more difficult as the video processing needs to work in real-time: the encoder must be powerful enough to produce exactly one second of video every second it runs without fail so that viewers see an uninterrupted video stream.

Does AWS Elemental Live work with AWS Elemental MediaConnect?

Yes, AWS Elemental Live can use MediaConnect to send content from on-premises locations to the AWS Cloud. With the latest release of AWS Elemental Live software, simply enter the MediaConnect flow ARN (Amazon Resource Name) as the destination. For live video sources that originate on premises, such as from a broadcast center or an event location, AWS Elemental Live can provide the high-quality, high-bitrate contribution encoding.

How do I use AWS Elemental Live with AWS Elemental MediaPackage or AWS Elemental Delta?

AWS Elemental Live can work with a range of just-in-time packing products including AWS Elemental MediaPackage and AWS Elemental Delta. To configure an AWS Elemental Live output for MediaPackage, simply create a channel with MediaPackage to get a destination address, then select HLS WebDAV for your AWS Elemental Live output and add the destination address. With MediaPackage, you can create output groups for multiple delivery protocols like HLS and DASH, add DRM and content protection, and a live archive window for DVR-like features.

What options does AWS Elemental Live support for content ingest?

A broad range of input formats are supported including IP inputs such as MPEG Transport Stream, HLS, and RTMP, physical interfaces including SDI, HD-SDI, 3G-SDI, and Quad 3G-SDI, as well as numerous file input formats.

What options does AWS Elemental Live support for content output?

AWS Elemental Live can simultaneously output a mix of streams at different resolutions and bitrates for multiple target platforms. Wrap streams in popular multiscreen formats such as Apple HLS, Microsoft Smooth Streaming, and MPEG-DASH protocols, or retain content in a base container for downstream packaging. In addition, support for broadcast formats such as unicast or multi-cast MPEG-TS and the ability to write directly to files including .MOV are included, making AW Elemental Live highly versatile and suitable for nearly any application.