Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik Sense Enterprise - BYOL

Qlik | Qlik Sense Enterprise May 2022 - Marketpace with BYOL

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 20019 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

628 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Christopher R.

Learning Qlik

  • October 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Qlik is user-friendly in the sense that most functions are drag and drop. Personally, I had limited experience with the product but since moving to using Qlik I doubt there will be any different program I'll use.
What do you dislike about the product?
There isn't much to dislike in my experience so far, I think that the only small thing I might suggest is for a quick way to see the source data more clearly but again this is splitting hairs nothing that breaks the experience or usability of Qlik.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik has a diverse community, and they are constantly posting online to not only ask questions but answer them. The representatives of Qlik are all quick to reply and there are minimal wait times.


    Insurance

Qlik Sense is the better choice when you have complex data models

  • August 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy and powerfull tool to deploy complex data models when you have multiple data sources and you have to consolidate and integrate in a single data model and get insights.
Qlik Sense is a very suitable analytics platform for SMB companies who have several business units or many different data sources and they have needs to consolidate information and getting quick insights. The associative model lets you to join heterogenous data tables and simplifies data modeling.
What do you dislike about the product?
Rigid pricing, it's too expensive to scale to hundred-thousands users, when only they have need to report or basic consume. It would be great to have a lowest license to massively report.
Lack of out-of-the-box advanced analytics. In September release seems to be included some basic as a cluster, but still miss some common machine learning methods like regression trees would be available in script.
We miss governance capabilites: business glossary, data governance profiles for users, metadata management, master data, quality tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Qlik Sense deployment, we solve problems we had with our datawarehouse based in OLAP and MS Integration Services ETLs:
- Reduce long reload times. We couldn't get daily data refresh until we deploy Qlik Sense.
- Reduce development times. Every evolutive (including new measures and dimensiones) meant a really painfull task, because the complexity of the architecture: business logic distributed across the different tools of the MS Stack (views in SQL Server, projects Integration Services in Visual Studio, MDX, etc.) versus the simplicity of the Qlik Load Script.
- Reduce maintenance. We have reduces significatively the number of issues, and achieve a better performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlik Sense is the best choice when you have to consolidate various data sources with significative volumes. I think Qlik Sense is useful for directives, intermediate managers and business analysts.


    Shirajul Kabir R.

Self service BI tool for modern world build on a true data platform

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The most liked feature is the power of green, white and grey. Qlik Sense has the power to show not only what you have filtered, but what you are missing, showing and unearthing the hidden insights. The Qlik associate engine is one of the most powerful engines in this domain and has been a true leader in the BI/analytics space for years. It's very intuitive to use for end users and with the power of Augmented intelligence, you can get insights much faster. Furthermore, with alerts and Qlik applications on top, you can drive actions based on data, putting users in the proactive seat, rather than reactive ones.
What do you dislike about the product?
Lack of anonymous sharing of chart/dashboard feature. Other than that I can not think of anything that I dislike about Qlik Sense.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik Sense allows you to pull data from multiple disconnected systems and build a data model that provides a holistic view of your business and unearth hidden insights.


    John M.

Best BI Tool on the market

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Having used Qlik for past 7 years, 2 Qlikview, 4 Qlik Sense Enterprise, 1 Qlik Sense Saas, i find the product amazing. Over the years they have been at the forefront of development and truely take on board their customers thoughts, opionons and feedback. Qlik Automations has been a game changer and we are moving more and more of our MS Automations over to Qlik. The new Qlik Authouring experience is fantastic and brings the overall feel of the product to a standard simialr to PowerBI but goes beyond.
What do you dislike about the product?
Qlik Mobile/Table App
Whilst usable i do feel is behind that of Power BI - more investment in terms of time and development here would go a long way. Access apps on the go is the way forward but i find when using it via the mobile/tablet, having to wait for it to render, to then expand a chart or table for it to re-render takes time, then you need to close that expansion to navigate elsewhere and in my opinion will put alot of users off using it.

Qlik Automations
A fantastic addition to their product offering and i use it ALOT. One of the drawbacks is whilst data can be read using blocks, Sharepoint, Dropbox, and OneDrive, i feel Qlik is missing a trick, they havent allowed or built yet the ability to read existing or store out to QVDs on the tenant
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MS Dynamics 365 Business Central Connector, we are currently one of many users of this financial system but Qlik hasn't yet developed a connector to thie system, the lines of PowerBI, Powerautomate and i think Zapier all have connectors. We have overcome the issue with use of the REST API connector and Qlik i believe are developing a connector but i think they need to do more in this space.


    Retail

QlikSense great BI Solution for every business

  • July 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Out of all of the Bi solutions I have tried and used, I find it the best BI platform available.
What do you dislike about the product?
Very little, few missing features, but improving every time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Management,
True Analytics,
Removing Excel.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a complete BI plateform with a growing EVo-system of addtional tools


    Medical Devices

Intuitive BI tool that's constantly evolving

  • July 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Qlik is a mature, robust product with great community support and a constantly evolving product range that leads the BI industry by championing new technologies.
What do you dislike about the product?
Free version of Qlik Sense Desktop discontinued.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Self service data discovery. Allowing all staff at all levels to interact with the available data to deliver business insight and driving a culture of data literacy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlik Sense is an excellent base product with many advanced features however, my advice would be to also look at the additional extensions available from reputable vendors (Vizlib, Ometis etc) as these can provide additional features that are more advanced then the standard offerings Qlik has.


    Steve c.

Great all round BI tool

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Excellent ETL capability, strong front end, extensive array of extension objects to support further needs
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing in particular, excellent all-round tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automation of manually created reports. Data analystics


    Retail

I have worked with various Qlik tools for more than 10 years

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have worked with various Qlik tools for more than 10 years generating hundreds of analytics and sending information
What do you dislike about the product?
105 / 5,000
Resultados de traducción
I have worked with BI tools from other brands and I find that Qlik meets all the needs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
124 / 5,000
Resultados de traducción
Currently I have all the needs of a retail company covered with Qlik, Sales, Inventories, Purchases, AR and AP


    Julian R.

Best tool

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The associative model. The cognitive model too. The API's capabilities
What do you dislike about the product?
You can not build pixel perfect like dashboards. Pricing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have solved the information of the consulting projects running on our company, everywhere trough Qlik Sense SaaS
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you really want see all the detail from your data, use Qlik.


    Utilities

Great BI

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The associative engine is very powerful to help the user gain insights and the tool is super user friendly and also offers easy to use self service BI. With a lot of RAM on the server then there are no problems in handling huge data sets.
What do you dislike about the product?
You can´t easily design layouts exactly the way you want to and especially the pivot table object has some annoying limitations. Export to excel requires too many clicks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sales performance, KPIs, asset management, financial reporting and analysis, HR topics, master data management, project management, customer support statistics.