Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Free Edition

NAKIVO | 10.11

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

234 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Very good solution, recommended

  • May 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?

Have been using Nakivo for the last few months and i find it reliable, saves backup storage and backup time. Recommended!!
What do you dislike about the product?

There is nothing to dislike in the solution
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

The product is easy to use!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have been using Nakivo for the last few months and i find it reliable, saves backup storage and backup time. Recommended!!


    Food Production

Looking for low cost alternative to Veeam

  • May 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Like the idea of more features for less money
What do you dislike about the product?
So far nothing is a problem - It is still early in testing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are looking for an option to help us with small remote site recovery


    Oil & Energy

Elegant interface, great design

  • May 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The UI is very easy to work with and extremely helpful with warning/informational management.
Documentation for errors or warnings was extremely easy to find and follow thus far.
What do you dislike about the product?
Newest version needed to be manually deployed rather than updated through QNAP app center. Mind you, the process was easy and documented well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backups of virtualized systems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
So far this solution is quite impressive and easy to manage. I am looking forward to checking out advance features available and would recommend this to anyone looking to have their virtualized systems backed up.


    Christophe R.

Easy and powerful

  • May 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
clear and comprehensive interface, with help at all levels
What do you dislike about the product?
Currently, it is not possible to encrypt backup storage directly on a Synology
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In the past, I used Nakivo in a VMware infrastructure to backup dozens of VMs.

Today, my working environment is Hyper-V and I was looking for a backup tool for VM. I also wanted the software to run on a Synology and not add a VM to the hypervisor (in case it crashes)

In fact, I downloaded Nakivo to test under Hyper-V and returned the same ease and power as for VMware.

So it was my inevitable choice for the backups, without hesitating!

Easy to set up and use, what more could you ask for:-)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use, can be installed on a NAS (Synology) and therefore does not require a dedicated VM. In addition, very efficient and fast.


    Andy T.

Great Product

  • May 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- Easy to set up
- Intuitive interface
- Performs well
- Affordable
- Detailed email notifications
- Virtual appliance (no need to use up a Windows license)
What do you dislike about the product?
Not much so far, except the documentation on Transporters could have been a little better
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
An effective backup solution for our virtual machines and at a very affordable cost compared to other products out there


    Security and Investigations

Awesome for the SMB and enterprise.

  • May 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Clean interface, lean installation and quick to restore.

Very nice and affordable product for highly-virtualized environments!
What do you dislike about the product?
Needs features for virtualised labs and nfs-optimisations for Vmware.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quick VM-restores for Vmware and Hyper-V.


    Computer Software

nakivo backup rocks

  • May 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have tried and installed the following backup solutions veeam, vembu altaro, unitrend. So far nakivo is the only one that is compatible for esxi 6.7 and offers scheduling ability for its free/trial version
What do you dislike about the product?
The backup and recovery warning message could be a bit more specific. When I deleted the original VM and performed a recovery, sometimes I got a warning.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
setup and forget
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I use this with a synology NAS and it's very convenient for small setup.


    Reynaldo S.

This is a perfect solution for VM

  • May 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Main competitive advantages of Nakivo platform
- The NAKIVO support is first class!
- Their price is a bargain for its performance.
- The software capabilities are great.
- Many other advantages
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing!! it's very good product, I would like a next version to be full screen
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
On-site and off-site backups. The data compression, deduplication and low resource usage is very nice.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like a next version to be full screen


    Banking

Gem of virtual backup software hiding in plain sight

  • May 08, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use, deploy-able via a lightweight, VM, even runs on a NAS. Simplicity and feature set make this backup product s no-brainer for small to large organizations alike.
What do you dislike about the product?
The upgrade process requires you to login to the appliance console and manual copy of a file. Could be more automated through the main GUI but still simple and well documented.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I work for a large banking institution and looked at several solutions. Nakivo was superior to the other industry "leaders" in several categories such as API accessibility and lights-out automation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
100%


    Kubilay V.

Great product

  • May 08, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Nakivo Backup & Replication is a great product. The pricing of Nakivo is affordable and it's easy to use.
Next to that the customer support is great. The support always answer you as soon as possible and really try to help you.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only thing that I don't like is when the app aware mode is on, the VM's that's getting backed up will lose conection.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We already made back-us on file-level but not on VM-level. Nakivo offers a great and easy solution for this.