Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiGate Next-Generation Firewall

Fortinet Inc. | 7.2.0

Linux/Unix, Other 7.2.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

19 AWS reviews

External reviews

112 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    shahin s.

useful device

  • May 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
useful for every network, SD-WAN solution is amazing
What do you dislike?
don't have internet accounting and firmware upgrade
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
fully secure my network


    Janith R.

Best security from the Fortigate NGFW

  • April 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate NGFW is a product of easy configuration with protecting unnecessary traffic, which may be occurring in the network system. This great firewall helps to improve the security of the network architecture. Application awareness and control integrated intrusion prevention and cloud-delivered threat intelligence are some of the other additional features.
What do you dislike?
The very best ability of this firewall is to prevent attacks before they get inside. It has unique requirements. Among them the fastest time to detection and automation and product integrations are valuable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
FortiGate NGFW is a great firewall and which can be recommended for any business. It can be prevented breaches and help to keep the organizations safe. Not only that the world-class threat intelligence organization provides the latest intelligence to stop emerging threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortigate NGFW provides world-class threat intelligence to your network.


    Ozan A.

All internal and external protections of our company are on Fortigate

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Writing rules is great and simple. If you use zone base, you can get full efficiency. We have put the firewall rules in order by blocking the vlans.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, there are too many bugs in the new versions. Install and use the version that works really stable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it as an internal and external firewall within the company. It provides protection against external attacks with its IPS feature. Really amazing


    Computer & Network Security

Great firewall with affordable firewall

  • January 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate its great firewall for small and medium size organizations, we have been using fortigate firewall as our perimeter firewall over 4 years, due to current covid pandemic situation we wanted to allow employees to work from home, So fortigate helps to provide secure SSL VPN connection. really easily create rules. fortigate provides lot of secure features such as SSL VPN connectivity, IP sec VPN connectivity, VLAN segregation, NAT, Access control list.. etc.Also detect malware as well. we can enable the IPS, IDS too. Very scalable firewall as per our requirements. most reliable firewall. ideal firewall for beginners. Easy to learn and manage.
What do you dislike?
Honestly speaking Nothing to dislike. we are happy with fortigate
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy understandable dash board, Learning process wont take much time. works well without any interruption. Affordable price. can integrate with other solutions,lot of great feature are there, such as two factor authentication, password policy, log collection. easy to take the configuration backup. Also we have hosted couple of website via NAT configuration. very user friendly firewall.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend this firewall


    Leon V.

Perfect security solution

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The installation was very easy and we were able to secure our networks immediately. Even the traditional servers can be protected. The dashboard is very easy to understand and adding PC's to the management interface was simple.
What do you dislike?
I was able to install the software remotely on each PC, but on one of them it just didn't work, an error occurred even though this PC has the same operating system and settings as the other PCs in our network.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Thanks to the constant, automatic updates, we are always well protected against possible threats. Our network is locked down and detects possible attacks immediately. The entire data traffic is monitored.


    Automotive

Save your money and manage your network with effective Fortigate NG FW

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate NG Firewall too many besties .
- Price performance
- Easy deployment and management
What do you dislike?
You can see on the below ;
- Log analyze need improvement
- Software bugs can be better.
-Packet inspection i think not very well.For that reason sometime application filtering option is not working effectively .For example you can not see the all app details or related app can not blocked by your next generation firewall due to inspection problem.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
URL Filtering and Application filtering is most of time very effective for user troubleshoots.asd asd asd asd asd asd asdasd asd asd asd asd asd asd as d


    Mehmet A.

The Fast Developing Product of New Generation Firewalls

  • October 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A beginner can easily write rules. The IPS and application control features are also great. You can turn the desired or suggested signatures on or off in IPS.
What do you dislike?
We are experiencing many problems in new versions, we encounter many bugs. This problem is very annoying
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use two 500d boxes in our company as local and internet. Access between vlan in local network passes through firewal. Local requests to the internet and dmz vlanas also pass through the external firewal.


    Katya G.

A rising star in the new generation Firewals

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the application control and web filter features. Writing Policy is really easy and great. Even someone who does not know at all can easily write policies. Management and interface are also very good.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, most versions have bugs, and when we find a stable and trouble-free version, we have to use it for a long time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We make the control between the vlan in the local network completely with fortigate. We use it as zone base. Likewise, we use Fortigate in internet and dmz. We actively use IPS and DNS filter modules on the Internet Fw side.


    Wholesale

Small device can go far

  • September 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
love that I can have visibility to all settings with only read access.
What do you dislike?
nothing so far. A very powerful firewall.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
failover, static routing, IPS, content filtering, VPNs, and much more..


    Jen P.

Easy to deploy

  • July 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our organization has been using the fortigate product over five years, which Provides powerful protection to our organization, Fortigate working as a perimeter level firewall, so maintain the high availability we have fixed redundant device too, Fortigate allows create the SSL VPN easily, which helps to work employees from home, during the covid 19 our organization allows staff to work from home, so employees connect via fortigate SSL VPN, Lot of great security features are there, such as User access control, real time monitoring and alerting,intrusion prevention..etc. Perfect solution for small and large size business organizations as affordable price.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, we are happy with fortigate firewall
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fortigate helps to resolve lot of problems, Providing secure infrastructure to our ornamentation, Helps to identify the cyber threats and blocks. Allows to create the connectivity between two branches. Also easy to manage, creating the Access rules is easy. Has advanced IPS feature. Integration with Active directory is addition feature. Initial implementation is really easy. Ideal device for perimeter firewall.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommand