Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server

OpenVPN Inc. | 2.8.5

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

43 AWS reviews

External reviews

145 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    John

Perfect Product

  • January 20, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to configure and deploy. Somehow I manage to keep discovering new features despite having used this maybe 5 years now. Documentation and support used to be hit and miss but over the last year or so it's improved massively - wiki/kb expanded and even super quick response for tickets on an account that was free license.


    L

Absolutely perfect

  • April 06, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to configure and deploy. Somehow I manage to keep discovering new features despite having used this maybe 5 years now. Documentation and support used to be hit and miss but over the last year or so it's improved massively - wiki/kb expanded and even super quick response for tickets on an account that was free license.


    Dub

Wonderful

  • April 09, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It works like a charm. Easy to use and setup!! I will continue to use this while in my travels to connect to websites I can in other countries. Fast too.


    contrid

Excellent, works well

  • June 07, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The OpenVPN Access Server works very well. I can create a tunnel to it from any of my devices as well as my router using OpenWRT with openvpn-openssl


    Matt

Excellent product

  • January 09, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have used openvpn for years and used it for several client while in AWS. The only problem I have run into is you can not use this ami in a dedicated tenancy VPC, Is this by design?


    Anthony Mapfumo

Easy configuration

  • July 05, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Straight forward configuration. It took me about 15 minutes from start to finish. I am using a Linux client and it is working like a charm. So far it has been reliable and stable.


    Rob Sutter

Secure, simple, and light on resources.

  • June 25, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

OpenVPN Access Server is easy to setup and provides instant security for you and your users. The two-user free test license is a great way to see if it will work for your organization, and OpenVPN makes it easy to bring your own license when you need to grow.

You can be up and running in less than thirty minutes, and it runs on micro instances - perfect for evaluation!


    Boris Lazarov

Very easy setup

  • June 25, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Extremely easy to setup and configure. Pretty great if you need to evaluate OpenVPN software or if you need an actual VPN server for private usage.


    Gus

I like it

  • June 03, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I love having my own VPN server on the cloud, And top of all it's free. Amazon did a great job with the marketplace to make it easy for the users.


    J. Earl

So easy even a Caveman can do it.

  • March 30, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

By far the easiest OpenVPN deploy yet. Switched from hand built server to the marketplace image in less than an hour. First login to the instance configures the server through shell prompts, then you are good to go with the admin UI. Add a user and you are up and running!