Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Jaspersoft Reporting and Analytics for AWS (Hourly)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 8.1.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

33 AWS reviews

External reviews

41 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


4-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Will ODwyer

Embeddable visualizations

  • July 31, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have been using Jaspersoft as our tool of choice for embeddable visualizations for our application BizCoach.
We extensively use the visualize.js library and now that we can use filters with visualize.js in version 6.4 it has made the product much stronger.
Using Jaspersoft has been a great success and we are happy with the broad functionality the product gives us.


    Peter

Excellent product - no support

  • January 11, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Product is excellent and really worth it.

However the AWS install places sample data and there is no way of finding out quickly how to remove it. Unfortunately this needs to be considered for production installs - and I am not prepared to buy support just to find out the method of removing demonstration data.


    Grant Peterson

Excellent intro BI software

  • November 14, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We selected JasperSoft as an introductory BI platform for our company. Easy to setup, maintain, and far less expensive than the competition, JasperSoft for AWS has helped us set the stage for BI initiatives in our organization without breaking the bank or landing in expensive long-term contracts.


    Amazon Customer "Nitin Sinha"

Great Software

  • September 25, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I love creating reports on Jaspersoft. I have used both the community and AWS version. It has quite a few options to configure the report and if the server could take in CSV files as inputs then I would have given it 5 stars. Currently you need to load that data into a database (one of the options I am sure there are others) to make it work. Love the app interface and the ease of transferring reports from desktop to server


    KJ0120

Mobile App

  • July 17, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have registered an 3 days trial of JRS 5.6, and I try to create a Report. Unfortunately, the report always looks empty in my Android JasperMobile app. But the report can only see from computer browser. What happened to this?

We got the response from Jaspersoft, and they will release an new version to this problem ASAP.


    EXILANT TEchnologies Private Limited

Easiest Cloud BI solution so far by our standards

  • May 21, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Jasper on Cloud is really easy to migrate from your existing enterprise setup and will not take more than a day max for very large scale implementations.
Data and report migration will take your time based on the volume and complexity (read customization).

Greenfield implementation takes not more than a day of planning and subsequently few hours of setup.
Tech support is friendly and responsive as well if opt to take additional help.

There is a wide variety of hosted DB solutions to be integrated seamlessly.

Provisioning is very easy with background know-how of AWS in general and is limited to matter of few clicks.

Comes with the benefit of a mobile BI app (compatible with both iOS and Android)

Our take: A must for enterprise-BI in SMB segment ! And good for competing against any in-house large scale enterprise BI installation for large scale business.


    Amazon Customer

Quick deployment and good analytics!

  • May 21, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As my company has written a mobile application for social networking, we were in need of a utility to provide analytics against our database. Jaspersoft was at the top of the list of options and we were able to do a 3 day pilot. After that we decided to move forward with using Jaspersoft. As we are already users of AWS, it was a natural fit. And, as a bonus, since we only need ad-hoc analytics we can power up this instance on an as-needed basis to only be charged for the uptime. I've found that the interface is fairly intuitive and the community forums have been very helpful. I would like a little more documentation on the DOMEL implementation, though at times it has been a little difficult to make it do exactly what I want (though perhaps that just means I need to devote more time to it). Since there isn't a 4.5 star option, I would have to go with 4 stars due to some lapse in the DOMEL documentation on how to specifically do certain tasks. That's the only "problem" I have run into.


    Spuul

Easier to get started and start creating reports but bit slower on report loading

  • May 13, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easier to get started and start creating reports compared other tools we tried. Could start creating reports with out need to download any more software.

Bit slower reports loading side, but we are happy with jaspersoft response and hopefully performance issues get resolved in next release, v5.6.


    Mahesh

Great features with almost professional Edition + Cost Effective

  • August 28, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Jaspersoft is an excellent BI system that provides maximum features available in AWS on a low service cost. Easy to install & configure.It connects to AWS REDShift . It is a great experience. "Jaspersoft Dataintegration" features in AWS would have made it more tightly coupled.so i go 1 down in star.


    John Lynn

Excellent way to jump start full-featured reporting

  • July 03, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I compared many reporting options for our application, which is based on the Java application stack. With Jaspersoft for AWS, we were able to quickly establish a reporting and analysis environment, much quicker than any other option and without involving a limited trial or big $$$ outlay.

Using the included iReports Professional license, we can develop reports locally (on Windows or OSX), and then deploy to the server. We are able to define our data sources in the server (data sources that reside outside of the AWS environment). We also created our own roles to limit visibility of various items in the repository.

We also are using domains to set up ad-hoc reporting based on data sources that we define. It's pretty powerful; a domain data source can actually encompass multiple "real" data sources, joins, calculated fields, etc..

All in all, it's been a great experience. I leave off 1 star only because sometimes it's difficult to get answers in the community forum, but hopefully this will improve as the AWS product matures.


showing 1 - 10