Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NAKIVO Backup & Replication Free Edition

NAKIVO | 10.11

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

234 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sylvain F.

Amazing backup solution

  • February 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the simplicity of managing all the aspects of backup, restore and replications. Many amazing features such as Flash boot (booting a backup in 12 seconds) and individual file access. Backup to the cloud works like a charm and was setup without effort, as everything is handled within Nakivo. Incremental backup and use of VmWare CBT reduces backup time a LOT! Deduplication reduces storage space a LOT! Support is fantastic, prompt replies and relevant answers.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far, not much. Maybe the fact that Transporters running on Synology cannot be used directly to Recover files individually. But work around exists.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting rid of tape backups infrastructure that is getting old. Having a backup solution that supports 3-2-1 backup startegy, where I have my backups locally, and a copy out in the cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I found no pitfalls, so not recommandations at the moment....


    M R.

Reliable & Easy To Use Backup Solution for ESXi

  • February 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The web based interface is easy to use and is pretty clean. Configurations can be changed easily as needed.
What do you dislike about the product?
The use of transporters and best practices is not explained well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The backup solution has low overhead and does not consume large amount of resources like some products I have used. It is fairly fast with recovering data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try their product for free and see if it does what you need. It is a very good solution for backing up VMware virtual systems.


    Tyler M.

Excellent software!

  • February 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The software is extremely powerful and does not cost a lot. This software has features that are found on enterprise grade backup systems, yet only costs a fraction of the price.
What do you dislike about the product?
The process to restore a file is a bit convoluted, but it works.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We didn't have a backup solution, and needed a cheap, yet good solution. Nakivo is a very inexpensive software and its capabilities are enterprise grade.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For the price, I have not found any comparable products.


    Martin L.

Used for VM replication - VMware

  • February 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I needed a solution to move vm from old to new site. Nakivo is quick to deploy, tiny vm Appliance, work on linux free of charge. Simple to use, all working me in short amount of time.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing for curent use. I think that reporting could be better
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Relocalisation of some servers


    Edward B.

Right on Target

  • February 13, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use, can mount on Synology NAS. Easy to configure and use. Functionally awesome. I am impressed with the CBT and how fast the incremental backups are. Also very impressed with the support when I had questions. I compared against their nearest competitor and was very satisfied that this was the absolute best choice for our implementation and growth plan.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far nothing. We just asked for quote
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Archival of test environments for multiple firmware test VMs, and Easy replication between VSphere hosts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't waste your time reviewing a lot of others. Solid functionally and support was outstanding! Thanks Oleksandr! Dzhevaga


    Luiz Fernando B.

Excellent price-performance ratio and totally user-friendly

  • February 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Well, there are a lot of thing great in this tool, smart storage, low cost, easy configuration I'm really impressed with this tool comparing other existent on the market.
What do you dislike about the product?
Documentation, I think there's needed to improve that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
less cost, this tool cost less than a half comparing veeam for example and do the same job.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I've liked a lot, because is easy to make deploy and to make the administration is easy as well.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Great Solution for Hyper-V

  • February 07, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Integration with Synology makes implementation and applying updates very easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
Understanding the transfer mechanism Nakivo uses is not simple.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Key to our disaster recovery system for securing our Hyper-V assets off site.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great choice for Microsoft Hyper-V environments


    Human Resources

Decent Backup utility for virtual backups

  • February 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to install, fast and reliable backup tool
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing that we dislike on this product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No additinal hardware required if you use a Synology NAS


    Information Technology and Services

Great backup and replication service

  • February 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ease of use of the application and how quickly you can get up and running
What do you dislike about the product?
This would be even better if you could get a screenshot verification from Hyper-V VMs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Struggling with cost effective backup and disaster recovery solutions that just didn't fit with clients needs or budgets. Nakivo removes those issues


    Robert H.

High value, entry-level backup software

  • February 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's really easy to setup and works great right out of the gate.
What do you dislike about the product?
I've had it installed for about 6 months, and I haven't really found anything about Nakivo that I don't like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have a small number of VMs on ESXi that I need to support. I don't have a need yet for a VM server farm, but I will soon. I wanted a product that is easy to maintain and less expensive than some of the other solutions on the market. Nakivo fit all of the requirements I had.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely do your due diligence, as there may be other products that fit your needs better. However, I recommend doing the trial and checking it out for yourself.