Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Web Help Desk

SolarWinds | 12.7.2

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 (HVM) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

45 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

Easiest Help Desk solution i've used.

  • September 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Extremely easy to customize ticket types. Searching through archived tickets is a breeze. Standing the product up was extremely simple. End users also state how easy it is with drop-downs instead of manually typing in details.
What do you dislike?
I haven't found a solution yet but there is no way to set a tech schedule so tickets go to the next tech in line if the other is away on break or lunch. Only way is to manually set the tech on vacation mode. Documentation could use a little more work but support and forums are excellent.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Streamlined our IT ticketing system. Timely resolution on tickets has improved greatly since this has been implemented.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Simple setup. Great feedback from end users and other techs on how smoothly it works. Great support and forums to help you customize and setup and cater to your company.


    Computer & Network Security

Solar winds help desk, simple, easy to use

  • June 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pretty simple to setup. Good functionality. Pre built categories and customizable categories.
What do you dislike?
Just looks like an old school ticket system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy customer ticket submitting. Easily managed by the IT team
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a very straightforward product. Easy to use, lots of built in ticket metrics and easily customized.


    safeer a.

Solarwinds WHD

  • October 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has all the options required for a Helpdesk software with integration to other modules of solarwinds.
What do you dislike?
It is not very cost effective and its licensing is quite higher as compared to other helpdesk product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are allowing our customers to report to us issues they face on daily basis regarding the application that we have deployed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This tool is easy to use and has a very user friendly GUI and it allows our customers to report to us issues they face on daily basis regarding the application that we have deployed.


    Education Management

Works great if you don't open new tabs.

  • October 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are several features that are amazing with this product. We don't use all of them but the ones we do use are great. The best one I love is being able to look back on clients and all the work orders they have submitted. That history report is great when seeing how many times we had to address a single workstation.
What do you dislike?
When you right-click and open a new tab, the system only tracks what you were currently on. In other words... when I right click and open several work orders and update a note, it could apply to one of the other work orders I opened in a new tab. This has caused us issues in the past with updating notes and closing work orders that were not meant to be closed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this for several locations. It helps us stay organized and track what our department has been working on. We also have added our maintenance department to this system and it aids them in keeping track of their projects as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great work order system and pairs great with its asset management. Lost of great reports can be made using this program.


    Information Technology and Services

Solarwinds WHD

  • October 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has all the options required for a Helpdesk software with integration to other modules of solarwinds.
What do you dislike?
It is not very cost effective and its licensing is quite higher as compared to other helpdesk product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are allowing our customers to report to us issues they face on daily basis regarding the application that we have deployed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This tool is a very helpful tool which is used in day to day basis for technical support related tasks regarding clients/internal office staff.


    Information Technology and Services

SolarWinds Web Helpdesk

  • September 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are new users of this web helpdesk. It seems to be a very robust system so far and was easily AD integrated. Can also integrate other solarwinds products.
What do you dislike?
Although it is robust, there is a learning curve. There is a lot of fields and tabs that previous ticket system did not have. Seems to be highly configurable though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our main reason for switching to SolarWinds help desk was to help with ticket reporting. Our old software was unable to do reports, keeping up with ticket counts and providing metrics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
From a price point and usability standpoint, SolarWinds Web Help Desk has accomplished everything that we have needed it for. There is a learning curve if you are coming from other antiquated or basic ticket systems, as SolarWinds is much more powerful and can do many other things....as well as be highly customizable.


    Information Technology and Services

Solar winds for monitoring

  • July 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Inventory details maintenance by the tool
What do you dislike?
Solar wind is not able to resolve issue by itself sometime
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network monitoring and incident response


    Food Production

Improved accountability and productivity

  • June 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WHD allows us to track jobs by tech easier and improves productivity and accountability.
What do you dislike?
It can be a little cumbersome when customizing your views
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accountability, productivity, ticket tracking, adherence to SLAs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can get the most out of it when you use the integrated asset tracking system


    Construction

Customization is easy but the reporting power is lacking

  • April 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That tickets can escalate/deescalate and get assigned to tech automatically. Project tickets can be created automatically too.
What do you dislike?
Their reporting tool is slow and making custom reports right from the tables is near impossible
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides us a way to categorize requests and provide transparency with the organization on what we are working on
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'm not sure that support will continue on this product, don't buy


    Education Management

Very poor HelpDesk software

  • February 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The dashboard allows for a lot of customization, but not necessarily the best implementation.
What do you dislike?
Very cluttered and disorganized HelpDesk solution with little to offer in the way of moving tickets out of a main queue into individual responsibility.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
General tech support on a university campus, with proficiency in using that software it becomes a very fast method of categorizing issues.