Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic

Bitnami, the leaders in application packaging, and Automattic, the experts behind WordPress, have teamed up to offer this official WordPress image on AWS Marketplace. WordPress is the world's most popular content management platform. Whether it's for an enterprise or small business website, or a personal... See more

Customer Reviews

18
  • 5 star
    0
  • 18
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0
Create Your Own Review

4-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

Awesome

  • By HaliX
  • on 12/15/2018

it's easy to launch wordpress in AWS , but after some time i can't get the wp-admin password in the SYSTEM LOG , even it's better and fantastic one for small business people.


Works Great

  • By Michael
  • on 04/23/2018

Easy to setup and manage. Use this image for all my sites.
Only thing you need to know if the password is stored in the log file during creation and you need to store this password, or setup another user account with a password you can remember. ssh and ftp access easy as well. Thank you Bitnami!


Amazingly easy to setup but having some permission issues

  • By Eclinic247 Administrator
  • on 07/01/2015

It was a very quick setup but when I handed over the instance to our wordpress admin, we discovered that there were permission and ownership issues in wp-content folder and had to manually go and set the correct ownership and permissions to make uploads work from admin panel.


firstreview

  • By zenpeace
  • on 02/18/2015

Bitnani HVM Wordpress image no problem whatsoever. However Bitnami Cloud Hosting is available on their own site but not on awsmarketplace.


Works well

  • By Mark Pavkovic
  • on 12/22/2014

The WordPress AMI was easy and quite quick to deploy. I have had no issues using it so far. I'm using it for my personal web site / Blog and appears to have all the features that I was expecting.


Like it

  • By Andreas
  • on 11/27/2014

Used it for several websites, good fx. Huge community of developers able to support. Will use it again for sure.


Straight forward does what it says

  • By Lyquidity AWS
  • on 11/22/2014

The only reason for not giving this the full 5 stars is that it is unnecessarily difficult to find user names and passwords the first time. This is one of those things that when you know the answer, it's obvious. The answer is out there but why not have it available at the command prompt?

The WordPress admin user name is 'user' not 'admin'. The password is on created by the system at first boot and to find it you must know to review the EC2 launch log which is available from an option in the EC2 control panel. See, not difficult when you know. I like the Bitnami stacks and I've done this kind of thing before but forgotten. Well, I've not had find out the default WordPress admin username.

In an improvement over earlier Bitnami LAMP stacks I've used, this one displays the location of the A, M and P software Bitnami has added to the L when the administrator signs on to the machine. That is nice.

It would be even better if it displayed the user names of the relevant services, in this case to include that of the WordPress admin. Recognizing that it's probably not a great idea to display the generated password every time, displaying a note of how to find the password at the same time would be helpful. This would save everyone from having to use search engines to find out.


help suction not very good

  • By Tomer Koren
  • on 11/11/2014

No essy to find things You need patience to find the solution
Still a nice prodact
Quick and easy installation
Quick and easy installation
Enjoy


works great!

  • By mykeylynx
  • on 08/24/2014

With a micro tier definitely use it with a SSD. I tried it with a magnetic drive and it's really slow.


Reasonably easy to implement

  • By Vince
  • on 07/23/2014

I will start by stating that I am a self taught coder, and only have moderate technical skills. I was able to get an EC2 instance up and running with the Bitnami Wordpress image in just a few minutes, and had my website ported over in a few hours. It was relatively easy with few issues. My only suggestion is that Bitnami make follow up directions for standard setup issues more readily available. For example, I did have to do a fair amount of searching to learn how to change the default URL.