Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic

Bitnami by VMware | 5.8.2-8-r01 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

129 AWS reviews

5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Simran

WINDOWS 11 FREE TIER?

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

IS IT FREE for Windows version as it say Linux/Unix free tier?
is it compulsory to upgrade to this new version of bitnami


    Tom

Wordpress without the stress

  • November 07, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been deploying Moodle with Bitnami for years, but my next customer needed a standard website. I tried Bitnami Drupal (fast deploy), but Drupal didn't have enough ready right-out-of-the box for me to work with. Having never tried Wordpress, I had confidence that Bitnami would come through again... and I was right... again. 'Now have a happy customer who is dumping their $50/mo. hosting company for me and I even threw in a beta.theirsite.org sandbox instance to help them grow confidence taking over the Wordpress admin reigns from me. 'Couldn't be doing this without you, Bitnami! Thank you!


    Alex

Everything worked, documentation needs work, but support was fast

  • June 08, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This was my first time setting up a wordpress site on AWS and "WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic" solved all the problems I had. The documentation leaves a little bit to be desired, but the support team were fast to respond and helped me resolve all issues.


    Ankit

Best And Help Full CMS Worpress

  • May 23, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Bitnami is best for beginners helpful and great news version is awesome sir I use Bitnami THIS IS USEFULL FOR ME AND ALL BLOGGER NEW


    Prasadh

Easy to Setup - Much Appreciated

  • June 08, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I followed the Instructions on Amazon Documentation & I was able to Setup a new WP Site without any problems and withing 5 minutes my basic WordPress Installation was done and I was able to access the WP Site via Public IP.


    BET

Easy to setup and use

  • May 28, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This was a piece of cake to get going. Created a cloudformation script to spin up the EC2 with this AMI and then installed Updraft to make daily backups to S3. When a new AMI is available, I simply modify the cloudformation script, create a new environment and restore the backup and I'm good to go.

We only use WordPress for "brochure-ware" so as long as it renders our site we are happy. Perhaps if we used WordPress for more significant use cases we would discover the limitations others seem to find with this but it works well for us.

1 person found this helpful

    Good

Easy - Ive been using wordpress for 7 years!

  • May 13, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

No idea what peoples issues are. Easy to set up and easy to use. Perfect for inexperienced users. Was all up and running for FREE in 10 mins


    Nicholas Weiner

Works well on free tier.

  • July 16, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been using this image on my EC2 instance for a month, and so far I have to say it has run flawlessly.


    wp user

Easy installation

  • January 06, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Was able to launch new a Wordpress EC2 instance in just a few steps, using the easy to follow instructions. Great AMI and documentation.


    Omar

RDS

  • September 12, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hello,
the tool is really excellent but I would have liked to have an installation so easy with RDS it would be very well