Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Matomo Analytics 4.12.x : aMiSTACX G6F

aMiSTACX | v3.2 Matomo 4.12.x

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 3
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

65 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Daniel T.

Great interface, deep data

  • January 12, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Coming from the complicated spreadsheet world of Google Analytics, the clear interface of Piwik is a breath of fresh air. The layout is customizable and modular, and the front page gives you a great overview of your hits, as well as any detail you might want on trends or sub-set review. With our own installation, the 'cookie-less' options work great, and we are much happier now we can keep our users data private and not share with Google.
What do you dislike?
The mobile app-based dashboard is a neat feature, but needs some more work to display the information as clearly as in the desktop interface.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We now have a much better understanding of the trends driving traffic to our website, and can get a picture of users much quicker than when we were using Google Analytics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think that for a majority of web administrators, Piwik will provide a quicker way to get the essential data.


    Marketing and Advertising

Piwik Review

  • October 06, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open source, 100% Data ownership, customization options mobile app is handy and integration with CMS.
What do you dislike?
not as comprehensive as google analytics or adobe omniture, lag while loading, ux could be better
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Self hosted and owned web data analytics platform. Was required as upgrade on GA
Recommendations to others considering the product:
less bot traffic than GA and 100% data ownership but not as easy to use as GA


    Marketing and Advertising

Good alternative to Google analytics

  • August 29, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to read and interpret reports, covers all the important metrics.
What do you dislike?
Goal conversation tracking wasn't as intuitive as I would have liked to get set up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking visitors and understanding the demographics... about them and e-commerce tracking.


    Melissa L.

Great for data ownership, but it's no Google

  • August 26, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to install, boasts the ability to program extra capabilities as addons.
What do you dislike?
Would like a better interface and shared data from screen to screen.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to monitor multiple sites at a time is saving us a great deal!


    Daniel K.

Looked great on paper, but real-world has not been so clear-sailing

  • August 26, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's great that it's open sourced and doesn't require an expensive $$ outlay. That's great for startups where there's not a lot of money to go around. It's also excellent that you can host your own servers, in that, the analytics data collected remains owned and managed by you. There's no third party or other possible privacy breach. The UI is well designed and fairly easy to navigate and find what you're looking for.
What do you dislike?
There are certain things that just aren't working for me. I'm specifically focusing on analyzing user behavior via predefined goals. The goal tracking appears to work great. What isn't working so great is that when I apply a custom segment (in this case filtering out specific URL referrers so that testers do not pollute the production analytics), I get an "Oops error". There's no other details and despite asking to check the error logs, there's not a single line in any available error log. Even when installing the log viewer plugin, it's completely barren of error level entries.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're trying to understand how are users are not using the product. We need to know where users are dropping off. Once we know what is happening, we can review the design and flow to see how we can improve this funnel.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try to see if it meets your needs before considering other paid solutions.


    Marketing and Advertising

Great Open-Source Analytics Tool

  • June 25, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The endless analytical opportunities from it being open-source.
What do you dislike?
Could be a little more user friendly. Can be a little difficult to train employees.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We mainly use this to track phone calls and see where they came from. This is ma Ly used for our paid marketing campaigns.


    Anna F.

Indepth, free web analytics solution to try

  • May 29, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like to own the data I manage. Most free analytics solutions don't offer that. With Piwik you host your data analytics on your own server, not sharing it with third-party services (like ads). I like some features of Piwik too (like Piwik Overlay Maps which show how many clicks each on-page link has triggered). It's a nice visualization of how users interact with my pages. Other reports are probably standard: You get to see top referrals, top referral keywords (most will be non-provided), conversions / goals, landing / entry and exit pages and so on. If you get a lot of traffic, you'll find real-time map feature very addictive too. The dashboard view is very easy to customize which I loved
What do you dislike?
It's hard to install, at least the way I did it. It should be hosted on your own server, so I had to hire a developer to help me. Google Analytics is easier of course but with Piwik you own all the data and save it on your own server. It's not as indepth as Google Analytics either.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's the best free self-hosted independent web analytics solution I am aware of
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have a tech team, give it a try


    Kaveh R.

Good opensource helper

  • April 11, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its opensource and you can develop it, piwik has a good community.
Piwik is a great alternative to Google Analytics if you need something to run on your own servers. It also helps to analyze traffic more closely by turning on features to track ip addresses. This allows for closer analysis of activity on your website.
What do you dislike?
Custom queries/views can be slow and crash the system at times and it's important to cron and batch a lot of the work.
The documentation on how to write plugins for Piwik are lacking. It used to be difficult to have it analyze log files but that has been corrected in recent releases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Use Piwik if you want a fast and easy self-hosted analytics solution.