Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Aerospike Database Community Edition (CE)

Aerospike (fka CitrusLeaf) | 4.2.0.10

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

64 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Dor B.

Arospike

  • March 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a super reliable system
Fast, easy to use DB
What do you dislike?
Nothing, aerospike is one of the best DB i know
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storing user's data on aerospike.
We use aerospike to query information regarding our users and what do we know about them.
We do all that by keeping a really low SLA which is less than 100 ms.
Aerospike is doing an amazing job regarding that, querying it and pushing data to it is so easy.
The system is super easy to manage


    Ido B.

Aeropsike is a fast and highly reliable key-value database

  • March 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like best the high availability feature of Aerospike that make it really shine as a database that fits for the cloud. I also like the great support for the commercial version.
What do you dislike?
Aerospike can be tricky to size the cluster, although support is really helpful on this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we store billions of records for mobile app installs and devices.


    Information Technology and Services

good

  • March 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
exercises and lab sessions are useful in learning more
What do you dislike?
we rush through the sessions and not enough info around xdr
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are trying to build a internal keyvalue store


    Vivek T.

Fast and high performance Caching and No-sql Database

  • February 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance, Easy to configure, manage and also good alternative of in-memory caching tools like redis and memcache. Facility of working with Flash devices gives you more high performance.
What do you dislike?
Migration time become high after restart when the data is big on a node.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Aerospike as NoSQL and alternate of caching tools like redis to fetch fast result those are needed by application very frequent so that load over DB can be minimize. We are using Aeroslike with our multiple micro services with both small and big dataset.


    Information Technology and Services

Not just 10x in the marketing material

  • May 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike the database is fast, very fast... and Aerospike the company has been great to deal with, their support team is knowledgable and the development team has been improving the product rapidly.
What do you dislike?
At least initially, Aerospike felt like a drag-car... very fast, but also very limited. In our particularly use-case the trade off was fine, but there was a number of caveats that we needed to be careful of. Over the 3 or 4 years that we have worked with the team at Aerospike, a number of those limitations have been removed or expanded to a point where they are not problematic any more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our business relies on fast storage of a large number of records to be able to provide our customers with the response they need in a timely fashion... and in our business, a timely fashion is measured in 10s of ms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need blazing speed, Aerospike is for you.


    Marketing and Advertising

Fantastic, Reliable NoSQL Database!

  • May 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike is super-performant and will take advantage of any hardware you throw at it. Adding additional cluster nodes to scale performance is a breeze. Cross-datacenter replication allows for easy creation of active-active or hot failover clusters.
What do you dislike?
Central UI for cluster visualization would be a great addition
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Millisecond duration key-value reads and writes.


    Bill L.

It just works....

  • May 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Amazing performance, amazing support, it simply works.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really comes to mind so far. Everything works great
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lower TCO, better performance and data durability


    Ginger G.

Aerospike partner

  • May 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike is a great partner of Intel. We enjoy our collaborations on many technologies together.
What do you dislike?
Nothing! Aerospike has an architecture that works for many different use cases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Performance analysis.


    Financial Services

It just works

  • May 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike is easy to setup and easy to use and it is reliable and fast.
What do you dislike?
not enough monitoring tools to see the health and statistics of the installation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
as a high performance data store for fast online data retrieval
Recommendations to others considering the product:
GIve it a try and you will love it


    Computer Software

Unbelievably Fast, Low maintenance and exceeded our expectations

  • May 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
speed, performance and reliability at scale that's much needed for our domain.
What do you dislike?
doesn't have many tools around operations that're standardized
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Low latency data store with high throughput and performance at scale