Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Chef Automate (First 10 nodes free)

Chef | 1.8.85

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

18 AWS reviews

External reviews

39 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Consumer Services

Chef Configuration Management tool

  • April 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Most of our client uses Chef to deploy new code in an automated fashion. We also use it to update existing configurations and push those changes in an automated fashion to large groups of servers. Having the ability to deploy simple or full system changes out to a large group of servers with little human interaction has been a game changer for our company allowing us to deploy at scale and grow our infrastructure as our company grows.
What do you dislike?
It is very complex tool and The Chef-client agent needs to be run on the nodes frequently to update the details of it state to master. And also to index the nodes based on tags.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Chef is really great when teams are attempting to migrate over from legacy systems. In our case, it was a switch over from AIX to Linux. Thus, it was a great opportunity to use Chef to build out deployment cookbooks that could then be used win order to set up the new servers in preparation for the upgrade.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, Centralized Configuration Management; Chef really excels at that as it provides a wide range of features that are well thought of, such as data bags, encrypted data bags, roles, shared repositories, cookbooks versioning, environment locking..etc


    Timothy R.

We have had less production issues since using it to automate our provisioning

  • December 26, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We use it for provisioning Adobe Experience Manager web application environments.
How has it helped my organization?
It has given us more resiliency in all the stuff we now manage with Chef, which was previously sort of manually maintained. Now, we are able to drive all of that through version control and automation, which is a lot faster.
What is most valuable?
It has been very easy to tie it into our build and deploy automation for production release work, etc. All the Chef pieces more or less run themselves.
What needs improvement?
There is a slight barrier to entry if you are used to using Ansible, since it is Ruby-based. However, it is just a different product and requires you to acclimate yourself, just like any other product would.
For how long have I used the solution?
One to three years.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
We have had no stability issues.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
The scalability works. We haven't scaled it too high. We have a few different servers in different places.
We have been looking into the high availability offering, but we haven't actually stood it up yet. We are hopeful about it though.
How is customer service and technical support?
We have had to open a few Amazon support tickets. However, they have typically not been Chef-related, they have been Amazon service-related.
The technical support has been great. Our tickets have all been closed out quickly.
Which solutions did we use previously?
Our environments used to be on-premise, then we were moving them into the cloud. Since they were big and complicated, we decided we needed a manageable provisioning system instead of doing it by hand every time.
What was our ROI?
We have seen ROI. It has decreased a lot of man-hours that we were previously spending doing stuff which we now manage with Chef. It has decreased when we have a production issue, since we are able to fix it faster. We also have had less production issues since using Chef to automate our provisioning.
What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?
I wasn't involved in the purchasing, but I am pretty sure that we are happy with the current pricing and licensing since it never comes up.
Which other solutions did I evaluate?
We considered Chef, Puppet, Ansible, and homegrown solutions. We had a couple people who used to use Ansible and some people who had previously used Chef. I think we just settled on Chef after trying it because we liked that it was Ruby-based, and there were a lot of community cookbooks already. This lined up parallel with what we wanted to be doing.
What other advice do I have?
I would recommend Chef. It is very user-friendly. There are a lot of community resources which make it easy to onboard. It also plays nicely with existing automation tools and other things which you are probably already using.
Chef works with Adobe Experience Manager, Terraform, and AWS CLI tools. We have been pleased with the integration.


    Joel B.

It integrates with many products in ILT and data management areas with each of them providing cloud computing

  • December 10, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have used in my current company for three years, and with other clients for more than ten years.
How has it helped my organization?
My clients are happy, which is the most important thing.
What is most valuable?
The most valuable feature is automation.
What needs improvement?
The AWS monitoring, AWS X-Ray, and some other features could be improved.
For how long have I used the solution?
More than five years.
What do I think about the stability of the solution?
We have some issues in Brazilian region with stability. However, in US region, we have no issues with stability.
What do I think about the scalability of the solution?
Scalability is pretty good. We have nothing to complain about, except the price.
How is customer service and technical support?
I would rate the technical support as a ten out of ten.
Amazon is a great partner.
How was the initial setup?
The integration and configuration are pretty good in the AWS environment. The problems are usually on our side, not on AWS' side.
What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?
The price is always a problem. It is high. There is room for improvement. I do like purchasing on the AWS Marketplace, but I would like the ability to negotiate and have some flexibility in the pricing on it.
Which other solutions did I evaluate?
I don't like some of the products offered by VMware. I like the automation offered by Chef and Puppet.
We chose Chef because some clients have some legacy systems and decided to work with them. We don't really like work with VMs, but when we have to, we use Puppet.
What other advice do I have?
I have used the on-premise and AWS versions. I prefer the AWS for troubleshooting.


    Mike

Watch "sudo automate-ctl tail" until it calms down, THEN initialize.

  • August 15, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I initially also had the same issue with the 500 error when attempting to download the starter kit. After playing with this a bit, I discovered the cause. The system was not fully initialized.

No upgrade is necessary for this AMI to succeed. Just wait until "sudo automate-ctl tail" calms down i.e. not scrolling so often, then perform the initialization step.

STEP 1: CREATE / LAUNCH AWS AUTOMATE INSTANCE:
STEP 2: LOGIN TO AWS CHEF AUTOMATE:
$ ssh -i ec2-user@
STEP 3: WATCH CHEF AUTOMATE LOGS UNTIL THEY CHILL OUT
$ sudo automate-ctl tail
STEP 4: CONFIGURE CHEF AUTOMATE (after automate-ctl tail calms down):
https:///biscotti/setup
STEP 5: LOGIN TO CHEF AUTOMATE
https://
STEP 6: PROCEED WITH LEARN CHEF RALLY CONTENT


    Chris

Great for learning Chef Automate

  • May 28, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Others have left poor ratings and reviews, but its really due to their lack of drive to learn Chef, much less debug. The first thing I did after launching this AMI, was upgrade chef-server and chef-automate on the instance. Simple Google searches will reveal an easy process to do this.

SSH into your instance (it's an Amazon Linux AMI, btw) to perform the upgrades as I mentioned. From there, activate your Automate instance as described in the "Usage Instructions" listed for your instance in the EC2 console.

Return to your Learn Chef Rally exercise to bootstrap any nodes that you'd like. In all, this was a very painless process to running on Chef Automate!


    Earl W.

Automation meets DevOps

  • April 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works on most platforms windows and Linux many flavors. Robust offering
What do you dislike?
Server head must be Linux. Not a bad thing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Server build similar to Desired State
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A proven leader in Automation software


    setu s.

Repeatable Infrastructure has been made easy

  • April 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
IT infrastructure can be saved /reused as when required. Less time to create infrastructure
What do you dislike?
Difficult to learn the language for beginners
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1) Faster time to market
2) Less human error
3) Robust infrastrcuture


    Information Technology and Services

Chef to automate your infra

  • February 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to understand, configure the management of your infrastructure
What do you dislike?
available documentation is less as compare to other tools,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we need to deploy a software developed by our developer, our infrastructure is very complex with different OS, environment, DBs, explorers, with the help of CHEF we did this within stipulated time without any issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to learn, implement, configure, distribute over the landscape, Ruby is the main attraction, can cook the best food for you with its available cookbooks for your infrastructure to automate


    Phil A.

Longtime user and fan of Chef

  • December 21, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Chef DK allows you to have a full CI/CD workflow for your infrastructure as code. With chef you can stick to the community cookbooks and boilerplate resources or you can make it do anything you like with raw ruby.
What do you dislike?
As everyone says it can be a bit daunting to get started. Most new development seems to be targeted at enterprises.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Chef, there's no excuse not to have your entire infrastructure as code.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's worth spending a bit more time up front to understand the product than you might with other configuration management solutions. The benefit is much more power and a massive community.


    Sahil S.

Best tool for unifying development environment in a large team.

  • June 20, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Chef provides tools for for IT automation and after trying other tools. Its a master client model and is based in Ruby which was really helpful since we were also developing applications in Ruby on Rails.

The best thing about chef is the collection of modules and configuration recipes. Also, its based around Git which everyone is familiar with and 'Knife' tool is very helpful during installations.
What do you dislike?
Learning curve is steep but since we were already using Ruby it was a bit easy for us. Apart from that, its a not a smiple tool, It can lead to very large code bases and complicated environments quickly. One needs to be aware of that. Also, it doesn't support push functionality which other alternatives does.

Chef documentation can also be a little sketchy from time to time. They are more focused on making it work than writing documentations and doesn't provide as much platform support as other alternatives does.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use chef's Application Automation tool 'Habitat' to unify the development enviroment among a large team which can be a disaster while working with frameworks like Ruby on Rails.