Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud

FileCloud | 21.2.4.17315

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

92 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Useful for what was needed.

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our company appreciated the ease of setup and the willingness of the filecloud team to set their product up.
What do you dislike?
I disliked the somewhat unpolished user interface on the web.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used filecloud to store documents and to also share files with our external suppliers.


    Sagar S.

File cloud

  • April 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides unique file sharing and backup options and offers great cloud content services to users. Thanks
What do you dislike?
As of now there is nothing to dislike about the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To save files and share files of my work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
10 out of 10 users should use it.


    Primary/Secondary Education

FileCloud

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cost-effective, can be used on-premises rather than in cloud and, can be integrated with AD and existing NTFS shares. Support has always been timely and extremely helpful.
What do you dislike?
Nothing I have found yet. I have been happy with this product so far for my needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secure file sharing and collaboration with external parties.


    Jonathan B.

Excellent product, easy to use and offers a server in line with compliances.

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use, creating accounts, data share.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to mention, it does all we need and it does it well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ITAR file exchange on US soil. Remove the burden of supporting an infrastructure and allows easy file share.


    Russell H.

FileCloud review by multi-year user

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Extremely easy to set up and use. We use the hosted version and are very pleased with it. The support is very good (on the rare occasions we've had to use it), and responses are prompt. We use it for both secure email and secure file transfers on our website. The price is much better than the competing products we've evaluated. The monitoring software works well and is updated regularly. We have implemented this product across the company, and have had no real problems at all.
What do you dislike?
Not really anything. There were a couple of instances early-on where our secure website transfer function lost its connection, and in both cases, the problem was resolved immediately. We have not had any issues at all in at least 18 months.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
FileCloud allows us to implement both secure email solutions, as well as secure website file transfers. It does it with no real burden on the customers because they don't have to deal with any encryption settings themselves. It is approved by our regulators for both of these purposes, and that makes our examinations much less difficult. It has also significantly reduced issues with receiving sensitive documents from customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a product for both secure email and secure website file transfers, this is the one.


    Fine Art

Good. Me like

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that we can access our files remotely.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit slow but I don't know if that's a problem from our local server speed or on their end.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
FileCloud allows our team to access our files when we're remote which is invaluable to us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it!


    Architecture & Planning

Review of FileCloud

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about FIleCloud is its easy integration, its tools and how easy it is to apply file ACL privileges and security.
What do you dislike?
There really is not much I dislike... perhaps pricing could be adjusted ;)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moving our business departmental shares to the cloud for access to our mobile and remote population. Furthermore, the audit logs and tracking, as well as metrics associated with the file repository, provide great insight into what is being accessed and when.


    Architecture & Planning

Comparatively better cheaper than others

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Comparatively better cheaper than other vendors in the market
What do you dislike?
in house server-based file cloud is not easily configurable
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
file sharing across the organization. NAS activities hosted through cloud


    Emir A.

FileCloud, le meilleur accès/partage de fichiers sécurisé.

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Extrêmement facile à configurer, interface utilisateur très simple pour l'administrateur et l'utilisateur
What do you dislike?
Le prix est un peu élevé ,la synchronisation prend trop de temps l a version communautaire est limitée dans de nombreuses options de personnalisation, ce qui, quand on y pense, semble exagéré de leur part.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
FileCloud s'est imposé comme la meilleure plate-forme de partage de fichiers intégrée Active Directory disponible.Nos chefs de projet, rédacteurs, ingénieurs, administrateurs de contrats et estimateurs qui ont besoin de partager facilement des fichiers volumineux via des liens de messagerie l'ont tout de suite adopté.


    Plastics

My Review

  • April 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Security and compliance features. Detection of sensitive data
What do you dislike?
Hybrid solution is not robust enough. Current hybrid solution is too difficult to manage and needs to be more of a turn-key feature.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The obvious benefit is having data accessible wherever at user is located