Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Aerospike Database Community Edition (CE)

Aerospike (fka CitrusLeaf) | 4.2.0.10

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

53 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Information Technology and Services

Not just 10x in the marketing material

  • May 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike the database is fast, very fast... and Aerospike the company has been great to deal with, their support team is knowledgable and the development team has been improving the product rapidly.
What do you dislike?
At least initially, Aerospike felt like a drag-car... very fast, but also very limited. In our particularly use-case the trade off was fine, but there was a number of caveats that we needed to be careful of. Over the 3 or 4 years that we have worked with the team at Aerospike, a number of those limitations have been removed or expanded to a point where they are not problematic any more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our business relies on fast storage of a large number of records to be able to provide our customers with the response they need in a timely fashion... and in our business, a timely fashion is measured in 10s of ms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need blazing speed, Aerospike is for you.


    Marketing and Advertising

Fantastic, Reliable NoSQL Database!

  • May 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike is super-performant and will take advantage of any hardware you throw at it. Adding additional cluster nodes to scale performance is a breeze. Cross-datacenter replication allows for easy creation of active-active or hot failover clusters.
What do you dislike?
Central UI for cluster visualization would be a great addition
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Millisecond duration key-value reads and writes.


    Bill L.

It just works....

  • May 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Amazing performance, amazing support, it simply works.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really comes to mind so far. Everything works great
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lower TCO, better performance and data durability


    Ginger G.

Aerospike partner

  • May 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike is a great partner of Intel. We enjoy our collaborations on many technologies together.
What do you dislike?
Nothing! Aerospike has an architecture that works for many different use cases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Performance analysis.


    Financial Services

It just works

  • May 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike is easy to setup and easy to use and it is reliable and fast.
What do you dislike?
not enough monitoring tools to see the health and statistics of the installation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
as a high performance data store for fast online data retrieval
Recommendations to others considering the product:
GIve it a try and you will love it


    Computer Software

Unbelievably Fast, Low maintenance and exceeded our expectations

  • May 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
speed, performance and reliability at scale that's much needed for our domain.
What do you dislike?
doesn't have many tools around operations that're standardized
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Low latency data store with high throughput and performance at scale


    Kai S.

High performance, low-latency key value store at low TCO

  • May 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike has been one of the most reliable systems running in our infrastructure. It delivers sub-millisecond queries, scales easily without downtime and runs with minimal support costs.
What do you dislike?
Some configurations such as adding xdr stanzas require a rolling restart.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were looking for a scalable key value store for storing our growing user profiles. Previously we used Memcache, however, there were operational costs of scaling up the cluster. We benchmarked Aerospike against a few other databases and Aerospike came out on top.


    Waydon T.

Aerospike

  • May 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast nosql database, scale easily. Support is excellent.
What do you dislike?
I find it hard to manage data storage, specifically had issues finding data size of specific sets. Wished there were better, easier tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Caching speed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's fast.


    Marketing and Advertising

Aerospike just works !!!

  • May 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike provides what it promises. The best thing it's easy to use - just setup your cluster and go on. Good thing is even versions are released quite often its rare thing they contain some thing breaking bugs
What do you dislike?
Secondary indexes works poorly - had to design solutions in away not to use them as they stop operating in case servers are leaving/joining cluster
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scallability - it allowed to scale our solutions.


    Marketing and Advertising

Great Performance

  • May 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance and reliability at scale is unmatched.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about Aerospike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Aerospike for fast read write low latency transactions and high availability. TOC using Aerospike has decreased with the need for less management.