Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic

Bitnami | 5.3-0 on Ubuntu 16.04

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

114 AWS reviews

4-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    vinod

Easy to setup and manage

  • September 04, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I wanted to create my son's blog on WP and was looking around for a good WP server. I saw this one around 10 months ago in marketplace and decided to give it a try. The instructions are very clear and it is very easy to setup. Configuring SSL, CloudFormation, elastic ip, securing the website is so easy. The website is up and running successfully now and I regularly do a system update. The only downside is that it runs on Ubuntu 16.04 and I prefer the latest version. That is why I have given 4 stars instead of 5


    HaliX

Awesome

  • December 15, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

it's easy to launch wordpress in AWS , but after some time i can't get the wp-admin password in the SYSTEM LOG , even it's better and fantastic one for small business people.


    Michael

Works Great

  • April 23, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to setup and manage. Use this image for all my sites.
Only thing you need to know if the password is stored in the log file during creation and you need to store this password, or setup another user account with a password you can remember. ssh and ftp access easy as well. Thank you Bitnami!


    Eclinic247 Administrator

Amazingly easy to setup but having some permission issues

  • July 01, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It was a very quick setup but when I handed over the instance to our wordpress admin, we discovered that there were permission and ownership issues in wp-content folder and had to manually go and set the correct ownership and permissions to make uploads work from admin panel.


    zenpeace

firstreview

  • February 18, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Bitnani HVM Wordpress image no problem whatsoever. However Bitnami Cloud Hosting is available on their own site but not on awsmarketplace.


    Mark Pavkovic

Works well

  • December 22, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The WordPress AMI was easy and quite quick to deploy. I have had no issues using it so far. I'm using it for my personal web site / Blog and appears to have all the features that I was expecting.


    Andreas

Like it

  • November 27, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Used it for several websites, good fx. Huge community of developers able to support. Will use it again for sure.


    Lyquidity AWS

Straight forward does what it says

  • November 22, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The only reason for not giving this the full 5 stars is that it is unnecessarily difficult to find user names and passwords the first time. This is one of those things that when you know the answer, it's obvious. The answer is out there but why not have it available at the command prompt?

The WordPress admin user name is 'user' not 'admin'. The password is on created by the system at first boot and to find it you must know to review the EC2 launch log which is available from an option in the EC2 control panel. See, not difficult when you know. I like the Bitnami stacks and I've done this kind of thing before but forgotten. Well, I've not had find out the default WordPress admin username.

In an improvement over earlier Bitnami LAMP stacks I've used, this one displays the location of the A, M and P software Bitnami has added to the L when the administrator signs on to the machine. That is nice.

It would be even better if it displayed the user names of the relevant services, in this case to include that of the WordPress admin. Recognizing that it's probably not a great idea to display the generated password every time, displaying a note of how to find the password at the same time would be helpful. This would save everyone from having to use search engines to find out.


    Tomer Koren

help suction not very good

  • November 11, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

No essy to find things You need patience to find the solution
Still a nice prodact
Quick and easy installation
Quick and easy installation
Enjoy


    mykeylynx

works great!

  • August 24, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

With a micro tier definitely use it with a SSD. I tried it with a magnetic drive and it's really slow.