Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiGate Next-Generation Firewall

Fortinet Inc. | 7.0.3

Linux/Unix, Other 7.0.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

18 AWS reviews

External reviews

105 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Gerardo F.

My experience applying security with the Fortigate team Fortinet.

  • May 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In the insurance company mpiramide we have implemented as a firewall the fortigate team of Fortinet as a security barrier against the WAN network. Fortigate equipment provides security configurations to provide a secure environment in our business network. Fortigate gives us different methods of protection, one of them are the UTM that are categories of blocking pages. With the fortigate it also gives us remote access via VPN that is configured as a server on the computer and the clients manage a client called forticlient.
What do you dislike?
Implementing fortigate I have never had problems when assigning a permit or navigation policy. I configure the data links and the internet links dedicated to the equipment in order to do the filtering correctly, it has not fallen on the part of the team, until now the fortigate teams have responded as necessary to the company.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
with the help of fortigate I have implemented malware security in pages infected with a virus, it has also helped us to block pages that can not be accessed by company policies such as social networks, obscene pages, policies among others, this is achieved with the implementation of the UTM in each policy. We also solve remote connections using SSL VPN or IPSEC connections.


    Renan A.

Nextgen Firewall with expert layer 7 control and easy configuration.

  • May 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We bought two FortiGate 800D for a branch. The second Fortigate is a backup and works in passive mode.
The experience has been fantastic with them. Fortigate 800D has easy configuration through a very friendly graphical interface and also has a excellent attractive value. In our branch we use it for protection services, Web filtering, VPN and application control.
What do you dislike?
So far we have not had any problems. I'm enjoying all the features and performance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No problems. We needed technical support once, and the service was quick and efficient.


    Gabriel C.

Very Popular And Respected Firewall In The Market

  • May 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The graphical interface of the system provides easy status visualization through the dashboard menu, not to mention the ease of making settings.
Among the protections we can avoid contraindications, Web filtering, antimalware and application control and encrypted traffic. The way we can implement is also flexible, with FortiGate's corporate firewalls, we can deploy them from the edge of the network to the core, internally and in our datacenters. Because the filter possibilities are immense, its CLI becomes simple after an adaptation, but the interfaces are preferred by the graphical interface (GUI). FortiGate is an essential part of the security mesh, which protects the corporate network against known and unknown attacks.
What do you dislike?
Some specific settings are only possible via CLI in some cases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to perform the total control of the traffic passed to the router, filtering everything in the way we thought best, defending against attacks and invaders.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
State-of-the-art firewall of enough confidence, it protects your real network.


    Zulay L.

The strengths of the unified control of dawns of Fortinet

  • May 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The strategy of a unified control of dawns is a range of fundamental functions to retain all kinds of amanaza in the network. Be of internal control or connection to the internet. The control is oriented to a series of profiles that operate according to security policies. Each profile of these tools retains according to their specialty as application control or web page filtering in the Internet access, an antivirus application or a prevision of intruders all the threats that increase the vulnerability of the networks every day
What do you dislike?
The error of these functions is to install them in a lower category equipment, since when placing it in security profiles they demand the resources of the hardware, therefore the network analysis is more exhautive but slow. However, this tool is the only one of the most integrated firewall market
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefits with this tool application are complex, such as securing attacks on public servers with vulnerable information in your local area network. Additional as the application of these profiles to ensure a general navigation as levels of access
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend UTM for all secure policies for safe browsing or retention of dawns to your public servers.


    gabriel x.

Renowned Firewall Solution

  • April 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy setup in a user friendly administrative interface. Advanced firewall solution for corporate use. Intergra functions as an antivirus and antspan tool allied to advanced routing protocols.
What do you dislike?
It is not a cheap product for small businesses but its value is justifiable if we compare its functions offered.

Advanced commands are only applied by command line.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Firewall solution for internetwork easy administration and comprehensive security features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Targeted product for medium and large companies.

Investment for an integrated enterprise security solution.

If you can buy it will be a good investment.


    Enrique P.

Experience with fortigate firewall

  • April 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The company implements security mechanisms through different protocols to make the network impractical for malicious hachers, but at the same time it is necessary to manage a firewall to study and verify traffic entering and leaving the network and Fortigate is one of the best teams that perform that work. With the application of the UTM in the policy guarantees according to the configuration in the utm apply security also allows to block logical ports in the network. This equipment is very useful when applying security in the network.
What do you dislike?
With the experience I use with the fortinet team, I can not complain about many of the applications of the equipment, the most complex of the firewalls is the update part of the TFTP . It turns out that there is a jump from version to version. what do we want to get
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the help of the fortigate teams I have solved the remote connection through the VPN solution through the SSL and IPSEC protocols for the users who work remotely from their homes have access to the resources of the internal network.


    Dana P.

Fortinet UTM protects the SMB network

  • April 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortinet UTM offers a robust threat management and DLP service via subscription at a reasonable price. Updated frequently by Fortinet Labs, the UTM definitions are automatically updated with an active subscription.
What do you dislike?
The only dislike I can think of is some features require console/command line to tweak, however the GUI is great for common tasks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Compliance, monitoring, intrusion detection, AV, malware detection
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended if you use Fortinet hardware - auto integration into existing firewall infrastructure


    Arturo R.

One of the best firewalls in the world

  • March 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like about Fortigate is the easy administration for users of any network level.

The creation and implementation of your security policies is the easiest to use, just choose source interface, destination interface, ports and UTM and you have already created a security policy according to the needs.

The customization of the UTM is a great advantage that offers network administrators because in a few clicks you can adjust the UTM to the requirements of the company. Fortigate has a great variety of UTMs in which web filtering and application control stand out.

The option of having SD-WAN is advantageous when having more than one Internet provider, the reports are of great help when solving problems.

Totally Fortigate is one of the best firewalls at all levels. For some reason they lead the Gartner Magic Quadrant. Totally recommended.
What do you dislike?
What I don't like about Fortigate is that it needs to mature its firmware, there are a lot of erroneous firmware coming out and it's already creating what's called more quantity than quality.

They should test their firmware better before throwing them to the public because a network administrator wants to have their computers updated but it is difficult when the released firmware have errors and compromise the productive of the company.

Of the rest I have no objection to Fortigate firewalls.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problems we are solving with Fortigate are Internet bandwidth management and Internet access classification using FSSO.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would strongly recommend Fortigate firewalls for their ease of administration and learning.


    Sam C.

Awesome Product

  • February 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how convenient and easy to use this product is. One of the best things about Fortinet is their support. We have had numerous cases where they have helped in getting issues resolved. Some support personnel even going out of the way to make local visits to assist.
What do you dislike?
I really don't have much complaint. Some of the more advanced features are a little harder to find help online about. But the other side of that is whenever we run into those issues we have gotten very good support from them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the support and the ease of use of their products we are able to better secure our customers. We are able to secure these customers with an affordable solid solution. The benefits of this support and stable products gives us peace of mind.


    Colton J.

Great Product For Using At Work

  • February 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Not only does this program help me work, but it also helps me go back home and feel accomplished at work. I am very happy with this product and our company is constantly working.
What do you dislike?
I rarely have any problems with this product, but updates do take some time out of my work schedule.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This product helps our company stir less confusion with our clients. We are able to identify our customers when we look at our inventory.