Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server

OpenVPN Access Server is a full featured SSL VPN software solution that integrates OpenVPN server capabilities, enterprise management capabilities, simplified OpenVPN Connect UI, and OpenVPN Client software packages that accommodate Windows, MAC, and Linux, mobile OS (Android and iOS) environments.... See more

Customer Reviews

19
  • 19
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0
Create Your Own Review

5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

Wonderful

  • By Dub
  • on 04/09/2019

It works like a charm. Easy to use and setup!! I will continue to use this while in my travels to connect to websites I can in other countries. Fast too.


Excellent, works well

  • By contrid
  • on 06/07/2018

The OpenVPN Access Server works very well. I can create a tunnel to it from any of my devices as well as my router using OpenWRT with openvpn-openssl


Excellent product

  • By Matt
  • on 01/09/2017

I have used openvpn for years and used it for several client while in AWS. The only problem I have run into is you can not use this ami in a dedicated tenancy VPC, Is this by design?


Easy configuration

  • By Anthony Mapfumo
  • on 07/05/2015

Straight forward configuration. It took me about 15 minutes from start to finish. I am using a Linux client and it is working like a charm. So far it has been reliable and stable.


Very easy setup

  • By Boris Lazarov
  • on 06/25/2015

Extremely easy to setup and configure. Pretty great if you need to evaluate OpenVPN software or if you need an actual VPN server for private usage.


Secure, simple, and light on resources.

  • By Rob Sutter
  • on 06/25/2015

OpenVPN Access Server is easy to setup and provides instant security for you and your users. The two-user free test license is a great way to see if it will work for your organization, and OpenVPN makes it easy to bring your own license when you need to grow.

You can be up and running in less than thirty minutes, and it runs on micro instances - perfect for evaluation!


I like it

  • By Gus
  • on 06/03/2015

I love having my own VPN server on the cloud, And top of all it's free. Amazon did a great job with the marketplace to make it easy for the users.


So easy even a Caveman can do it.

  • By J. Earl
  • on 03/30/2015

By far the easiest OpenVPN deploy yet. Switched from hand built server to the marketplace image in less than an hour. First login to the instance configures the server through shell prompts, then you are good to go with the admin UI. Add a user and you are up and running!


Great vpn app and OS bundle!!!

  • By Steve Iannuzzo
  • on 03/23/2015

Rock solid Ubuntu and Openvpn bundle!!!

Had the server, application, and remote users up in less than 1 hour.

Good documentation for setup - Very good support via email by Openvpn.

Less than $100 for a 10 user licence, well worth the investment.

Will certainly be using this product for many of my clients!


OpenVPN is the way to go

  • By CB-Siteops
  • on 03/16/2015

I was suspicious about the product first because I am used to work with Brandname such as Cisco SSL VPN and Juniper SA. so, I decided to download the product and use it for my AWS installation. it only took me 5 minutes to get the instance installed and configured. bye bye bastion host….

i recommended to anyone who want access to their AWS resources without have to go through the Cisco/Juniper/Checkpoint/Paloalto pain.

I am enjoying it and why should not you…

thank you.