Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WatchGuard Firebox Cloud (Hourly)

WatchGuard Technologies | 12.7.2 655803

Linux/Unix, Other 12.7.2 655803 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

235 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jiyad m.

A wonderful all in all product for Business

  • April 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The user friendly GUI to configure all the settings is great.

the option to select the encryption level as well

the ease with which we can create policies, and ports.

Creating site to site vpn s and client to site VPNs

Before I joined my firm used to employ a freelancer to make any changes and pay for him, even though we had a network tech. After learning about WG, which did not take much time, I was wasily able to figureout and do all the tasks on my own.
What do you dislike?
Although it rarely happens but the device gets hardware faults and it is hard to diagnose it is a hardware fault.

We get harware faults from time to time, its hard to diagonise.

We had some issues with license renewal and making a unified license renewal period.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
From restricting the traffics to advanced VPN settings. I believe its great. With the corona virus, I was able to help the users have work from home access in a simple and convininet steps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
none as of now. I have not used other security solutions so cannot say


    Robert D.

Robust and powerful enterprise firewall

  • April 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of creating policies. I like that they will credti existing subscriptions to upgrades. I really like that they are helping keep our company safe in the current work from home environment.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing in particular i dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have recently upgraded the system to take advantage of a larger bandwitch fibre connection. This has allowed us to be able to connect every single person in the office currently working form home via vpn with o restrictions.


    Food & Beverages

Best security product- for large infrastructure

  • March 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
IPS
Content filtering
Easy GUI
Multi WAN
What do you dislike?
Nothing much everything is positive about this product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
WIFI issues
Easy to train new employees
One stop shop for security, SDWAN, multi-WAN failover
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Price and quality are never disappointing while choosing Watchguard


    Information Technology and Services

WatchGuard Network Security Feedback

  • March 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to Manage, Cost Effective, Has lot of cool features, Reliable hardware
What do you dislike?
I do not feel any downside in using WatchGuard Network Security
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to protect the resources within the network


    Information Technology and Services

Good firewall

  • October 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What we really liked was that it was very easy to manage create new and scan our network.
What do you dislike?
What we dislike was that about https scan sometimes It made our network very slow
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Basically, we solved perimeter network
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We highly recommend that made a proof of concept


    David S.

Excellent Firewall, nice performance for a UTM

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In our company we have been using this Firewall for approximately 3 years and the results have been excellent.

These Firewalls have an excellent performance and allows you to protect the perimeter of your network and also make better use of your resources through features such as: load balancing, multiwan, web content filtering, application filtering, among other things.

The implementation of the equipment turned out to be quite simple since the application for the administration and configuration of the device is quite friendly and easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
Generally speaking, I think that this firewall does its job efficiently, however, there are some things that could be improved:

- In the Firebox System Manager there are some tabs that show graphics that are not very clear as to the information they are presenting

- They have a solution called TDR that is of great help against the ransomware attacks but the cost of the license is very high and you must also acquire a license per computer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the help of this Firewall I was able to solve many problems about the management of network resources, for example:

- Optimization of bandwidth usage
- Blocking of websites and applications that are banned by the organization
- I was able to enable Failover schemes
- I was able to perform NATs to publish services
- I was able to run VPN Site to Site with other branch offices


    Banking

Pretty strong box that is always up and running

  • August 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the web gui and their option to use the software to manage the firebox. it also has the option to save firewall logs into a syslog server which is pretty useful in generating reports
What do you dislike?
nothing at all, I have been using it since last 7 years from xtm 535 to m470 and its great
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
nothing so far just that have to renew the license every year
Recommendations to others considering the product:
check the different models of firebox before you make a decision as watchguard has a large scale of products made for different business size


    Benjamin V.

VPN

  • August 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quick and easy to install and very user friendly
What do you dislike?
I can’t say anything bad about the program
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Access the database
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Quick and easy


    Tomas A.

Impeccable protection UTM for your network

  • July 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WatchGuard offers you the best of NGFW and UTM technology, I have used this equipment for almost 2 years and I can confirm that its performance is optimal.

By enabling all security profiles the device maintains its performance and users do not experience any kind of network slowness.

The configuration and administration is very simple compared with other Firewalls
What do you dislike?
The only problem I had with this Firewall was with an error in version 12.2 that didn't allow me to perform the content inspection, I created a case with Watchguard support and they immediately helped me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our company we were presenting problems of Spam and attacks of Ransomware, since the Firewall was implemented and the module Antispam was enabled we stopped receiving emails with Spam.

We purchased TDR licenses which greatly helped us protect against ransomware attacks.

In general the Firewall has helped us to optimize the resources of the network
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Acquire the Total License. with this you will have all the new Features that WatchGuard offers and aditionally you will have the APT Blocker and some licenses of TDR wich can help to protect your network against advanced threats like ransomware


    Jhon C.

Amazing performance, better security

  • July 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have a Watchguard Firewall installed in our main office and so far its performance has been exceptional.

The initial configuration was really simple as the configuration interface called WatchGuard System Manager is user friendly and easy to use.

By activating all safety profiles the device continues to have an excellent performance which has been maintained to date.
What do you dislike?
Until now I have not found any problem with this Firewall, its performance is optimal, keeps the perimeter of the network protected and analyzes user traffic for threats.

Sure the device must have things to improve, however, the way it works at the moment meets the expectations of the company.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are many benefits, here I leave the most important in my opinion:

- Perimeter protection of the network
- Analysis of user traffic looking for threats
- Protection against advanced threats
- Blocking of undue pages
- Blocking of undue applications
- Load balancing
- IPsec VPN against other branches
- SSL VPN
- Antispam
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Watchguard APs are a good investment, you can manage them all from WatchGuard System Manager and you can apply the same Firewall policies to users connecting to these access points. If you have a Watchguard Firewall or are thinking of buying one, try the APs as well, they are worth it.