Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud

FileCloud | 21.3.5.18513

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

104 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


4-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    jitendra g.

File cloud is bit easy to integrate.

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Integration and documentation is very easy from file cloude team.
It's easy to share files also.
What do you dislike?
Sometime uploaded files from api end point we have to change manual access in to anyone.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are storing the files on File cloud that are heavy in size just like monthly reports and weekly stats and then share it with respective team.


    Bhawani Singh C.

File cloud is amazing platform for file sharing with team

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Filecloud is good tool for sharing file and work with collaboratively with team. It is well secured platform at a affordable amount.
What do you dislike?
It is well secured product. But needs to improve customer support some time may some issue with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helpful in shareing file and project with team.
It also provides platform for working collaboratively with team.
Its security is also a helpful that is must.


    Mehdi G.

Very Good Tool that we use as a client portal

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very customizable + The ability to creatand activate users accounts without the need to loop them, untill everything is ready
What do you dislike?
More file activity tracking, who has seen what and when.
Lacks the ability to watermark files
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Filecloud as an investor portal, where our investors can login to download all there reportings, documents... It allows us give them the ability to share their access with their team members
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have chosen filecloud online , so that i don't need to take care of the hosting as well. Easier and faster


    Mining & Metals

Great product

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
White labelling for customer-facing shares
What do you dislike?
File sharing settings aren't intuitive when adding password protection
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File sharing between us and our customers


    Kapil V.

FileCloud for Report sharing

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The FileCloud is cloud-based which is the best part so the scalability is not an issue. The integration of FileCloud is very easy and well-integrated with the Active Directory for user access management.
What do you dislike?
In the beginning adoption of the FileCloud Interface is confusing a bit (has a lot of configuration options). But the customer support is very quick, and they help resolve the issue quickly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our use case, we wanted to share the report(s). which contains confidential data, So we required a secure and scalable solution. We are using FileCloud for uploading the reports and authenticated users/teams consumes the report from there.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
FileCloud is able very scalable & secure system with good customer support & amazing performance.


    Dragan D.

Fastest way for sending files to friends and colleagues

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of the interface, and the friendly design that causes a smiling pleasure while using all tools of the package. Options for sharing are brief and compact
What do you dislike?
I might say that the colourfulness of the web page might cause some users to get a non-professional vibe from the interface, although the first smirking will disappear as soon as they see the qualities of the whole package.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Transferring of large files is made easy, without me having to engage my hosting's storage or the limits set by my e-mail servers and messenger services. A true tool for data-driven times.


    Bhaskar C.

Best Tool For Secured File Hosting

  • July 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using Filecloud we can share specific files and folders with the clients and clients are allowed to access the same while having limited controls on it. Multiple integration with various applications makes FileCloud a flexible file sharing, backup and software solutions.
What do you dislike?
The file sharing process could be less complex. I can imagine beginners becoming discouraged with the file sharing process because it can get a bit complicated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it for maintaining security standards while sharing files internally and with external partners. Its a great alternatives in case we don't have or we have lack of cloud storage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing specific but the interface can be updated so that it can be easily accessed and understood by the beginners.


    Banking

Good Product Great Support

  • June 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product helped us eliminate multiple in house file servers while supplying a secure way to share files externally.
What do you dislike?
System resource-intensive, still working with support to flush out the issues. Small file size along with large file counts seems to cause the system headaches.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had to replace some aging in-house file servers along with needing a secure way to share files with external customers securely and safely. This product covered both aspects of our needs.


    sadiq a.

FileCLoud

  • May 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
File cloud as the same suggests is a cloud-based infrastructure. the best thing it is cloud-based and secure to access between users, it can easily be integrated between systems.
What do you dislike?
the first thing we have to pay for the service we have using it can be a monthly basis or to any level depending on what type of plan you purchase.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Usually, our data is present on the cloud, so whoever wants to access it for their application is used and merage again on the cloud for another user to access it. So this is very helpful instead on operating data manually


    Information Technology and Services

Great product for what we need it for.

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We love the FileCloud drive application as it makes accessing files on cloud servers easy for our clients.
What do you dislike?
The only issue we have is sometimes the drive will error out, however the support team is quite responsive and always willing to help.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are solving the file access problem for our clients. We are a cloud host and being able to provide our clients with a way of accessing their files without remoting into the server is invaluable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No advice other than ensuring you know the layout and needs within your organization before moving forward with one of the products.