Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic

Bitnami | 5.3-0 on Ubuntu 16.04

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

114 AWS reviews

5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Prasadh

Easy to Setup - Much Appreciated

  • June 08, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I followed the Instructions on Amazon Documentation & I was able to Setup a new WP Site without any problems and withing 5 minutes my basic WordPress Installation was done and I was able to access the WP Site via Public IP.


    BET

Easy to setup and use

  • May 28, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This was a piece of cake to get going. Created a cloudformation script to spin up the EC2 with this AMI and then installed Updraft to make daily backups to S3. When a new AMI is available, I simply modify the cloudformation script, create a new environment and restore the backup and I'm good to go.

We only use WordPress for "brochure-ware" so as long as it renders our site we are happy. Perhaps if we used WordPress for more significant use cases we would discover the limitations others seem to find with this but it works well for us.


    Good

Easy - Ive been using wordpress for 7 years!

  • May 13, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

No idea what peoples issues are. Easy to set up and easy to use. Perfect for inexperienced users. Was all up and running for FREE in 10 mins


    Nicholas Weiner

Works well on free tier.

  • July 16, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been using this image on my EC2 instance for a month, and so far I have to say it has run flawlessly.


    wp user

Easy installation

  • January 06, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Was able to launch new a Wordpress EC2 instance in just a few steps, using the easy to follow instructions. Great AMI and documentation.


    Omar

RDS

  • September 12, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hello,
the tool is really excellent but I would have liked to have an installation so easy with RDS it would be very well


    BG

It just work NICE!

  • September 06, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

In step "Step 3: Make Changes to Your Website" is just "black screen". Only after "reboot" server from aws console shown. Someone reported it into reviews too. Otherwise everything is OK.
https://aws.amazon.com/getting-started/tutorials/launch-a-wordpress-website

BG
bg@bgstudio.online


    Jared Marin

Amazing!

  • May 05, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Entire process was easy to implement. If want a WordPress site using AWS, this is the route to take. WordPress powered by Bitnami saves a lot of time.


    Steve Stanzel

Quick and Easy setup!

  • January 11, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Wasn't sure if I was jumping down a rabbit hole but this was really straightforward. A simple way to both explore WordPress as well as LightSail and AWS in general.


    Tim

It worked great on my first try!

  • November 26, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Having installed WordPress before on a different server (non-AWS), I wasn't exactly looking forward to going through all the hassle of setting it up with its dependencies like SQL. I was pleasantly surprised with the Bitnami experience. The rough stuff was already completed. All I had to do was get my user password -- which is well-documented on how to do that -- and then login to my already operational WordPress. I didn't have to mess around with a command line interface for any of this to work.