Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WatchGuard Firebox Cloud (Hourly)

WatchGuard Technologies | 12.7.2 655803

Linux/Unix, Other 12.7.2 655803 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

234 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Government Administration

Rock Solid and Constantly Evolving

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The automation behind their systems allows me to take holidays or time off without fearing the worst and their stability and redundancy options offer peace of mind when things do go sideways.
What do you dislike?
Rollbacks aren't uncommon and the need to update a recently updated system can produce issues but I have yet to encounter one that brings everything to a halt. I would caution early adopters to wait at least 3 weeks before updating.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to segregate our older hardware and software and limit internal access with policies as well as limit external access to the web - allowing us to maintain deprecated systems with minimal risk to us and our users.


    Commercial Real Estate

Kept us working during pandemic

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It allowed us to remotely conduct business as usual--safely. After all, what good would it have been if it wasn't secure? Client-facing interactions were seamless and uninterrupted which was a top priority.
What do you dislike?
Like any web-based software, subject to slow downs, poor connections, hiccups. No, all issues--the few we had--were always addressed. Our IT team took care of it for us.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solved the problem of "How do we continue working if we're not going to report to the office?" The WatchGuard VPN set all of us up to meet that challenge with ease.


    jose l.

Easy to use & implement but very powerful and effective in countering today's and tomorrow's threats

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Single pane of glass for all the various tools & management interfaces
What do you dislike?
Can't seem to sync client licenses myself. Have to reach out to tech support every time I encounter a licensing issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Insurance regulations and protecting our end-user environments- more projects for us, more cash flow for us, and that is good for business!


    Computer & Network Security

Watchguard is good stuff!

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of setup / management. Even our lower level techs can perform basic administration with minimal and reasonable training. Much easier than most competitors
What do you dislike?
The activation process is powered by salesforce, and is flakey - Especially "tradeup" activation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Great UTM features to keep our customers safe from ransomware, and our bottom line safe from disasters on labor-inclusive accounts.


    Dante C.

it is a great solution for the network and device security

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is helpful, and we can integrate for our network and devices. It has a constant update for better security
What do you dislike?
Some configuration are complex, maybe can have a wizard for easy configuration
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we need to implement a remote connection, and we can use the VPN client for quickly and easy deployment, we can control de internet use


    Robert D.

Making Firewalls easy to work with!

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The entire team was knowledgeable and easy to work with in each of their respected areas of knowledge and expertise. Very approachable with questions.
What do you dislike?
There were a couple of training material discrepancies but overall, nothing really stands out as something to point out as I disliked it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Watchguard Network Security is filling a much needed gap in Firewall training. Without them we would still be lost.


    Amel R.

Very easy to user and straight forward.

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and secure, user friendly interface.
What do you dislike?
VPN setup is too complicated and managing it is pretty difficult, complicated to find where everything is set up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Haven't run into any issues.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Watch Firewalls

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Firewall Appliances, the security protection these devices provide.
What do you dislike?
There are no downsides, only upsides. I'm pleased with all of WatchGuard's network security platforms.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
WatchGuard Network Security is solving issues with intrusion protection, securing our devices, and keeping our network secured.


    Computer Software

Well Rounded and adjustable Anti-Virus with great customer support

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Watchguard support has always been very responsive to tickets, with the resolution coming within a few days. The admin documentation is very clear and easy to understand making it easy to research issues or common alerts/errors before contacting support. For the product we use (Anti-Virus) its very customizable with an easy to use UI.
What do you dislike?
The product we use is Anti-Virus and we often run into a lot of false positives. It seems difficult to adjust rules or settings within the Anti-Virus to help reduce false positive alerts. It's also difficult that a lot of features are separate addons for purchase when it feels like some things such as the SIEM reader should be included in the cost.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Watchguard is taking care of our Anti-Virus to prevent security issues, breaches, etc. The positive of WatchGuard is don't question whether is going to catch malicious files on our end users machines as the Anti-Virus has proven itself to be efficient and effective.


    Eduardo I.

innovation, security and ease of management

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of Management
Great Security Features
Cloud Ready for Management
Outstanding Support
What do you dislike?
Cloud Management is missing features compared to on premisses management
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network Visibility and Protection