Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

N2WS Backup & Recovery for AWS Advanced Edition

N2W Software | 4.1.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

15 AWS reviews

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Eric Lofland

Easy and powerful backup and DR

  • August 05, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Such a lifesaver, simplifies backup/DR and saves us a TON of money. I can't recommend this enough! N2WS team is incredibly helpful to get you off the ground and support you when you have questions.


    AK-BST

The best cloud backup management system I've used yet

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The great thing about this system is that it utilizes and integrates with so many of AWS's services. The ability to backup and manage resources outside of the account where CPM is deployed is extremely valuable to MSPs and tech companies who are spread out into multiple AWS accounts. Lastly, I love the fact that the development team is so active with updates and adding new functionality, it amazes me how often (and how many) new features appear within the interface on a regular basis.
I gave the product 5-stars because of it's reliability and the fact that they haven't let me down yet. I will say that anyone getting into this product should know that the support is only e-mail based, it's not like calling traditional Veeam support and getting an engineer on the phone. That being said, in extenuating circumstances, they have provided phone support but this is somewhat unusual, given their support model.
I would choose this product again and again.


    Very Satisfied Subscriber

Fantastic Service

  • March 19, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to use and exactly what I need. Also recently took advantage of the new S3 snapshot storage and it works great! Thank you!


    Silvia R.

Gives us flexible backup policies and schedules for AWS workloads

  • January 15, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We use it for backup and recovery, to schedule the backups in the production environment in case of disaster.
How has it helped my organization?
The solution enables us to automate all the AWS workloads. Before, we had to make rules for every workload. Now we save time and are more relaxed.
What is most valuable?
* Easy one-click functionality
* Flexible backup policies and schedules for AWS workloads
What needs improvement?
Deployment is one area that could use improvement.
Additional features I would like to see are the ability to restore to different vendors, AWS and Azure, and/or the ability to take the information out of the AWS cloud.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
We are able to use the product in production environments without disruption. The backup and recovery times are better, even if we put stress on the environment.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
The scalability looks good. We have 12 VMs on the cloud, and the tool is helping us to improve backup and recovery times.
How was the initial setup?
In terms of the integration and configuration of this product in our AWS environment, it is an easy-to-use tool, easy to install, very intuitive, and saves time.
We have some DBs in the environment and it works well with them. We also have some VMs in deployment and the integration with them was easy, without any problems.
What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?
It has very good pricing per instance and comes with three options, for both small and large environments, to fit your needs.
It was easy to find everything; the AWS Marketplace is very intuitive for anyone. We procured this solution via the Marketplace because of the facility of the portal, and to ensure full integration between the tool, the portal, etc. The process was very simple.
What other advice do I have?

1 person found this helpful

    Fahd M.

A reliable backup solution that meets SLA standards

  • January 14, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

One of our clients in AWS needed a near-immediate recovery for all of their cloud. That's why we opted for N2WS Backup & Recovery, which recovers it in 30 seconds or sometimes even less.
How has it helped my organization?
One of our clients in AWS needed a backup solution that would enable them to have a reliable backups solution and that would meet or exceed their SLAs without causing a dent on internal resources. So after evaluating, they used N2WS.
What is most valuable?
The recovery time is fantastic and it's proven. Also, it lowers the cost by providing a simple interface.
What needs improvement?
More documentation would be helpful, especially some step-by-step documents for recovery scenarios. In addition, a seamless integration with on-premise third party backup solutions would be great.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
Its very stable and mature and utilized the cloud resources efficiently to do the job.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
Its a cloud product and scales pretty nicely.
What was our ROI?
I give this product a ten out of ten because of the ease of operation, and the actual cost.
What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?
It was easy to purchase from the AWS marketplace. It is also very economical, and worth every penny.
What other advice do I have?


    Michael S.

Really good backup solution that suits AWS

  • October 16, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Leverages AWS resources to provide traditionally approached ideas to backups and automation. Really good, reliable and provides a traditional backup view into AWS resources.


    John Roeser

DEV\QA environments

  • September 25, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Allows me to restore EC2 instances to another account. Valuable feature for DEV\QA environments! We can stand up a fresh copy of production AT WILL!


    EJ

Best Backup Solution I've ever used...

  • June 14, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

To All:
I've used a lot of Backup Solutions in my career, and as you know you don't need backups till you NEED backups. In the past it's always been a crap shoot if the tapes are good and the restore will work. There is always that little bit of doubt!!!

With CPM I can sleep at night, we use it all the time and never have had any issues with restores. I love the file level restore ability that was added - it was not there when I first started using CPM.

We use CPM restores to create Test Environments with production like data for our dev/eng teams.

We use CPM as a major player in our DR strategy.

A really awesome product, love it!!!

Thanks,
E.


    Jeff Strupp

Best Backup for the money

  • June 01, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

In looking for a backup solution for our AWS environment we tried several vendors, but CPM was the best solution for us. It was easy to setup and intuitive to configure our Linux and Windows servers ( including vss ). What really sold us on the product was the great support we received while still using the product in trial mode - Uri was very responsive and thorough in his explanations of any issue we came across.


    Sete Brasil

Good backup tool

  • March 24, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Excelent to backup and recovery instances and volumes, even on different zones or regions .

I definitely recommend it .