Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Matomo Analytics 4.12.x : aMiSTACX G6F

aMiSTACX | v3.2 Matomo 4.12.x

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 3
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

65 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

Excellent customizability and easy deployment

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Piwik is by far the best open source analytics software I’ve ever used. Deployment was easy and the ability to customize was far greater than would be expected from a free analytics solution.
What do you dislike about the product?
Piwik would benefit from more visual data representations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Piwik allows deeper insights into how customers and clients are using their websites and points out areas of potential improvement.


    John R.

A great alternative or companion to Google Analytics

  • January 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
If you want to have absolute control over your own data, Piwik is the analytics solution you need. Regardless of whether or not you trust Google, it's a great advantage to have your own copy of the raw data collected from site visitors.

The ability to dive in deep on the data is a valuable asset. And since we have the data in our own database, we can run our own custom queries against it if needed.
What do you dislike about the product?
Older versions felt like the admin screen loaded slowly. But new versions appear to have improved speed. The dashboards in general have improved. So use the newest version!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We run both Piwik and Google Analytics. The benefit we gain with this setup is they keep each other honest. This intentional redundancy lets us know if one or the other has stopped working. It also gives us two data points to compare so we have a more robust picture of the data.


    Cynthia R.

Piwik

  • January 04, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use, user friendly, graphics not too busy.
What do you dislike about the product?
Lacks funtionality, not as broad based as I need it to be.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I don't work in a department that would know of any issues.


    William P.

A great secondary web state program

  • December 07, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We've been using Piwik to run as a secondary web metrics platform and we've seen it grown alot in the last year or two. It has a lot of features that make understanding metrics easy and manageable.
What do you dislike about the product?
Piwik is still catching up to some of the features of the bigger named program. It has a great start and has grown alot recently, but still has some areas to grown in.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has allowed us to reach a different set of customers and allows us to confirm and compare the other web metrics that we have collected on other platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a great secondary program to gather stats and compare against your other platforms.


    Management Consulting

Really user-friendly

  • November 15, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The easiness to use it, easier than Google Analytics in my opinion
What do you dislike about the product?
Less functionnalities than Google Analytics
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Identifiying the sources of trafics bursts


    Cort T.

Sometimes Piwik user in lieu of Google Analytics

  • October 25, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's really easy to navigate around. There are no sidebar issues like with Google Analytics.
What do you dislike about the product?
Google Analytics offers Tag Manager as an easy tool to integrate events and goals (i.e. important button clicks). I have not found that to be as easy with Piwik.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We look at visitor data from different acquisition sources to see which channels perform the best.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Setup a google analytics account and compare the UX and features to see which one you like more.


    ChemilleX3

Analytic with ease

  • October 13, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Was tired of GA, and found Piwik a great alternative. This AWS Piwik AMI was very much up and running with a few clicks, and I was
also able to upgrade to the latest version once I had the stack up and running. [I was not able to do that with the other brand name :-) as it gave
me errors.]


    Game-on

Up and running in 5 minutes!

  • July 09, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Exactly like the video. SSL feature was great and this stack is tuned for mico. Saved me a lot of time. Thanks!


    Internet

A nice alternative to Google Analytics

  • April 27, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The dashboard can display a complete overview of the traffic: from visits, users, duration, downloads, graphics and map.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some issue can be experienced to display the data for heavy traffic. Not as fancy looking as Google analytics.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a free self hosted Web analytics.


    Davide A.

It promises to be good... if I ever get any tech support to get it started

  • January 29, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It would appear to do exactly what I want.
What do you dislike about the product?
Lack of support.

Installation multiple tries. I finally got it to run, sort of: all it shows is the logo.

I asked 3 questions in the forum, and got no help.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website analytics.