Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server

OpenVPN Inc. | 2.8.5

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

42 AWS reviews

External reviews

137 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


4-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Naveen

What about the security

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

what about the security who takes care of it
Imagine is instance is compromised
The OS on which VPN is running is the image CIS bench marked


    Ed

Simple and Easy

  • December 24, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Used this AMI to replace our existing DirectAccess infrastructure (Windows) and am pretty happy with the reliability and performance of the product.

It is easy to use and setup as long as you have some VPN knowledge. However, the reporting capabilities can be lacking (i.e. I have no idea if we hit our licensing limit at a given time) and wish they offered a failover mode support for AWS.

Regardless, i'm happy about the switchover.


    Rich

Works now

  • August 21, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Works now with version 2.7.4. Easy setup from instructions. Price could be better not sure if I will keep after free tier is over.

1 person found this helpful

    Harim G.A.

Good enough

  • June 22, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Would be better if passiong tag options to enable routing gateway/dns through VPN worked but it is exactly what you'd expect. Clean install of OpenVPN AS and works flawlessly after manual setup.


    Sandy

Exactly what it says on the box

  • April 25, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It "just works" - I had no problems setting up, or running. The only downside to this particular product is that so far as I can tell, to use the VPN requires client side software; there doesn't seem to be a way to run without OpenVPN software on the client device


    Aristarkh Zagorodnikov

Good product

  • April 20, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Saved us a lot of hassle with setting up a VPN access server. If you are not going to deploy centralized configuration management (OpsWorks/Puppet/Ansible/etc.) and set up OpenVPN yourself, using this AMI is very convenient. The only actual downside is lack of support of pre-shared TLS keys.


    BarnaCloud SL

Quick and easy VPN

  • January 27, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The faster and easier way to implement a VPN that works great. We also have the guarantee that security is also solved.

In two hours we could do all the technical checks we needed to present the project to a client.

Thanks for making an easier world.


    Syed Javed

OpenVPN really opens the avenues!

  • January 10, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I had an opportunity to use this product while practicing Hybrid network solution and was amazed with this open source solution. Had a few issues while configuring it on Ubuntu but finally was able to create a tunnel between AWS VPC and my private network. After connection, things work like charm and it's easy to have your AD site in cloud as well as various other apps. Great job AWS😀


    Thorhallur Sverrisson

Excellent PVN solution, simple to set up

  • September 28, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is an excellent VPN solution. I had it up and running in approximately 10 minutes. Easy client setup and web based configuration.


showing 1 - 9