Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

TIBCO Jaspersoft Reporting and Analytics for AWS (Hourly)

TIBCO Software Inc. | 8.0.2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

33 AWS reviews

External reviews

55 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Krinal P.

Reporting with traditional tool

  • January 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When it comes to creating reports for Java developers, Jaspersoft is the foremost choice. The finest feature offered by this tool is the ability to see data in real-time. A number of components contained in the Jaspersoft library can be used to rapidly and simply generate dashboards and reports.
What do you dislike?
NoSQL related library and function support is less. Report generation with the schemaless database is complex for the developer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Multiple databases may be integrated into a single system with ease.
This application has the capability to handle a big number of database records at once.
In case you want a reporting engine with utmost pixel precision.


    Computer Software

Awesome Data visualisation tool

  • August 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Visualisation data as you want. Opensource and thousands plus plugin. Community server also active. And can extract visualisation data many ways.
What do you dislike?
Honestly still didn't found anything that I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Can add any kind of font, export data customised in excel. Most of all with free subscription we can do anything with this software.
I my job experience i can visualisation financial report by this tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use this tool for data visualisation. Its aesome and can fulfil with all requirements.


    Information Technology and Services

Fast reliable reporting

  • January 03, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that I can search for a report and the software has a fast response rate.
What do you dislike?
There are limitations for reporting and what Jaspersoft can provide when it comes to drilling down to analytics from other sources like email marketing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reearching markeitng trends from email marketing.


    SV

Excellent Tool

  • July 28, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have had tremendous experience with the Jaspersoft Dashboard and Ad-Hoc features. Our users love these features as it empowers them get the insights they are looking for on a self service way


    Philip M.

Great BI and Reporting solution, especially for embedded BI

  • August 09, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jaspersoft is great at being embedded. We have done this numerous times in various contexts. Visualize.js is a great step forward here. The license model has neither a user nor a report "tax". You can have as many users as required, which is great for embedded BI in the public space.
The domain designer makes it easy to provide access to even non-standard-SQL datasources such as Salesforce.
The Jaspersoft Studio report designer gives us the flexibility to create pixel-perfect reports (or as good as) when the Ad-hoc reporting isn't enough.
What do you dislike?
Ad-hoc Reports still lack visualize embedding functionality and the domain security files could do with an editor.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We create all sorts of reporting, dashboarding and self-service solutions for our customers. These range from standard document templates for invoices to automatically generated product sheets and complex domains in the automotive accessory industry. Having the ETL component, we can also create specific reporting databases when the operational data is unsuitable for direct reporting.


    Inge Rune T.

Extremely versatile product, ranging from invoice printing to Self service BI

  • August 04, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This product has the best integration platform I have seen.
Include the jar files in your project and make the most sophisticated document with HTML5 og PDF output.
Use the javascript API library called visualize.js to embed your reports from the Jasperserver on your webpages in minutes.
Let your users make their own report in minutes with little or no training, via the self service BI portal.
What do you dislike?
The package is missing any prediction or forecast functionality, Also the dashboard need more animated widgets with conditional formatting, like stoplights.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Make beatifyl vizualiation of logistic performance directly on the webpage.
Swap old fashion paper output, with modern style colorful graphical printout on any device or platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are look for a product to embed in an web/cloud type application. This Jaspersoft is for you.

If you are looking for prediction type of analyze, you need to look elsewhere, or combine with for example R.


    Gero P.

Great solution for reporting, dashboards and Embedding

  • July 28, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
* embedding capabilities (based on visualize.js)
* pixel-perfect reporting, reporting engine
* customizability
* architecture
* stability
* licence model (no fee per user)
* great ETL tool (Talend, in fact)
What do you dislike?
* somehow strange perception in the market, reducing Jaspersoft to the reporting engine (probably, because it is particularly well-know for that feature)
* OLAP (however, no longer of particual interest, at least for us). It's existing and working - but not really key strength of Jaspersoft
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
* stand-alone reporting and dashboarding based on operational databases and/or data warehouses (data vault etc.)
* report integration into applications
* embedded business intelligence: integration of reports, dashboards and ad-hoc into existing applications
* product development based on Jaspersoft (our product Reports for Intrexx)


    Robb H.

A great platform for our users to access our data.

  • March 29, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This product has made a big impact in helping out customer base to access data and manage it. What has really made the biggest impact with our use of the product is the ease of training customers to branch out and create their own custom reports. We generate custom queries on a frequent basis, and for those applications that we have integrated Jaspersoft, our workload has decreased. What this ultimately boils down to are customers feeling like they can access our dataset with much more freedom.
What do you dislike?
We have been happy with the response from the Jasper team in fixing bugs, but it can take some time to address them at times. We have encountered some difficult interface issues, and while esoteric and not affecting the bulk of our user-base, they have caused frustration with a few of our "power users".
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We don't have to run as many custom queries to provide data to our customer base. About half of our applications with Jaspersoft integration use direct links to canned queries, the remaining provide an ad-hoc environment for user-based custom queries. Surprisingly, we have seen more traffic via the ad-hoc queries, which we initially believed would account for 10 to 20% usage. This has helped us move away from static query links and provide users with a more open query environment. Trying to sustain static queries was a bit more time consuming so we have noticed less effort maintaining our domains necessary for our ad-hoc reports.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plan your domains carefully! We have found Jaspersoft to be very robust assuming you take the time to plan out your implementation with your database.


    FutureWaves "FutureWaves"

Great tool

  • November 11, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

and easy to deploy.
Upgrades are a bit of a hassle though as you have to export your existing data, buy the new version, install a new instance, import your data, change your IP and shot down the old instance.


    yrg

Real reports in minutes!

  • October 29, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This product is great. I watched the getting started videos on the community site and in less than 10 minutes, I was connected to my RDS instance and creating reports. And, it only cost a couple of bucks. Amazing!