Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud

FileCloud | 23.232.0.24769

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

140 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Subhan G.

Proficient and Secure Content Collaboration Online Platform

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. On a single platform, users may host, control, manage, backup, and safeguard content.
2. Proper care is taken on user privileges and permissions.
3. I also like the ability to inherit the current NTFS permissions set up with Active Directory integration as well as integration with Office 365 applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
1. It syncs too slowly compared to its rivals, such as Dropbox, Onedrive, etc. The indexing of files takes longer.
2. The price is a little hefty.
3. The tech support is weak and incompetent. They respond erratically, slowly, and offer no useful details.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All stakeholders in our project, including architects, developers, administrators, and testers, seek to be able to send large documents via email links with ease. The best Active Directory-integrated file sharing platform FileCloud had emerged in that need. The performance of the VM is excellent, and we can allocate as much storage as we like with NO additional costs. The Outlook integration and mobile apps both work effectively, and the Windows client makes assigning drive letters a breeze.


    Flora A.

File sharing program

  • August 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
You can share file using filecloud, also can backup the files that you already have deleted. The interface is very user friendly, you can get access to all necessary buttons very quickly. You can keep a copy of files on your desktop for editing or offline access.
What do you dislike about the product?
For me the settings are not so clear as I wanted to be. Also the cost is a little higher than other similar products. I had some troubles while installing the program.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is especially for business users, so it can combine different tasks in one place. The file sharing option works very well, so you can share files withe other companies.


    Education Management

Very good cloud software for small-medium and larger businesses

  • August 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ease of use in sharing to anyone who needs a link, other products demand a local login, cloud accounts are even worse, this allows us to create accounts as we need it but also shared openly if we can.
The granular sharing capability in filecloud is something that I can appreciate in that it allows for every share and every user to have different sharable permissions.
What do you dislike about the product?
The OCR software is locked behind enterprise which is the one thing I really needed out of filecloud Enterprise solution to allow those of us who need to search by keywords to
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
secure storage allows us to know that things are backed up and that we won't have random service drops or shared with people forced to sign up for an account on a platform they won't otherwise use. We also can't be locked put because some cloud scanner determined a file we have was worth locking our account over.


    Alan W.

user friendly. Client loves the solution.

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
user-friendly HIPPA COMPLIANT. File Sharing, Sync, Backup and Remote Access
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing. works great. We have not had any issus.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
commutation with the client and his layers.


    Information Technology and Services

Team Collaboration Platform at a Glance

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the capabilities of sharing and filtering the shared content with the rest of the Work Team, and being able to have some personal/professional content of my own stored as well
What do you dislike about the product?
There is not much improvement when surfacing from a mobile device or On TheGo, I would recommend using it always from a computer to get a better experience, no further downsides
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not having to store work-related documents on a USB drive, enforcing the security of the content. Knowing that if by any chance my computer gets damaged my files are mostly safe on the platform


    Manvir S.

The best cloud sharing tool

  • August 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing is the uptime of filecloud and its features to give access to users and team or work on documents and share with team. Competitors currently do not have a robust offering like filecloud.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only thing is that it cannot monitor if a sensitive file shared with any user has been tampered or downloaded. So we cannot come to know this. I would like to see more improvement there to prevent data loss and data breach.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is beneficial in terms of providing reach of documents to the world without actually sending it. So neither me or the recipient has the issue of space. Our perfomance has increased for data sharing and storage.


    jitendra g.

File cloud is bit easy to integrate.

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Integration and documentation is very easy from file cloude team.
It's easy to share files also.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometime uploaded files from api end point we have to change manual access in to anyone.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are storing the files on File cloud that are heavy in size just like monthly reports and weekly stats and then share it with respective team.


    Matt D.

FileCloud self hosted solution has been working great for us

  • July 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact that we can host our own solution like dropbox on our servers under our control is what makes this solution so great.
What do you dislike about the product?
the only downsides are that you are not responsible for keeping your own server up if you are using the self-hosted solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's solving the problem of having to rely on a 3rd party for a data storage/syncing solution


    ERICK ANDERSON A.

La hiperseguridad de tus archivos en FileCloud

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
El alojamiento que brinda FileCloud, en comparacion con otras apps, es segura respecto a la cantidad de archicos que podemos subir sin tener preocupaciones de perder nuestros archivos algun dia.
What do you dislike about the product?
Restringir cargas de archivos, esta funcion creo que tendria que eliminarse ya que siento que es innecesaria porque lo que deseamos subir a FileCloud estamos completamente concientes que lo queremos tener en la nube.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Me beneficia en la tranquilidad que obtengo al saber que la aplicacion esta tomando riendas de mis archivos en la nube sin dañar y/o afectar el estado de los mismos.


    Michael F.

Good solution for a self-hosted business cloud.

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Connection to local file resources and easy deployment. Fast and reliable support.
What do you dislike about the product?
Admin UI and its localization is a little bit confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Get access to local stored files and folders and securely sharing them with persons outside the team.