Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic

Bitnami by VMware | 6.5.4-2-r02 on Debian 12

Linux/Unix, Debian 12 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

135 AWS reviews

4-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Sausage

Works well but is missing IPv6-only support

  • February 06, 2024
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This image works well, it does what you would expect. I have a blog running for a couple years now without any glitches.

Now AWS is charging public IPv4s, we need this image to start supporting IPv6 only.


    Working fine

It's working fine

  • December 01, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

No problems at all with this AMI, but it's running one single and not so much visited website with a template from Monstertemplate and a few plugins.


    Brian

Lots of problems initially but my site is happy now.

  • September 06, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It took a lot of work and patience to make this work. The bitnami website is absolutely full of documented tricks and tips so do a lot of reading before you start. New releases come out quite frequently but you need to start from scratch and 'migrate' which is a lot of work. You also lose all of the custom work you have done so you will need to keep a manual record of everything you do.

I am about 10 releases behind, but I just can't afford the downtime to migrate as my ecommerce site is my primary source of income. I am trying to set up a load balancer and the learning curve is steep to get this to work. I can wrap my head around migrating to RDS but I am having trouble with https. I installed my cert using certbot on EC2 which is great but now ALB wants to do all that. I think there is a conflict. Not sure where to go next.


    LIM PISEY

Good job.

  • August 02, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

detailed and specific. What would you have wanted to know before you purchased the product.All submitted reviews are subject to the license terms


    Meccanica

Solid foundation to build on, needs the ability to upgrade PHP inplace

  • November 30, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have several wordpress sites up and running with no issues using the Bitnami build. The customer service, knowledge base and community is really great to get answers to questions. I would give this 5 stars if you could upgrade PHP in-place.


    Wordpress_GuestUser

Easy to setup

  • May 04, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am new to aws and wordpress and have done default installation of this image and it is very easy to setup. All works good, I'm just curious that the pricing for this AMI just shows the EC2 calculation. What about the RDS (MySQL) associated with the default installation? Does Bitnami AMI has a MySQL installed on same AMI? If yes then how the pricing of it works? Any information on same will be appreciated.
Thanks


    vinod

Easy to setup and manage

  • September 04, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I wanted to create my son's blog on WP and was looking around for a good WP server. I saw this one around 10 months ago in marketplace and decided to give it a try. The instructions are very clear and it is very easy to setup. Configuring SSL, CloudFormation, elastic ip, securing the website is so easy. The website is up and running successfully now and I regularly do a system update. The only downside is that it runs on Ubuntu 16.04 and I prefer the latest version. That is why I have given 4 stars instead of 5


    HaliX

Awesome

  • December 15, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

it's easy to launch wordpress in AWS , but after some time i can't get the wp-admin password in the SYSTEM LOG , even it's better and fantastic one for small business people.


    Michael

Works Great

  • April 23, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to setup and manage. Use this image for all my sites.
Only thing you need to know if the password is stored in the log file during creation and you need to store this password, or setup another user account with a password you can remember. ssh and ftp access easy as well. Thank you Bitnami!


    Eclinic247 Administrator

Amazingly easy to setup but having some permission issues

  • July 01, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It was a very quick setup but when I handed over the instance to our wordpress admin, we discovered that there were permission and ownership issues in wp-content folder and had to manually go and set the correct ownership and permissions to make uploads work from admin panel.