Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WatchGuard Firebox Cloud (Hourly)

WatchGuard Technologies | 12.7.2 655803

Linux/Unix, Other 12.7.2 655803 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

244 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jerry S.

Best service ever

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User friendly, so many futures, good security, automation of tasks,easy licensing
What do you dislike about the product?
For some futures you need to pay separately even you have top security package
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All my business firewall rely on Watchguard and great monitoring prevent many issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best service I found so far in myife


    Information Technology and Services

User friendly Firewall

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to configure and access, making changes in the rules are easy as well
What do you dislike about the product?
Upgrade process is interesting, WebUI upgrade is much better
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using as firewall


    Anh T.

High Performance and Simple for Manage

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
WatchGuard Firebox is an UTM Products, All features that you need at all in one. So Secure.
What do you dislike about the product?
Spamblocker is still simple and you cannot customize the rules or policies by yourself.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
You can use the dimension and show out the all problem in your networks , it is so strong tool for network mornitoring.


    Brizaira M.

Watchguard is a great Firewall tool

  • July 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Watchguard is a great Firewall tool, which helps in an excellent way to maintain our network infrastructure with a high level of security, which allows us to design security policies adapted to our business.
What do you dislike about the product?
Being a perimeter security tool, I think it can offer much more scalability in protecting against intrusions or attacks from other networks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
While I have used Watchguard, it has allowed me to detect improper intrusion intentions to my network in time, which has allowed me to carry out preventive support to avoid irreparable damage to my network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Among the virtues to recommend Watchguard, one I think is the quality of the support and training service offered by the brand, as well as the use of a friendly and easy-to-use interface.


    Wildan H.

Friendly Managed Firewall

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Easy to configure and easy to managed Firewall Policy,
2. easy to manage clients in determining access rights for their internet connection, on the front panel, there is very complete information about which clients are currently using the largest bandwidth and where to access those clients,
3. There are also top destinations for websites that are widely accessed by clients, making it easier to determine what policies are suitable for each client,
4. Blocking websites, or ports can be easily set, many and clear tutorials if we have diffculty in configuring are also an added value for users,
5. in terms of price, in our opinion the price given is not too high compared to other competitors, but in terms of quality there is no need to doubt it
What do you dislike about the product?
1. all the features meet the standards we need, apart from that, it's just a matter of how we configure the watchguard so that the watchguard can run optimally.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. we can determine that every client can access any website, by default watchguard has protected the connection by giving suggestions on what websites are included in the illegal category,
2. In addition, watchguard also protects from viruses, trojans and attacks from outside the network that we have,
3. if we are going to do port forwarding from an external connection or a connection from our internal, on watchguard the configuration is very easy with detailed explanations, for this we don't need a lot of settings and it doesn't take a long time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
nothing, everything is very good


    Computer & Network Security

A great choice for cyber security defense

  • July 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Extensive feature set, performance, ease of use
What do you dislike about the product?
At the moment I can't find anything I don't like in normal use
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Advanced IT security at a reasonable price and ease of use
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For my experience, is the right choice for small medium size company


    Computer Networking

The best firewall appliance out there

  • July 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Watchguard firewalls are very intuitive and secure, we recommend them to all our clients for thier network security.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't really have any dislikes, only one I can think off is webblocker defaulting to deny when the subscription expires
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Brilliant VPN and BOVPN options on the units, they have really assisted us with setting up client sites over the years.


    Wander A.

Is a excellent Network Security brand.

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Is Ease to Use:

it is an easy to understand and easy to use product. It is not difficult to adapt to use watchguard
What do you dislike about the product?
For the moment I dont have anything to dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With WatchGuard Network Security I have had better control of my perimeter security. I have been able to have better control over web browsing security in my company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
At the moment when it is found that it is necessary to add something new for example to a firmware of a firewall that does not take so long to give the solution.


    Computer Software

Simply, complete and easy solutions

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
continuos research for solution innovation
What do you dislike about the product?
I have nothing to notify for tell that I dislike. For me Watchguard is the top of his category.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have more installation, from UTM solution to VPN and multi-factor authentication


    Norman W.

Solid Solution. Good handling and dokumentation. Features are continiously developed and optimized.

  • July 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Good protection. Nice Features like SPAM-Protection, access portal and various VPN protocols
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing I can think of at this moment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We protect our network against attacks, malware, spam, phishing, and so on. We use the access portal for mobile work (external access to rds). We use vpn to give access for support and other partner infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a Chance. It works fine for us.