Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

N2WS Backup & Recovery for AWS Standard Edition

N2W Software | 4.0.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

15 AWS reviews

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Christian Pohle

The easiest EC2 Backup Solution I know

  • November 17, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am using CPM to back up all Instances in my AWS EC2 Cloud and I am very happy with it. During the years I had some needs to restore an instance or even single files and CPM did its job always as expected. For me, CPM is absolutely worth the money I spend.


    Ken

Easy to setup

  • November 13, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The software was very easy to setup and the support team were very helpful providing best practices. It has run without any problems for a year.


    jeramiea

Probably the easiest AWS backup appliance, ever

  • October 23, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to setup, restore processes are easy. Support is fast and efficient. I would highly recommend the free version for anyone looking to have backups in AWS.

One CON: The freezer or backup archive does not have a schedule. I would prefer this is automated and not a manual process.


    Joe

1 year usage

  • September 25, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have been using this software for around 1 year. For backing up Linux and Windows EC2 instances and also for backing up RDS instance(MySQL & MSSQL).

IT has worked flawlessly since I've implemented it and very easy to follow usage instructions.

Would highly recommend this for any AWS users.


    DevOpsNY18

Quickly became a favorite!

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've been using CPM for 6 months now, to automate EBS snapshots and transfers/mounting in our DR environment. The GUI is straightforward and easy to use, and the tool itself has proven to be very reliable. CPM has quickly become one of our favorite infrastructure management tools!


    rm

Good product, makes it easier to schedule snapshots and AMIs

  • September 18, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Being able to access files of snapshots right from the console is a great feature. GUI is easy to use.


    peaster

CPM is a time saver

  • September 18, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Automates the creation of AMIs and snapshots and cleans up the expired ones so you don't have to, unlike other products. Being able to send a DR copy to another region is also a bonus and enhances our disaster recovery process. Simple to use and configure. Highly recommend.


    LifesTo Short

Super-Easy

  • August 06, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Yes this is a GUI wrapper over AWS functions that you can do yourself but who needs the headache of figuring it all out. n2ws has done all the heavy lifting for you. I was able to get backups scheduled and tested in a few hours. And you can do a restore from their GUI. Beautiful!!! Well worth the money, Excellent Customer service too.


    CloudEngineer

Everything we wanted, great price

  • January 17, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've looked at other solutions that were less fully featured (basically scheduled snapshots only), but we wanted easy restore of the backups. CPM does everything we need - File-, Volume- and VM-level restores. It's also very reasonably priced compared to many of the full-featured solutions we've looked at. So far, I've been happy with the product.


    Thomas

N2W make my life easier and fit for enterprise

  • August 03, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Initially people ask me to just create a script to take backup for my system, but I don't think it is a good idea to manage large number of machines, I need a single pane of glass with reporting and alert function to manage my AWS environment. I found N2W is easy to deploy, they have good documentation and responsive support team. Nice GUI, I don't need to spend much of time to find what I need.(I don't like those too fancy and complicated interface). it took me much lesser time to train up my team. I'm planning to upgrade my N2W to support cross region image recover soon.